Stats: 3,152,816 members, 7,817,376 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:14 AM

Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps (16190 Views)

Labour Party Agent Shot Dead – Rhodes-Vivour Says Police, INEC Complicit / Desmond Elliot: Twitter Ban Violation Of Our Human Rights. / FG Decides On Interstate Travel Ban, Others Next Week (2) (3) (4)

Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Crownbefitsme(f): 7:15am On May 29, 2020
The House of Representatives on Thursday accused security agents of complicity in the violation of the ban on interstate travels aimed at mitigating the spread of COVID -19 in Nigeria.

The House also directed its relevant committees to investigate the alleged complicity of the Nigerian Police and the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps in the violation and come up with better ways of curbing the identified lapses. This followed the adoption of a motion of by Ndudi Elumelu and nine others.

Elumelu expressed concern that despite the ban, Nigerians were assailed daily with troubling images and videos of people travelling across the length and breadth of different states of the country.

As part of measures to curb the spread of COVID-19, President Muhammadu Buhari banned non-essential inter-state passenger travel until further notice while allowing a partial and controlled interstate movement of goods and services.

The government also introduced an overnight curfew from 8pm to 6am.

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/interstate-travel-ban-violation-security-agents-complicit-reps.html

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by AFvckingAlpha(m): 7:23am On May 29, 2020
FTC!

Security agencies in Nigeria need to be remodeled especially the NPF. Such anomalies. Why would you extort money from someone because he is a fraudster, am i the only one that sees this shit as backwards?

Dedicating this FTC to my babe. Nene, i love you so much!

Seun i hope your still disbursing FTC money. Should i drop my aza grin

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by BillymcJean: 7:23am On May 29, 2020
Tell them Abeg.....
To me , security has been one of the greatest challenge in our country, wondering why our Major General didn't see this.
I believe someone will come into Gorverment and change all this someday.

That guy above me just stole my right this early mohmoh..... Who go help us settle matter like this?

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by osamz007: 7:24am On May 29, 2020
LALA UPLOAD SNAKE THREAD FOR FRONT PAGE EARLY THIS MORNING MYND 44 REMOVE AM. NA THE MATTER WE DEY SETLLE SO

50 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Nobody: 7:24am On May 29, 2020
This travel ban that most Nigerian governors are stressing on self, this is the last and biggest hurdle we need to scale for everything to open back up.
Very useless interstate ban, very unnecessary too.
Anyway today makes it exactly 5 years president Buhari has been in office.
Drop a message for our darling Daddy smiley
He has really transformed Nigeria these past 5 years grin

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by VirginSearcher(m): 7:24am On May 29, 2020
Nothing is organized in this country

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by donkingzton01(m): 7:24am On May 29, 2020
Hmmm
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Bossontop(m): 7:24am On May 29, 2020
Una know, evidence sef dey everywhere say police (and Co.) dey colect roger/egunje abi whatever dem dey call am now from pipu to allow dem pass........yet nothing uba go do dem just to come dey give us d same Lip service wey una dey always do. Who knows maybe dem dey bring ona share for ona

Nonsense

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by cnnamoko(m): 7:24am On May 29, 2020
To effectively curb this I believe the state boundaries should be open for a week...let everybody go back to their base or comfort zones

once this is done, no more excuses...you now use iron hands on defaulters.

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by benstar90: 7:24am On May 29, 2020
FTC yuppie
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by LibertyRep: 7:24am On May 29, 2020
Complicit is mild.

They're the facilitators.

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by PrincessJr(f): 7:24am On May 29, 2020
They should be talking about how to lift up this lockdown Nationwide. I don’t want to hear of another extension come June

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Perfecttouchade: 7:24am On May 29, 2020
Ahaa make una free interstate jare, all the promise to dey decontaminate every bus at every garage, abeg our government do am?...guy wey wear father Christmas cloth com still Mama biliki fowl, as he wan climb fence na him balls hook rod for fence, since December na the matter we still dey settle

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by MedicH: 7:24am On May 29, 2020
haha the kind mumu security agent
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Johsefh: 7:25am On May 29, 2020
Forgive me pls Nigerians, I voted for Bubu due to my ignorance.. Pls forgive me.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by amaham(m): 7:25am On May 29, 2020
They should stop this interstate travel ban if it's futile.

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Youngwiz71(m): 7:25am On May 29, 2020
it's sad people are still traveling, law and order mean nothing to Nigerians even to her leaders too.
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by mytime24(f): 7:25am On May 29, 2020
Any naija police wey no hammer for dis period, na poverty go kill am cheesy

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by kollinskollins(m): 7:25am On May 29, 2020
Open border Una say no, nah the matter we go settle soon
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by asatemple(f): 7:25am On May 29, 2020
You people should free us

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by adubam(m): 7:25am On May 29, 2020
Laws hardly work in Nigeria. My friend's wife travelled from Borno to Abuja recently with a soldier on mofti in front of the commercial bus.
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Yeeyo: 7:26am On May 29, 2020
corona

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Karlifate: 7:27am On May 29, 2020
Is it just dawning on them that the NPF & other security agencies has been compromised

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by boookworm: 7:27am On May 29, 2020
These security agents and their family members are the ones who don't want the pandemic to go away, they are even here on nairaland, they usually have comments like "we're grossly undeetesting, the numbers should be higher than this" anytime NCDC update comes up

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by yesloaded: 7:27am On May 29, 2020
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Celenwa1: 7:27am On May 29, 2020
one of the problem of this country is our security agent.their coruption is too much.

pls help Save
me and my mom i have Paraplegic
spinal injure now
suffering paralysis and limited hand function.see
my signature for video
evidence and full story
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Eskdale(m): 7:28am On May 29, 2020
ok
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Nobody: 7:29am On May 29, 2020
People are stuck in same place for months, many might not be comfortable where they are and wished to go back home.
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Bighead9: 7:30am On May 29, 2020
Our dear President is working but, Police are sabotaging his efforts. We Igbo's are proud of our dear President Buhari.

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by Azmanaty: 7:30am On May 29, 2020
I travelled recently from Onitsha to abuja. At every interstate check point, u pay 5000 to a combined team of police, road safety, civil defence and army to pass. Luxurious buses pay 10k to pass. It is on another level at abaji-kogi checkpoint. Even the curfew time is being rubbished by them.

Any security personnel that doesn't build a house now is a very foolish one. If u know u know

Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by money121(m): 7:31am On May 29, 2020
Re: Interstate Travel Ban Violation: Security Agents Complicit — Reps by 1stola: 7:31am On May 29, 2020
They are all rogues.

The ban is audio.

You can cross any border today if you have the money.

90% of the drivers of those transport vehicle are own and/or driven by police or army officers.

APC Chairman, Abdullahi Adamu A Masquerade, I’ve No Rift With Him – Tinubu / Ibrahim Gambari, Garba Shehu, Others Take COVID-19 Vaccination / IPOB Sit-At-Home: No Disruption Of NECO Examinations In South-East - NECO

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25