Stats: 3,152,696 members, 7,816,836 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:29 PM

Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others (772 Views)

Insurgency: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On PMB, Service chiefs / INEC Budgets N1.9bn To Defend Buhari, Others’ Mandate In Court / 2019: I Challenge You To Report Me To EFCC – Atiku Tells Buhari, Others (2) (3) (4)

Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Omooba77: 2:52pm On Jul 08, 2020
Boko Haram: Nigerians in Diaspora pass vote of confidence on Buhari, Service Chiefs ON JULY 8, 20202:38 PMIN NEWS Kindly Share This Story:FacebookTwitterEmailWhatsAppPinterestShare … say some Nigerians are making conclusions without proper analysis of security issues facing the country Nigerians in Diaspora Monitoring Group (NDMG) United States Chapter have passed a vote of confidence on President Muhammadu Buhari and his Service Chiefs for their handling of the insecurity situation in the county.

According to the group, the Nigerian military has effectively managed the security breaches confronting the nation, thwarting the intent of detractors. In a statement signed by its President, Cosmos Collins, on Wednesday, NDMG said it drew this conclusion after extensively reviewing the prevailing security situation in the country. According to the group, the recent charge by President Buhari has spurred the military heads to perform even better than they had done since the inception of his administration. Hence, NDMG faulted those jumping into conclusion without proper analysis of the security situation in the country, adding that the call for theService Chiefs’ dismissal is merely propaganda. While warning against seeking strange foreign solutions, the group, however, recommended that Nigerians channel energy into leadership, stability and proper financing for the military. Read the full statement below:

The Nigerians in Diaspora Monitoring Group, United States Chapter, has extensively reviewed the prevailing security situation in Nigeria and has come to the conclusion to pass a vote of confidence in President Muhammadu Buhari and Military Service Chiefs for the manner in which they are handling the insecurity challenge in the country. We particularly commend President Buhari for the recent push that he gave the security chiefs because we see this as his way of jolting them to perform even better than they had done since the inception of his administration.
A leader can only pressure his lieutenants with such intensity when he is confident in their ability to deliver. In our view, these military leaders remain the best in the sub-region as they have been able to largely contain an internationally-backed terrorists’ insurgency. In spite of the near absence of advanced technological equipment like drones to fight t, the military has been able to do so much under President Buhari and the Service Chiefs. What we discovered in the course of reviewing the situation is that Mr President and the Service Chiefs are constantly evaluated by organizations and individuals who do not factor in all the fundamentals driving insecurity in Nigeria. For instance, there is a penchant to disregard the ignoble roles being played by countries whose activities directly or indirectly support Boko Haram to wage its war against Nigeria. There is also the failure to acknowledge the international failure in leadership that should have been provided by the United Nations, which as a global body should have taken steps to cut off international support for Boko Haram by censuring countries and organizations that are sponsoring the terrorists. The expectation is that the United Nations would have by now midwife an international coalition to mop up the remnants of Boko Haram that have scattered into the territories of Nigeria’s neighbours as they flee the effective military operation launched against them.
This large-scale migration of terrorists to the region has been responsible for the criminal elements that attempt some daring attacks after it became obvious that the long stay of Gen TY Buratai, the Chief of Army Staff in the theatre of operation resulted in the killing of over 1, 700 terrorists in less than two months. A natural consequence of this development is the resort to pro-Boko Haram propaganda that manifest as frantic demands for President Buhari to fire the very security chiefs that have consistently helped Nigeria to ward off the terrorist activities of the group. Our expert advised that the intent of this campaign is in three folds. The first is to boost Boko Haram morale, the second is to demoralize government troops and to incite the populace against the military leadership and government.

The Nigerians in Diaspora Monitoring Group, United States Chapter, therefore, urge Nigerians must remain confident in their military leaders, men and women who have shown uncommon zeal and dexterity in handling the insecurity situation in the country. With the benefit of information at our disposal, we came to the logical conclusion to pass a vote of confidence on President Buhari and the military leaders because they have effectively managed the security breaches in the country and thwarting the intent of Nigeria’s detractors. We warn those seeking strange foreign solutions to be reminded that many countries having the same problems have not achieved a tenth of what President Buhari and these Service Chiefs have achieved. We rather recommend that Nigerians think about leadership and stability and proper financing for the military to enable the armed forces to consolidate on the gains made so far.

Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2020/07/boko-haram-nigerians-in-diaspora-pass-vote-of-confidence-on-buhari-service-chiefs/
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by TransflectTP(m): 2:52pm On Jul 08, 2020
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by mrsirval: 2:55pm On Jul 08, 2020
Those guys cant say what they don't know. They are not here to feel the heat.

For business owners, use this free inventory app to run your business and appreciate the power of information technology. goalPOS helps you to:
know the value of your shop
know your profit and losses at any time
manage debts and expenses
manage your business with a sales girl/boy when not physically present in your shop
works offline, internet not needed for operation
prints receipt with any bluetooth enabled POS printer

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Racoon(m): 2:55pm On Jul 08, 2020
Guess these idiots can come back home & enjoy the serene security in a place the clueless & irresponsible president is holding the forth?

Meanwhile, can these asslickers should see what the same BH did to our military today and still let us know if they still have a conscience to talk nonsense.

https://www.independent.ng/boko-haram-ambush-federal-troops-unleash-havoc-graphic/?utm_source=&utm_medium=facebook

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by tayebest(m): 3:00pm On Jul 08, 2020
Co-signed smiley
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by ThiagoKid(m): 3:02pm On Jul 08, 2020
whaaaaaat
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by johnmartus(m): 3:04pm On Jul 08, 2020
Please someone should help us check which tribe Cosmo colin's came from.
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Simplyleo: 3:05pm On Jul 08, 2020
Choi.

Trouble dey sleep these Nigerians in diaspora go wake am up.

The way lamidi cownu and his ipob piglets go deal with them today eh? I just pity them.

Who did they consult? Are they not aware ipob miscreants are everywhere searching for who to devour? undecided

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Vyzz: 3:16pm On Jul 08, 2020
Simplyleo:
Choi.

The way lamidi cownu and his ipob piglets go deal with them today eh? I just pity them.

Who did they consult? Are they not aware ipob miscreants are everywhere searching for who to devour? undecided

Pls try to grow up sir....

U Don old pass all this nairaland stuff... It doesn't tell good of u... Have a nice lovely day

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Niaja4real(m): 3:27pm On Jul 08, 2020
Omooba77:

Boko Haram: Nigerians in Diaspora pass vote of confidence on Buhari, Service Chiefs ON JULY 8, 20202:38 PMIN NEWS Kindly Share This Story:FacebookTwitterEmailWhatsAppPinterestShare … say some Nigerians are making conclusions without proper analysis of security issues facing the country Nigerians in Diaspora Monitoring Group (NDMG) United States Chapter have passed a vote of confidence on President Muhammadu Buhari and his Service Chiefs for their handling of the insecurity situation in the county.

According to the group, the Nigerian military has effectively managed the security breaches confronting the nation, thwarting the intent of detractors. In a statement signed by its President, Cosmos Collins, on Wednesday, NDMG said it drew this conclusion after extensively reviewing the prevailing security situation in the country. According to the group, the recent charge by President Buhari has spurred the military heads to perform even better than they had done since the inception of his administration. Hence, NDMG faulted those jumping into conclusion without proper analysis of the security situation in the country, adding that the call for theService Chiefs’ dismissal is merely propaganda. While warning against seeking strange foreign solutions, the group, however, recommended that Nigerians channel energy into leadership, stability and proper financing for the military. Read the full statement below:

The Nigerians in Diaspora Monitoring Group, United States Chapter, has extensively reviewed the prevailing security situation in Nigeria and has come to the conclusion to pass a vote of confidence in President Muhammadu Buhari and Military Service Chiefs for the manner in which they are handling the insecurity challenge in the country. We particularly commend President Buhari for the recent push that he gave the security chiefs because we see this as his way of jolting them to perform even better than they had done since the inception of his administration.
A leader can only pressure his lieutenants with such intensity when he is confident in their ability to deliver. In our view, these military leaders remain the best in the sub-region as they have been able to largely contain an internationally-backed terrorists’ insurgency. In spite of the near absence of advanced technological equipment like drones to fight t, the military has been able to do so much under President Buhari and the Service Chiefs. What we discovered in the course of reviewing the situation is that Mr President and the Service Chiefs are constantly evaluated by organizations and individuals who do not factor in all the fundamentals driving insecurity in Nigeria. For instance, there is a penchant to disregard the ignoble roles being played by countries whose activities directly or indirectly support Boko Haram to wage its war against Nigeria. There is also the failure to acknowledge the international failure in leadership that should have been provided by the United Nations, which as a global body should have taken steps to cut off international support for Boko Haram by censuring countries and organizations that are sponsoring the terrorists. The expectation is that the United Nations would have by now midwife an international coalition to mop up the remnants of Boko Haram that have scattered into the territories of Nigeria’s neighbours as they flee the effective military operation launched against them.
This large-scale migration of terrorists to the region has been responsible for the criminal elements that attempt some daring attacks after it became obvious that the long stay of Gen TY Buratai, the Chief of Army Staff in the theatre of operation resulted in the killing of over 1, 700 terrorists in less than two months. A natural consequence of this development is the resort to pro-Boko Haram propaganda that manifest as frantic demands for President Buhari to fire the very security chiefs that have consistently helped Nigeria to ward off the terrorist activities of the group. Our expert advised that the intent of this campaign is in three folds. The first is to boost Boko Haram morale, the second is to demoralize government troops and to incite the populace against the military leadership and government.

The Nigerians in Diaspora Monitoring Group, United States Chapter, therefore, urge Nigerians must remain confident in their military leaders, men and women who have shown uncommon zeal and dexterity in handling the insecurity situation in the country. With the benefit of information at our disposal, we came to the logical conclusion to pass a vote of confidence on President Buhari and the military leaders because they have effectively managed the security breaches in the country and thwarting the intent of Nigeria’s detractors. We warn those seeking strange foreign solutions to be reminded that many countries having the same problems have not achieved a tenth of what President Buhari and these Service Chiefs have achieved. We rather recommend that Nigerians think about leadership and stability and proper financing for the military to enable the armed forces to consolidate on the gains made so far.

Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2020/07/boko-haram-nigerians-in-diaspora-pass-vote-of-confidence-on-buhari-service-chiefs/

E no consin me. After all, no be me boko haram boys dey kill
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by illicit(m): 3:46pm On Jul 08, 2020
What do they know.... undecided
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by MANNABBQGRILLS: 5:16pm On Jul 08, 2020
Simplyleo:
Choi.

Hahahaha grin cheesy wink
You know those swine so well Simply Leo.
Since the day the porn.star pig says he will go to Aso Rock to bring our darling daddy's head to his fellow swine to eat.
And the day he told Nigerians all igbos that love Nigerians should be called pigs and piglets, that was when we know he is bound to fail.

Cocoacandy.....here you have it! undecided

When someone wish your darling Daddy death more than once and says to your face he will give his followers his head to use for suya, you can go ahead to feliciate with him.
Mmmmmmm to you too dearie!
kiss

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by beejaay: 6:36pm On Jul 08, 2020
post=91513991:

Since the day the porn.star pig says he will go to Aso Rock to bring our darling daddy's head to his fellow swine to eat.
And the day he told Nigerians all igbos that love Nigerians should be called pigs and piglets, that was when we know he is bound to fail.

When someone wish your darling Daddy death more than once and says to your face he will give his followers his head to use for suya, you can go ahead to feliciate with him.
kiss

After you say dont do tribal bias.. You call other trabilist when you are the chief.. I will bookmark this for your future tantrums.. Mr dead meat seller
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:38pm On Jul 08, 2020
^^^^

Words on marbles

If you throw stones at every dog that barks at you on the way, you will never get to where you are going in life.

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Edyice: 6:52pm On Jul 08, 2020
Bokoharam and banditry :: blood must flow grin all thank to bubu LIFELESS DULLARD grin

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Omooba77: 6:52pm On Jul 08, 2020
post=91513991:

kiss

Bad of you to call people swine it shows the kind of home training you received or did not receive. All these politicians you are killing yourself for dont have you in their programmes.
Use you and dump you is their logo, be wise sir.

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by StaffofOrayan(m): 7:02pm On Jul 08, 2020
Please pity Northerners!
Don't lose your humanity playing politics!
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Omooba77: 7:46pm On Jul 08, 2020
StaffofOrayan:
Please pity Northerners!
Don't lose your humanity playing politics!

I am amazed the kind of pressure group we have. People support political parties, even when it is logically wrong; especially the so called youth.

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by helinues: 7:51pm On Jul 08, 2020
And who are they?

Did they also pass vote on confidence on security? undecided
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by MANNABBQGRILLS: 7:53pm On Jul 08, 2020
Omooba77:

Bad of you to call people swine it shows the kind of home training you received or did not receive.
Use you and dump you is their logo, be wise sir.

You decide to select the posts that gives you orgasm but ignore 99% others.

People who call our darling nation a zoo are nothing but swines.....
That's why we ignore them 24/7.
No be we talk am,
Na Cownu d ipob leader called his followers pigs and piglets.
But what do kids know?

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Omooba77: 8:05pm On Jul 08, 2020
post=91518906:

You decide to select the posts that gives you orgasm but ignore 99% others.

People who call our darling nation a zoo are nothing but swines.....
That's why we ignore them 24/7.
No be we talk am,
Na Cownu d ipob leader called his followers pigs and piglets.
But what do kids know?
NO QUALMS OUR MEAT SELLER. Conscience is for all to feel our pause. Thanks, God bless.

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:09pm On Jul 08, 2020
Omooba77:

. Conscience is for all to feel our pause. Thanks, God bless.
No QUALMS number one fake news carrier of nairaland.
Only followers of cownu that want crisis all over the nation will be pained because we remind them the name he called them, even saying his dead dog is better than them, not we true Igbos.
God bless.

Una no fit do to nairaland wetin una try on RANTHQ.
We know your type.
Get that right!!

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Omooba77: 8:39pm On Jul 08, 2020
post=91519394:

No QUALMS number one fake news carrier of nairaland.
Only followers of cownu that want crisis all over the nation will be pained because we remind them the name he called them, even saying his dead dog is better than them, not we true Igbos.
God bless.

Una no fit do to nairaland wetin una try on RANTHQ.
We know your type.
Get that right!!

At your age; Nigeria should be a great country for us all, not just a particular section.

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by amuwo1980: 9:12pm On Jul 08, 2020
Fake news, see Tunde the taxi drive at jfk done become Nigeria whatever group, crap
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by amuwo1980: 9:13pm On Jul 08, 2020
Omooba77:

At your age; Nigeria should be a great country for us all, not just a particular section.

You are over rating this individual, he is not able to visualize a great and inclusive country
Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by Omooba77: 10:02pm On Jul 08, 2020
amuwo1980:

You are over rating this individual, he is not able to visualize a great and inclusive country

I just wonder why they are like this, is not just they are better off. God have mercy on us all, majority of them have been begging to survive due to pandemic and they will come here to say irrational things.

Re: Boko Haram: Nigerians In Diaspora Pass Vote Of Confidence On Buhari & Others by MANNABBQGRILLS: 10:44pm On Jul 08, 2020
MAY it never be well with all enemies of our darling country.
May Amadioha strike down everyone that only want trouble in this land.
May shonpono strike down any slowpoke praying for downfall of our nation.
May cows headbutt the empty heads of failures that want thieves to continue to rule our country.
All of una no go ever die beta.
FOOLS. Children of hate, frustration and perdition.

If you see your self as one of the aforementioned. Quote us, let Nigerians know you.
Swines everywhere.
#ParaModeMidweek

DSS Invites Former Speaker, Ghali Umar Na'abba For Criticizing Buhari's Governme / Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu For 2023 / For Edo APC, Ize-iyamu, Rigging Isn’t An Option, By Justin Chidoke Uzodinma

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51