Stats: 3,156,231 members, 7,829,409 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 06:22 AM

Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru (367 Views)

2023: Consider My Age And Give Me Some Delegates - Tinubu Tells Gov Badaru / 2023: Its Either Amaechi Or Me On APC Ballot – Jigawa Gov Badaru / Covid-19: See Food Items Gov.wike Wants To Distribute To Rivers People (2) (3) (4)

Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by captainjerry: 4:26am On Aug 25, 2020
Jigawa State Governor, Mohammadu Badaru
Abubakar said that Nigerians should no longer
blame President Muhammadu Buhari ‘s
administration for the current scarcity of the
foreign exchange, saying that the problem was
traceable to the fact that Nigeria ‘is a chronic
importer’
He said this while commending the Minister of
Communications and Digital Economy, Dr. Isa Ali
Ibrahim Pantami on the commissioning of 12
digital projects build by the Nigerian
Communications Commission, NCC, National
Information Technology Development Agency,
NITDA and other agencies under the ministry.

He insisted that President Muhammadu Buhari
should not be blamed for the hardship in the
country and the high cost of food items and
other goods in the market, stating that the
previous administrations failed to create a buffer
for the preservation of naira against dollar, hence
the scarcity of dollar in the money market and
rising cost of goods.
‘‘In the last five years of the previous
administration, oil was averaged at $100 per
barrel, our five year probably $50 per barrel on
average. At least with half of the resources
available to Muhammadu Buhari, we have achieved
a lot.
‘‘The ministry of aviation has completed 150
projects in four years and still counting with half
of the resources so is the same story in other
ministries. Today, we can proudly say, five years of
Buhari administration and five years of previous
administration if analyzed, I am sure it will be
confirmed that we have done well with lesser
resources available.
‘‘In trade and investment, we are increasing our
non-oil export by the day, a good strategy. And
again our Ease of Doing Business, we are
improving in the ranking, so many industries are
coming up.
In my state alone, we have seen industrial
revolution for export substitution. If we take the
statistics and compare them with the last five
years, I am sure we will see government of
President Muhammadu Buhari has done very well.
‘‘The ministry of works is constructing about
500 roads in housing, many projects are ongoing
across the country.
‘‘The problem is that there was no import
substitution, no clear agenda to be realized to
reduce import substitution during the last
administration. We kept making money without
savings, we relied heavily on importation.
“We blame Buhari but he did not cause drop in
oil price. We have to import with dollars because
the past leaders have been chronic importers, we
have to import everything we need. Not only
import, we rely heavily on available few dollars.
‘‘The foreign reserve was 29bn dollars when we
came in, we could not dip hand into the reserve.
This was the genesis of things being expensive. I
do not see where Buhari is responsible. He is not
responsible for drop in price of oil, we have to
blame past leaders, who know that oil can never
be stable.
“They had opportunity to dip hand in the reserve
and stabilize our currency but did not save for
the future and they have the audacity to
shamelessly accuse Buhari for high cost of
commodities.
‘‘Any fair minded Nigerian will know that
president Buhari has delivered on his mandate and
deserve our commendation. We have done
wonderfully well and will soon blow our trumpet for
people to see.
“Nigerians should come out with the truth and
stop listening to propaganda and trace our
problems to the roots. He is not the one who
killed the rabbit, he was asked to carry the dead
rabbit.’

source;
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2020/08/stop-blaming-buhari-for-hardship-high-cost-of-food-items-gov-badaru/

Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by uBuNiT: 4:43am On Aug 25, 2020
U are right.
Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by saheedbadmus(m): 4:45am On Aug 25, 2020
Why are You people always blaming past govt/Administration .. APC done dey dere now for 5yrs nau, una still dey blame.. it shows u guys are myopic and never had anything to offer in the first place .. now una say make we no blame buhari, shey na my papa we go come blame .. ti ilu ba da olori lama ki kuse tioba Si ku diiye kaato ohun nah lama kesi.. .. As una frustrate we d masses and make us go hungry na so God go frustrate una on day of yaomal kiyaoma .. all of una wey no mercy us for this country, as we are pained and frustrated God no go mercy una also.. una get power for earth but for heaven una no go get immunity know thT o
Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by DuBLINGreenb(m): 4:59am On Aug 25, 2020
This people have no clue what they are doing they are just in those positions for the fame, power and money attached to those offices

They should step aside and let people who have passion for the betterment of the place take over

But unfortunately Nigerians no get sense, they will use religion or tribe or even old age to garner support of useless Nigerians

Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by helinues: 5:00am On Aug 25, 2020
And this one na Governor?

Anyways, na northern governor.... Gov Madaru
Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by Nobody: 5:34am On Aug 25, 2020
Okay
Blame me
How these slow-witteds got to power really amuse me
Foolish people elect stupid leaders
Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by MajesticKris: 5:34am On Aug 25, 2020
Who we go blame if not Buhari...

He promised change for crying out loud...
Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by Nobody: 5:37am On Aug 25, 2020
Buhari is undoubtedly the worst elected president of all time.

His tenure should kukuma end make we breathe some fresh air.

Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by donttouchme: 5:43am On Aug 25, 2020
Then break up the country is the country is irredeemable. Confused lots.
Re: Blaming Buhari For Hardship, High Cost Of Food Items — Gov Badaru by frankyychiji(f): 8:26am On Aug 25, 2020
helinues:
And this one na Governor?

Anyways, na northern governor.... Gov Madaru
Arrewa is coming for ya afonjaic head grin

They are still blaming PDP after five years lol

Edo Election: Why God Should Let Me Lose Against Ize-iyamu – Obaseki / Buratai Defends President Buhari In Osun / Notable People To Mention For The Just Concluded Edo Election

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16