Stats: 3,153,265 members, 7,818,906 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:49 AM

Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? (592 Views)

Is He Serious Or Just Playing With My Emotions / My Younger Sister And Porn: Is She Addicted Or Just Curious? / Is This What Being A Supportive Husband Means Or Just Plain Stupidity? (2) (3) (4)

Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Toeyean1507(f): 11:11am On Sep 02, 2020
Let me start by saying my field deals mainly with figures probably thats why I'm so conversant with figures.
I hardly save phone numbers on my phone.
Once I dial a number on my phone, gbam! The digits will stick to my memory. If there is a need to call the number again, I will just check through my call log. Sometimes if I ain't sure of the number, all I need do is to remember the day and time I made a previous call to the number and yours truly will instantly recognize it.

Another thing is I remember people's birthday like my middle name despite the fact that I don't celebrate birthdays ( don't ask me why o). Once a birth date is mentioned and I heard laidis, eyaf stick niyen. Come that day, I'll remember.

Let's hear that thing you remember easily without breaking a sweat.
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Amazing007(m): 11:31am On Sep 02, 2020
Me that can forget for Africa , i even forget my birthdays sef .. God help me
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by SKhanmi: 11:33am On Sep 02, 2020
Yeah, Any kind numerical analysis will do that. You won't know until they ask you for your bvn or passport no and you recite it out without hesitation. Even if you've never checked them in weeks.

Well the only thing I never forget nowadays is my food grin
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Toeyean1507(f): 11:46am On Sep 02, 2020
Amazing007:
Me that can forget for Africa , i even forget my birthdays sef .. God help me
lipsrsealed
Search well, I'm sure there will be that one thing that never fails you
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Toeyean1507(f): 11:48am On Sep 02, 2020
SKhanmi:
Yeah, Any kind numerical analysis will do that. You won't know until they ask you for your bvn or passport no and you recite it out without hesitation. Even if you've never checked them in weeks.

Well the only thing I never forget nowadays is my food grin
You are so right.
I've two acct numbers. The digits are so similar yet, I don't have any problem remembering them.
My bvn is a piece of �.
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Amazing007(m): 12:09pm On Sep 02, 2020
Toeyean1507:

lipsrsealed
Search well, I'm sure there will be that one thing that never fails you

I think that will be my phone digits or house address

Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Toeyean1507(f): 12:26pm On Sep 02, 2020
Amazing007:

Almost everyone knows those two fah
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Uwaomaokey(m): 12:41pm On Sep 02, 2020
I think there's a pattern to how we all recall figures, however, since it's your field, I think it's natural, i for one hate dealing with figures because sometimes I think i'm wrong when i'm actually right.
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by merieam16(f): 1:46pm On Sep 02, 2020
Amazing007:

Lolz
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Nobody: 2:08pm On Sep 02, 2020
The only thing I remember clearly with the speed of light is my account bal grin. let one client not come and bobo me that he has paid some money into my account while he has not. tongue.
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Toeyean1507(f): 3:56pm On Sep 02, 2020
Brachaa:
The only thing I remember clearly with the speed of light is my account bal grin. let one client not come and bobo me that he has paid some money into my account while he has not. tongue.
This one got me rotfl seriously.
U be correct gee my sister

Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Toeyean1507(f): 3:56pm On Sep 02, 2020
Uwaomaokey:
I think there's a pattern to how we all recall figures, however, since it's your field, I think it's natural, i for one hate dealing with figures because sometimes I think i'm wrong when i'm actually right.
Hmmmmm.
Thank God it's natural o.
Re: Is It Overconfidence Or Just Nature? by Nobody: 4:47pm On Sep 02, 2020
quote author=Toeyean1507 post=93498475]
This one got me rotfl seriously.
U be correct gee my sister[/quote]

Hire Purchase Needed For A Mini Bus(korope) Or A Daily Delivery Plan / This Is Ari Nagel, He Is A 45 Year Single Man Who Is Math Prof Donates Sperm To / Church Orders Bride To REMOVE Her Makeup Minutes Before Wedding (VIDEO)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20