Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,711,720 members, 6,404,635 topics. Date: Monday, 26 July 2021 at 01:34 AM

Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me (482 Views)

Kemisola Oguniyi: Photos Of Teenage EndSARS Protester & Her Baby, Granted Bail / #EndSARS Protester, Jane Practises With Her Prosthetic Leg Bought From Donations / No EndSARS Protester Was Killed In Surulere - Lagos Government (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Officialgarri: 12:03pm On Oct 18, 2020
I am not an emotional person or maybe I'm awkwardly emotional.

Also, bearing in mind that my sympathy goes nowhere and changes nothing.
Summarily, person wey don die don poof throway....


..... Dem go carry your body go police station, you die wrongfully... Gen gen .. —Fela

As much as I wanted SARS to end, which actually has, I must say I've been more negatively profiled by civilians more than SARS or police ever did.

I've been told to my face that I'm a "Yahoo boy" by civilians like me..... Just because they don't know what I do to survive.
Someone whom I don't even know once called me "Yahoo boy" just because I refused to board his vehicle.

It's usually very painful, but an attempt to defend yourself raises more suspicion.

I don't have dreads, I don't own a Mercedes, I don't have tattoos....

Therefore, If people who condemn SARS are the same one to label one as a criminal, then I see no reason why SARS shouldn't pass judgment and shoot me on the spot.
Afterall, those fools are as human as the civilians

The same people who are part of the protest are the first to engage mob justice.
Then I wonder the difference between such hypocrites who practice jungle justice in 2020 and SARS.


I have once luckily escaped being lynched by a crowd some years ago...... And do you know why?
Because we drove into the town. Young guys! They took pictures! They are cultists! They are spies!
We were saved by direct order from the king of that town.....

Anybody wey die for this protest, let it be on record that he didn't die for me.

Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Camelot65: 12:16pm On Oct 18, 2020
Seriously, this one shock me sad
Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Officialgarri: 12:19pm On Oct 18, 2020
Camelot65:
Seriously, this one shock me sad
No allow anything shock you my nigga. Do you remember ALUU 4?

Those boys were not killed by SARS, infact, it was civilians like us who prevented police from doing their job and they passed judgement immediately and killed those boys gruesomely.

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by DMerciful(m): 12:30pm On Oct 18, 2020
Op, craze dey your head

5 Likes

Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Officialgarri: 12:38pm On Oct 18, 2020
DMerciful:
Op, craze dey your head
Na your own opinion be that too o , my nigga.

If you mumu go follow protesters to break into police station, and still saying it was a peaceful protest, baba, you are on your own o.

I go follow read the bad news for Twitter
Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by NeoWanZaeed(m): 12:43pm On Oct 18, 2020
just keep this your opinion online.. no try am for real world orelse dem go use you do kilishi

5 Likes

Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Igbochief001(m): 12:43pm On Oct 18, 2020
I haven't seen anyone who still support buhari till now that's smart ....op I would have been shocked if u made sense

Maybe when your son is killed by SARS then u would know what it feels like

6 Likes

Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by helinues: 12:47pm On Oct 18, 2020
Average Nigerians are hypocrites
Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by frankyychiji(f): 12:58pm On Oct 18, 2020
Buhari and his bitter wicked terrorist brothers are very sad because they can't send python to dance on those protesters.

1 Like

Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Officialgarri: 1:07pm On Oct 18, 2020
NeoWanZaeed:
just keep this your opinion online.. no try am for real world orelse dem go use you do kilishi
Of course so I won't get lynched just like SARS does to people....

Hypocrites

Igbochief001:
I haven't seen anyone who still support buhari till now that's smart ....op I would have been shocked if u made sense

Maybe when your son is killed by SARS then u would know what it feels like
What about your brother getting lynched on the spot by people because someone "said" he stole a cup of garri
Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by fijinjesu92792: 3:10pm On Oct 18, 2020
Buhari and his bitter wicked terrorist brothers are very sad because they can't send python to dance on those protesters.
Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Officialgarri: 8:33am On Oct 19, 2020
I'm glad people are beginning to reason from my angle...

Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by HAccord: 8:41am On Oct 19, 2020
#ZombieOpinion.
Re: Unpopular Opinion: No #endsars Protester Died For Me by Dede1(m): 8:46am On Oct 19, 2020
helinues:
Average Nigerians are hypocrites

You are really one of them.

(1) (Reply)

Why Can't The Senate Impeach Buhari / Jaruma Calls Out Adamu Garba For Deceit. / Buhari Has 11 Igbo Aides, Supporters Reply Abairbe

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 190
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.