Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,690,889 members, 6,339,718 topics. Date: Tuesday, 15 June 2021 at 09:02 AM

An Important Prayer Pattern For Christians - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / An Important Prayer Pattern For Christians (177 Views)

Are Secular Hairstyles Good For Christians? / God's Role In Choice Of A Life Partner And Marriage For Christians / Important Prayer You Need To Pray Very Seriously (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

An Important Prayer Pattern For Christians by RepoMan007: 10:59am On Nov 07, 2020
Some times back as I studied the word of God a pattern caught my attention in most of Paul's epistle to the various churches. It is a pattern of always praying for others.

Every time he wrote an epistle to a church, he always asked the saints to pray for either him or the church leadership and talked about how he always prayed for them.
This clearly isn't the natural instinct of the ordinary man who is wired to want to pray to God for his own needs because he feels he sees and knows them better.

Let's go through some of these scriptures to see just what I am saying.

Romans
In Romans 1:9 ...without ceasing I make mention of you always in my prayer... and in Romans 15:30 it says ....Now I beseech you, brethren, for the Lord Jesus Christ's sake, and for the love of the Spirit, that ye strive together with me in your prayers to God for me;

Corinthians 1 & 2
In 1 Corinthians 1:4 he stresses his prayers for them where it says ...I thank my God always on your behalf...
and in 2 Corinthians 1:11 a request for their prayer outwards and towards the leadership of the church is evident where is says ...ye also helping together by prayer for us...

Ephesians
Ephesians 1:16 says Cease not to give thanks for you, making mention of you in my prayers

Philippians