Stats: 3,152,445 members, 7,816,023 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:49 PM

We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed (743 Views)

Nigeria Denied Weapons, To Remain At Terrorists’ Mercy – Lai Mohammed / Borno Killings: Nigeria At Mercy Of Terrorists, We’re Being Denied Weapons — Lai / 2019: PDP Will Pay Dearly If Igbos Are Denied The Vice Presidential Slot - Group (2) (3) (4)

We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by GladGlad(f): 5:27pm On Nov 30, 2020
The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed has commented on the killing of 43 rice farmers by Boko Haram insurgents in Borno state over the weekend.

Speaking during a courtesy visit to Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue state on Monday November 30, the minister said Nigeria is still at the mercy of terorrists because they are denied the ability to purchase weapons.

Lai Mohammed described the killing as "unfortunate" and further stated that the terrorists use media and publicity as oxygen.

He said;

“When we talk about terrorism, people don’t seem to appreciate that terrorism is not a local issue, it is a global issue and there is no part of the world that doesn’t experience its own pocket of terrorism....
Read More: https://gladtune.com/2020/11/30/we-are-denied-weapons-nigeria-will-remains-at-terrorists-mercy-lai-mohammed/

Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by Hiploko(m): 5:28pm On Nov 30, 2020
Lie

Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by Fahdiga(m): 5:31pm On Nov 30, 2020
But it was this same "Lie" that told a bewildered world that Boko Haram has been technically defeated. how come Nigeria is at their mercy

Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by mightyokwy(m): 5:37pm On Nov 30, 2020
The same APC that frustrated GEJ. They made sure that GEJ administration was denied access to weapons. Made mockery of GEJ when he tried black market through South Africa. Now they are crying fowl. Life na turn by turn. By the way which sane country will sale weapons to a government that will use the same weapon against it's armless citizens while those whom the weapon is made for are being granted amnesty. APC is enjoying the gain of bitter politics they played in 2015.

Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by Designsking: 5:41pm On Nov 30, 2020
You can image Lai mohammed feedback when Jonathan complained of the same thing. Guys because what you say because Kama is real.

That you're hungry for your very own success doesn't make others inferior to your selfishness and greed
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by Karlovich: 5:42pm On Nov 30, 2020
grin grin grin From all of us at vulturebbqgrills we thank you our darling daddy for this lovely news, the zoo should continue going after EndSars protesters while ignoring the people getting killed all over the north by terrorists. Lai can blame CNN or PDP for this.

Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by dikeigbo2(m): 5:45pm On Nov 30, 2020
i no get talk ......na look i dey look you....just continue

Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by jenny005: 6:03pm On Nov 30, 2020
.......And we (nigerians) Are being denied of freedom of speech, freedom of expression, freedom of movement. Keep lying to urselves all ye politicians
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by richiemcgold: 6:14pm On Nov 30, 2020
King of Lies
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by johnmartus(m): 6:18pm On Nov 30, 2020
kiss
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by Whoube99(f): 6:24pm On Nov 30, 2020
GladGlad:
The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed has commented on the killing of 43 rice farmers by Boko Haram insurgents in Borno state over the weekend.

Speaking during a courtesy visit to Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue state on Monday November 30, the minister said Nigeria is still at the mercy of terorrists because they are denied the ability to purchase weapons.

Lai Mohammed described the killing as "unfortunate" and further stated that the terrorists use media and publicity as oxygen.

He said;

“When we talk about terrorism, people don’t seem to appreciate that terrorism is not a local issue, it is a global issue and there is no part of the world that doesn’t experience its own pocket of terrorism....
Read More: https://gladtune.com/2020/11/30/we-are-denied-weapons-nigeria-will-remains-at-terrorists-mercy-lai-mohammed/

God punish you
No be the same boko haram you said has been defeated by your lifeless oga and his zombie soldiers
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by rontolo(m): 8:02pm On Nov 30, 2020
F00l! You all conspired to disenfranchise GEJs govt when he faces the same problem, instead of coming together to confront a common issue. All for lust of power! Now you spin trash

Clueless, unimaginative, v1le id10ts!
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by Micheal250: 9:13pm On Nov 30, 2020
better shut up
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by godliman: 10:33pm On Nov 30, 2020
mightyokwy:
The same APC that frustrated GEJ. They made sure that GEJ administration was denied access to weapons. Made mockery of GEJ when he tried black market through South Africa. Now they are crying fowl. Life na turn by turn. By the way which sane country will sale weapons to a government that will use the same weapon against it's armless citizens while those whom the weapon is made for are being granted amnesty. APC is enjoying the gain of bitter politics they played in 2015.
God bless you sir sense full ya head
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by ThiagoKid(m): 10:41pm On Nov 30, 2020
Mumuhamed
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by chrisblack: 10:45pm On Nov 30, 2020
GladGlad:

He said;

sometimes I wish I can look this man in the face and tell him sir. You are a shame to to your parents
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by ThiagoKid(m): 10:45pm On Nov 30, 2020
I didn't even bother to read the content.

Mumuhamed
Re: We Are Denied Weapons, Nigeria Will Remains At Terrorists' Mercy - Lai Mohammed by chrisblack: 10:52pm On Nov 30, 2020
GladGlad:

He said;

I have said it several times. Winning Boko Haram is the simplest thing to do. The issues with weapons is just an excuse. We need drones and light attack planes .even an air tractor can be converted and use. There are cheaper drones that can be gotten from turkey. It's not compulsory we buy from Europe or america.there are other good manufacturers out there. The issue is unseriousness we apply to everything. Weapons can be bought in the black market. It's not an excuse. Man of the bandits in other parts only have AK-47 , So you need a tank to face a man with AK 47.what stopping us from building our own drones. There are many off the shelf equipment that can be harmmered together.
I can build a team that can create a military grade drone in just a few months .They are available even online
Rubbish

Ex Kogi Guber Candidate, Akpoti Surprises Follower With N155,000 (pix) / New IG Police Usman Alkali Baba Biography, Age, Career And Net Worth / The Champion Of Unity Begging

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24