Stats: 3,153,611 members, 7,820,175 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:54 AM

Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue (17314 Views)

Police Arrest Suspect Who Claimed To Have Seen Charms In Car Of Boy Killed (Vid) / Police Arrest Suspect Over Dismembered Body In Kubwa (graphic Photo) / Benue Lecturer, Karl Kwaghger, Stabbed To Death By Unknown Armed Men (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by omenka(m): 9:53am On Dec 05, 2020
This is sequel to this thread:

https://www.nairaland.com/6287678/benue-lecturer-karl-kwaghger-stabbed

Thankfully, an arrest has been made. Below was the press release from the police.

BENUE STATE POLICE COMMAND
PRESS RELEASE
5TH DECEMBER, 2020.

On 28/11/2020 at about 2120hrs information was received that Dr. Karl Kwaghger, a lecturer with the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi was found in a pool of blood at J.S. Tarka Foundation where he went to relax.

Swiftly, police detectives where deployed to the scene where they met the victim brutally stabbed on his ribs and cut on his neck. The victim was rushed to Bishop Murray Hospital where he was confirmed dead and deposited at the morgue.

During investigation, one Nnamdi Jeremiah 'm’ of Umigwe village, Imo State, a student of Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi was arrested in Abuja where he went to sale the car of the deceased.

The suspect confessed to the crime and further stated that his initial intension was to threaten the victim with a make believe gun and robb the deceased of his car but he ended up killing him because of his resistance and took the car away.

Investigation is in progress.

DSP. ANENE SEWUESE CATHERINE
POLICE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER, FOR:
COMMISSIONER OF POLICE, BENUE STATE POLICE COMMAND.

https://www.facebook.com/1575764303/posts/10221732231726462/

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Davash222(m): 9:56am On Dec 05, 2020
Killed a human cos of a car.

I rather die broke than to kill for material things!

45 Likes

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by DaddyRochie1642: 10:09am On Dec 05, 2020
one Nnamdi Jeremiah 'm’ of Umigwe village, Imo State, a student of Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi was arrested in Abuja where he went to sale the car of the deceased.

From the Story,
Am sure that student that killed that man with the Intention to use the money to "Impress" girls on Campus.

* Spits In Disgust *

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Enskynelson(m): 10:10am On Dec 05, 2020
So sad. RIP my lecturer. He was such a nice man.

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by omenka(m): 10:28am On Dec 05, 2020
DaddyRochie1642:
one Nnamdi Jeremiah 'm’ of Umigwe village, Imo State, a student of Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi was arrested in Abuja where he went to sale the car of the deceased.

From the Story,
Am sure that student that killed that man with the Intention to use the money to "Impress" girls on Campus.

* Spits In Disgust *
It is also possible the student has been nursing a grudge against the man. Possible.

13 Likes

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by cynthia500(f): 3:16pm On Dec 05, 2020
wack
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Mogajunior(m): 3:16pm On Dec 05, 2020
Having material things and comfort in life is very important. But getting them at the expense of someone's life is evil. In your quest for success, always look up to God.

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by cynthia500(f): 3:16pm On Dec 05, 2020
Davash222:
Killed a human cos of a car.
I rather die broke than to kill for material things!

sorry
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Harrykn: 3:16pm On Dec 05, 2020
Fake news
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by BUSHHUNTER: 3:17pm On Dec 05, 2020
U killed a Professor because of car!

Are we truly cursed in this country?

15 Likes

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by singeronion: 3:17pm On Dec 05, 2020
Hmmmmm. Nkan be

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by VEXT: 3:18pm On Dec 05, 2020
Too bad..
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Olawumi1032(f): 3:18pm On Dec 05, 2020
hmmmmm
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Chris0017: 3:18pm On Dec 05, 2020
sad
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Kingpele(m): 3:19pm On Dec 05, 2020
Now this is terrible, in my life I have come to realize that evil bring shame and pain ,it is always pleasurable to do wrong but so painful to bear the consequences,When an evil person is about to get punished for doing wrong ,he wish he was a good person ,this is supreme reality whether on earth or in the eternal fires of hell..see how this boy humble in shame...shun evil cos it will end in tears

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by cynthia500(f): 3:19pm On Dec 05, 2020
Kingpele:
Now this is terrible

When you feel like giving up just remember that there are a lot of people you still have to prove wrong.

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by merits(m): 3:20pm On Dec 05, 2020
G
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by KossyKiss97(f): 3:22pm On Dec 05, 2020

You can still become a land owner this year.
Houston Park Ibeju Lekki is now selling premium plots @ N1m.

100% dry land.

Buy 5 get 1 free. (You can buy enough to gift your loved ones).

Dont miss this opportunity. Call 080. 60291729 now.....

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by GeoAfrikana(m): 3:23pm On Dec 05, 2020
cynthia500:

sorry

Sorry for what exactly?!

For choosing humanity over desperation?!

Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by amuwo1980: 3:23pm On Dec 05, 2020
When u are supposed to be getting an education, you went off stealing and muddying someone .
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by cbrezy(m): 3:24pm On Dec 05, 2020
sad
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by cynthia500(f): 3:24pm On Dec 05, 2020
GeoAfrikana:

Sorry for what exactly?!

For choosing humanity over desperation?!

“You can’t go back and change the beginning, but you can start where you are and change the ending
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Komolafe89: 3:27pm On Dec 05, 2020
you carted away the joy of a family
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by tillaman(m): 3:28pm On Dec 05, 2020
They should send him to the great beyond too
He shouldn’t be alive
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by izicooo(f): 3:35pm On Dec 05, 2020
BUSHHUNTER:
U killed a Professor because of car!

Are we truly cursed in this country?
haba, this one weak me!
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by CorperKola: 3:36pm On Dec 05, 2020
DaddyRochie1642:

From the Story,

* Spits In Disgust *
na wetin i wan talk, assume he sold the car successfully now some girls go cum see the guy balling on campus go come dey follow am.
ur guess is as good as mine what can happen from there
this kinda nigga can do money ritual easily
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by Hectarus(m): 3:40pm On Dec 05, 2020
Now his eyes don clear.
To the people quoting me in the earlier thread.
Hard man, hard man I hope your eyes don clear now?

By the time this young man is thoroughly investigated, all his accomplices will be produced.
Then they will face the courts of law and sure enough the capital penalty awaits them.

Oh! what sorrow for them on that day!

His only chance is a restitution with his maker.

Sadly his days are trickling down to an abrupt end.

Surrender your life to Jesus Christ and He'll give you peace and life.

Nothing in this life is absolutely worth losing your soul for.
Nothing
Re: Kwaghger: Police Arrest Suspect In The Murder Of Associate Professor In Benue by ignis: 3:41pm On Dec 05, 2020
The inhumanity of man.

IGP Condemns Killing Of Omobolanle Raheem, Orders Speedy Investigation / UNIUYO Female Students Protest As Robbers Attack Them For The 2nd Time In 3 Days / Lady Sells Her Baby Boy 6 Hours After Giving Birth

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24