Stats: 3,158,442 members, 7,836,777 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 12:33 PM

Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense (347 Views)

Court sentences kidnap kingpin, Wadume to seven years Imprisonment / Man Jailed Seven Years For N30m Fraud In Lagos - Picture / N50m Fraud: Former Bank Manager Sentenced To Seven Years Imprisonment (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by Nobody: 7:00am On Dec 11, 2020
The Minister said this when he appeared on Channels TV on Thursday, December 10. He said the Buhari administration has subdued Boko Haram, and urged Nigerians to appreciate the government’s effort.

“The problem of this country is that we always forget too soon. Look in 2015 backwards, 2014, 2013; if you remember the situation in this country.

In Kano, 200 people were massacred in the mosque. The Emir of Kano was also attacked. The road from Kano to Kaduna and Abuja were impassable. We had over 20 roadblocks from Kaduna to Abuja. It takes you almost 15 hours to reach where you are coming from. Even in Abuja, there were bombings.

Everywhere in Nigeria in those years, you find that there were commotions, no security, people can’t even move.

When this government came, you know what we did. In Borno state, about 20 local governments were under capture by Boko Haram. But as soon as Buhari came, they were all subdued and we took over all these things and we even said we technically defeated this Boko Haram.

No piece of land is occupied by Boko Haram in Borno state. The only thing normally with the kind of insurgent operation is that they want to surprise you, embarrass you, and do whatever they think that would attract international news or the national news or cause commotion within the environment they operate.

And that is what they have been doing, and that is why we are trying very hard to adopt tactics and other forms of operations in order to stop this kind of people embarrassing this country.

We are putting in place everything you can think of, tactically and operationally, in order to return this country to the very peaceful country we know it.”

Speaking further, Bashir said

“At the moment, most people think because of the sporadic attacks here and there, we lost control or we are not doing our best. Most of you know the problem of this country. The armed forces are overstretched.

The other thing that we may have gotten, we are not supported by some of these countries we call our friends. They are not ready to give us what we need — with the money we have and everything. But certainly, what I am trying to say is that Nigeria is better than what we were seven years ago.”

MEANWHILE, ARE YOU AN ARTIST? CHECK MY SIGNATURE

Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by Sundrus: 7:04am On Dec 11, 2020
Na wa oh
Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by donbachi(m): 7:06am On Dec 11, 2020
Social medialy...not in governance.
Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by illicit(m): 7:11am On Dec 11, 2020
Buhari is a cow....

Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by lifezone247(m): 7:19am On Dec 11, 2020
Once you know how to lie Gbam!! You will definitely and automatically be giving an appointment in this buhari administration.
Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by Jashub: 7:22am On Dec 11, 2020
You granted amnesty to Boko-haram.

You encouraged banditry

You let farmers get slaughtered on their farms and you are saying the situation is better?

You must be a fool

Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by Nobody: 7:55am On Dec 11, 2020
If you can't lie, as an APC government official, then you are out of character.
Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by Donspicey: 8:15am On Dec 11, 2020
Shey dis same naija wey i dey so??

Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by Fvckhypocrite(f): 8:24am On Dec 11, 2020
orisirisi something

Most you compare?

Awon werey
Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by WrittyWritter(f): 1:20pm On Dec 12, 2020
Like u guys were not d cause
Re: Nigeria Is Better Than What We Were Seven Years Ago - Minister Of Defense by Nobody: 1:27pm On Dec 12, 2020
WrittyWritter:
Like u guys were not d cause
apc will never admit to its fault n failures

How Osun Student Died In SARS Detention, Police Withhold Corpse Since 2008 / Opinion: My Take On Suicide / Barber Allegedly Arrested For Giving Customers Haircuts That ‘insult Islam’

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12