Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,311 members, 7,822,540 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 12:36 PM

I'm Close To Average In Calculation, Can I Study Medicine? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / I'm Close To Average In Calculation, Can I Study Medicine? (527 Views)

White Parents Claim Calculation Error After Two Black Students Came Tops / Can Someone Who Is Average In Maths Study Electrical Electronics Engineering / Can I Study Doctor In OAU With 106 JAMB Score?: Guy Asks; Gets Hilarious Replies (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

I'm Close To Average In Calculation, Can I Study Medicine? by Wizcollifa(m): 11:30pm On Dec 12, 2020
Good evening Nlanders.

I left secondary in 2010 as a science student but somehow things didn't go as planned and I studied Economics in the university. I'm a brilliant but I'm close to average in mathematics but I have been improving over the years through tutorials on YouTube, I don't study for long, The maximum I can study is 2hrs but I have the ability to assimilate fast, Though I have been building my reading Habit through reading of novel. my Question is can I study medicine and cope?
Re: I'm Close To Average In Calculation, Can I Study Medicine? by Omoolami100: 2:40am On Dec 13, 2020
You don't really need mathematics if you wanna study medicine in Nigeria. You might be required to get at least a pass mark in your 1st year(depends on your school tho, as some schools don't include mathematics for 1st year students). But physics and chemistry are always compulsory. Then I think Zoology, Botany etc too

Modified
Medicine is neither for the brilliant nor the dumb ones. I've seen bright students withdrawn and average students thrive in COHS.
If you can only read for 2hrs and assimilate well, that's fine. But that's only as long as you're consistent.

1 Like