Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,436 members, 7,819,599 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 06:50 PM

The Quest For A Technical Cofounder - How Do I Find One? - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / The Quest For A Technical Cofounder - How Do I Find One? (590 Views)

I Just Bombed A Technical Interview / How To Find Cofounder For Your Startup In Nigeria / Tech Cofounder Needed(technical) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

The Quest For A Technical Cofounder - How Do I Find One? by xammax(m): 12:47pm On Dec 14, 2020
Hi guys,

So i have an idea I want to work on, then apply for seed funding from VC's I've been able to gather unfortunately for most VC's you need a technical cofounder.

...And besides, we'll need to develop the MVP (minimum viable product) of which I can't do myself because I'm not a programmer. I've contemplated learning programming but that will take me at least 1 - 2 years to be fully good at it.

So I've been thinking of searching for a technical cofounder ( who will develop the MVP) but deciding on equity is another issue. A lot of technical cofounders would want a higher equity which is kinda difficulty to grant.

On the other hand, I thought of just paying software developers to have the MVP developed but moving forward I'll still need a technical cofounder who is a programmer.

Now my question is, how can I find a technical cofounder who'll develop the MVP or should I just pay to have the MVP developed?
Re: The Quest For A Technical Cofounder - How Do I Find One? by Nobody: 2:54pm On Dec 14, 2020
xammax:
Hi guys,

So i have an idea I want to work on, then apply for seed funding from VC's I've been able to gather unfortunately for most VC's you need a technical cofounder.