Stats: 3,153,824 members, 7,820,899 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:07 AM

Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked (685 Views)

I Have Just N443 In My Bank Account - Kingtblakhoc Cries Out After Bail / My Whatsapp Has Been Hacked / My Phone Was Stolen And Money Withdrawn From My Bank Account (2) (3) (4)

Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by creolehunt: 8:24am On Dec 29, 2020
I just woke up this morning to see this
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by entrep88: 8:26am On Dec 29, 2020
Sorry about it bro, please get to the bank immediately to lodge a complain. This is becoming alarming
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by creolehunt: 8:29am On Dec 29, 2020
entrep88:
Sorry about it bro, please get to the bank immediately to lodge a complain. This is becoming alarming

I'm on my way already. I have been trying to get to their customer care. But for the past 10minutes, thry keep saying I have one more minute to wait
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by Nbotee(m): 8:35am On Dec 29, 2020
creolehunt:
I just woke up this morning to see this alert from ecobank. There is an account name to who the money was clearly transferred to. I have never given my ATM card to anyone neither do I do online purchases.

Please can my momey be recovered? I feel very broken.

Anyone who knows how I can go about this should please help me.

Do U use ur atm on POS outlets?
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by LogoDesigner01: 8:36am On Dec 29, 2020
Did you applied for loan on any loan app?
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by popsy2(m): 8:36am On Dec 29, 2020
Haaa
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by entrep88: 8:41am On Dec 29, 2020
creolehunt:

I'm on my way already. I have been trying to get to their customer care. But for the past 10minutes, thry keep saying I have one more minute to wait
Then when done from the bank, go to ecobank Twitter page complain, copy cbn, copy the fraud bank, copy effcc,copy icpc,copy ecobank MD also don't forget to add a channel they can reach you
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by ABOVEDELAW: 11:38am On Dec 29, 2020
THIS IS VERY RAMPANT THESE DAYS AND THE BANKS ARE NOT HELPING AT ALL. NIGERIAN BANKING INDUSTRY IS VERY POROUS.

Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by creolehunt: 12:08pm On Dec 29, 2020
LogoDesigner01:
Did you applied for loan on any loan app?

Certainly not. Neither do I gamble
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by slawormiir: 12:23pm On Dec 29, 2020
Damnnn niggarrrr
Isoright
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by NaijaCover(m): 12:29pm On Dec 29, 2020
Yahoo yahoo boys don get access into your bank account
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by shamsin6300(m): 1:01pm On Dec 29, 2020
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Isoright

Oga
This matter is not alright.

Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by ifytrik(m): 1:04pm On Dec 29, 2020
Handwork of yahoo boys, may God help you to recover your money even though you have just 5%chances of recovering it, if God can save jona from the mouth of a shack, then he can also do it for you. I wish you goodluck
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by ifytrik(m): 1:07pm On Dec 29, 2020
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Isoright
i espected you to say Damnnn niggarrrr too bad
Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by Nobody: 1:13pm On Dec 29, 2020
I'm thinking,Someone that had free access to your phone made the cash transfer.

Re: Please Help, My Bank Account Has Been Hacked by creolehunt: 2:06pm On Dec 29, 2020
DemonInvoker:
I'm thinking,Someone that had free access to your phone made the cash transfer.

No one had access to my phone. I also don't do internet or mobile banking. Im fact, my card isn't activated for online transactions.
I just left the bank now and the CS Manager has logged my complaint. She says it's possible I was debited in error Ana not a fraudulent activity, that the narration shows it wasn't a web or internet transaction.

Ogun Police Arrests 32 Year-Old Man For Kidnapping & Raping A Lady (Photos) / Combating Heardsmen Crisis By Allowing The Public Carry Guns Is A Dangerous Move / Two Teenage Boys Arrested, Almost Lynched 4 Killing Little Boy For Ritual -video

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13