Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,889,759 members, 6,948,803 topics. Date: Tuesday, 05 July 2022 at 07:04 PM

What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. (234 Views)

I Want To Give My Daughter Up For Adoption / Parents Loving One Of Their Children More Than The Others: Your Opinion / Information On Adoption Process, Duration And Requirements In Nigeria Needed! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by Golden6(m): 8:49pm On Jan 04, 2021
Good Evening Landites!!

I'll actually just love to know your opinion on adoption?.

I observe it appears majority of people won't be in support of it, and I'll really love to know why.
Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by Nobody: 8:55pm On Jan 04, 2021
Wetin be landites?

Anyways, from where you take observe that one?
Which survey you do?
Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by Golden6(m): 4:44pm On Jan 05, 2021
I'm just looking to learn people's opinion on it.
I don't need a survey to make an observation. From discussions I've had and/ observed, people are usually of the opinion that they won't adopt. Unless as a last resort. I'll just want to know more ni. Thanks.



"Landites" was just said on a lighter note´┐Ż
Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by chii8(f): 7:38pm On Jan 05, 2021
Personally,I don't have issues with adoption,if I have big money,I will adopt someone to just help or improve that person's life. Adoption shouldn't just be only when people couldn't give birth but also a way of helping the less privileged.
Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by ABOVEDELAW: 10:46am On Jan 06, 2021
I CAN SPONSOR A CHILD BUT I CANNOT ADOPT AN UNKNOWN CHILD INTO MY FAMILY.
Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by Klass99(f): 1:13pm On Jan 06, 2021
I see absolutely nothing wrong with it and I would encourage anyone desirous of having a child, who may be having difficulty procreating to go ahead and adopt an infant/toddler.
Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by Dtruthspeaker: 1:44pm On Jan 06, 2021
ABOVEDELAW:
I CAN SPONSOR A CHILD BUT I CANNOT ADOPT AN UNKNOWN CHILD INTO MY FAMILY.

cheesy funny, that, that is a type of adoption! Adoption For a Specific Purpose! grin
Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by Dtruthspeaker: 1:49pm On Jan 06, 2021
Golden6:
Good Evening Landites!!

I'll actually just love to know your opinion on adoption?.

I observe it appears majority of people won't be in support of it, and I'll really love to know why.

People do, do it everyday only that they are not aware that they do so.

You take that young cousin or relation of yours from the village to live with you, you have adopted him.

Adoption is not always Permanent, it can be temporary too or for a specific purpose or for a finite period.

1 Like

Re: What Is Your Opinion On Adoption?. by Olive25: 1:53pm On Jan 06, 2021
I think it is a very noble act to give a child a family.
But this is a very responsible step and should be taken very seriously. It is difficult to raise your children, and it is even more difficult to raise adopted children. You need to be prepared that mostly such children have psychological traumas and they simply will not disappear. It takes a child a long time to get used to you, to start trusting you.
Therefore, if you are not morally ready for these difficulties, it is better not to adopt a child and not to injure her once again.

(1) (Reply)

Video: Woman Disrupts Husbands Wedding With Another Lady In Umuahia / Africans Should Be The Last To Complain About Covid-19 Vaccine! / I Smile My Way Into My Man's Pocket-nigerian Slay Queen-tiz Naija

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.