Stats: 3,150,605 members, 7,809,213 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:32 AM

Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari (913 Views)

Gumi Tells Buhari: Resign Now! More Bloodshed Under You Than Jonathan (2018) / Ezekwesili: Buhari Worse Than Jonathan In Governance / Northern Youths Tell Buhari - Resign Now, You’re Worse Than Jonathan (2) (3) (4)

Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by damilola4162(m): 6:15pm On Jan 14, 2021
President Muhammadu Buhari has said that security situation under his administration in the North-East is far better than what it used to be under former President Goodluck Jonathan, Insidenaija reports.

President Buhari made this known on Wednesday while receiving Yakubu Pam, Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Christian Pilgrims Commission in Abuja.

Although the President did not mention Jonathan’s name, he made direct reference to the former leader who handed over power to him in 2015.

He said, “What was the situation when we came? Try and ask people from Borno or from Adamawa for that matter and Yobe. What was the condition before we came and what is the condition now?

“Still, there are problems in Borno and Yobe, there are occasional Boko Haram problems, but they know the difference because a lot of them moved out of their states and moved to Kaduna, Kano and here (in Abuja). We were not spared of the attacks at a time. The government is doing its best and I hope that eventually, our best will be good enough.”

Buhari also assured internally displaced persons (IDPs) that their welfare was top on the agenda of his government.

"The people in IDPs' camps, the weak, aged, I feel sorry for the young because this is the time they are supposed to get education. We must not allow this time to pass because it will never be regained. So we are really interested in what is happening there and we are doing our best,” he said.

Source: https://insidenaija.com.ng/insecurity-i-have-performed-better-than-jonathan-says-buhari/

Lalasticlala,

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by thatigboman: 6:18pm On Jan 14, 2021
Delusion of the highest order

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Ennybouy(m): 6:19pm On Jan 14, 2021
Is this administration a sad story or a horror movie?

Maybe it's even both.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by EmptyGarden(m): 6:19pm On Jan 14, 2021
The Bubu I know isn't this mad.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Truthwords: 6:22pm On Jan 14, 2021
Expired alcohol is making this man say foolish things

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by johnmartus(m): 6:22pm On Jan 14, 2021
You should be thanking God that you have not been attack in Aso Rock. Continue spewing rubbish after shipping 2 bottle of kunu.

Last year I know two people that migrated to Canada with their family and they saying if Nigeria not disintegrate they will never set their foots on Nigeria soil because of insecurity.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by TimmyA: 6:23pm On Jan 14, 2021
He has done better on the negative scale, worst president ever

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by onward4life(m): 6:28pm On Jan 14, 2021
True sha anyone could see d difference

Jonathan only brought out money for weapons To security forces.

Buhari brought out money for security forces

And doko haram, Integrated Dem into the NYSC scheme: banditry commission

Commercialized banditry by paying ransoms

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by rayvelez(m): 6:32pm On Jan 14, 2021
Another dumb lifeless comment from cow grandpa.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Jostoman: 6:34pm On Jan 14, 2021
But how come nobody can sleep with their two eyes close again in Nigeria?

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by damilola4162(m): 6:37pm On Jan 14, 2021
rayvelez:
Another dumb lifeless comment from cow grandpa.
shocked shocked grin
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Nobody: 6:38pm On Jan 14, 2021
Ofcourse in
Wickedness
Negligence
Stupidity
Deafness
Selfishness
Self centeredness
Insubordination
Insurgency
Etc

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by solmusdesigns: 6:40pm On Jan 14, 2021

Two of them are failures when it comes to security, Buhari even seem slightly worse

Jonathan tenure was about daily suicide bombings, no where was safe from bombs (churches, mosques, UN building, Eagles Square, markets and car parks)

Buhari's tenure is about daily kidnapping and banditry , no where is safe

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by helinues: 6:41pm On Jan 14, 2021
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Megatrix: 6:49pm On Jan 14, 2021
This useless burukutu sipping mad cow called Buhari is the worst president ever in the history of Nigeria.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by BigSarah(f): 6:50pm On Jan 14, 2021
Okay, well the dismembered body parts of some Nigerians beg to differ.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by vibre: 6:52pm On Jan 14, 2021
In your dreams, shameless dullard

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by MikeBetty(m): 6:52pm On Jan 14, 2021
With this, all hope is lost. Baba, you said you lead the war against boko haram. Today we know what is happening. Bandits now overun schools with audacity. Oga u no try at all.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by tooth4tooth: 6:59pm On Jan 14, 2021
Damage control.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Masama: 7:02pm On Jan 14, 2021
If failure were to come out as a human being, it will look exactly like Buhari

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Kinematics: 7:05pm On Jan 14, 2021
Delusion taken too far.

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Ababbio: 7:18pm On Jan 14, 2021
shocked shocked
Masama:
If failure were to come out as a human being, it will look exactly like Buhari
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by merieam16(f): 7:25pm On Jan 14, 2021
yes, better frm back....ewu
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Ababbio: 7:29pm On Jan 14, 2021
Lalasticlala, Mynd44, Dominique
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by CodeTemplar: 7:33pm On Jan 14, 2021
lol...clown govt.
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Tunde835(m): 7:37pm On Jan 14, 2021
Buhari's administration is like a horror film that lasts 8 years
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by TooMuchStuff: 7:48pm On Jan 14, 2021
Thunder Faya Buhari left Nyansh
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by Ababbio: 7:58pm On Jan 14, 2021
grin shocked shocked
TooMuchStuff:
Thunder Faya Buhari left Nyansh
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by sterlingD(m): 7:58pm On Jan 14, 2021
OMG l am short of words with tears in my eyes

Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by jabor4Naija(m): 8:05pm On Jan 14, 2021
I don't know how long dey will continue to blame the past administration when they have had their time and things are not any better, infact they are worse now
Re: Insecurity: I Have Performed Better Than Jonathan, Says Buhari by ChangetheChange: 8:13pm On Jan 14, 2021
Mad man Buhari

Opinion: Igbos, South South, Yorubas Are Not Your Enemies / VP Osinbajo Should Resign If He Can't Perform– Tunde Bakare / NDI IGBO, WE ARE...BEGGING YOU TO FORGIVE US FOR PAST SINS... - MB NATIONALIST

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17