Stats: 3,150,619 members, 7,809,279 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:11 AM

Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno (26674 Views)

Sheikh Gumi: Bandits, Herdsmen Should Get Their Own Ministry Like Niger Delta / Gumi: Bandits, Herdsmen Ready To Lay Down Arms, Grant Them Amnesty / Defeated Politicians Sponsoring Bandits, Herdsmen As Revenge' Says Buratai (2) (3) (4)

Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Adau123(m): 9:03pm On Feb 21, 2021
You no dey tire?
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Nobody: 9:14pm On Feb 21, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

There is no truth in what he said.

Government know their hidouts, many bandits have been killed by government troops for your information.

To foster peace, Government strategy is also about using influential religious and traditional leaders to mediate and promote peace.

During the Niger delta crisis, Government used traditional leaders to speak to the militants, that is how the crisis subsided.

Government can not use force all the time
U are now reasoning like a mentally challenged creature as u battle to defend buhari your God and master cheesy

Keep it up grin grin
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Danwakae(m): 9:23pm On Feb 21, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Government know their hidouts, many bandits have been killed by government troops for your information.

To foster peace, Government strategy is also about using influential religious and traditional leaders to mediate and promote peace.

During the Niger delta crisis, Government used traditional leaders to speak to the militants, that is how the crisis subsided.

thesame thing u pple said for boko haram, we shld't use force... How i wish u knw how these brutal nd wicked mostly foreigners r killing nd treating my ppl , u would retrieve this ur wicked coment...some of dem ve collectd amnesty frm govt more than twice... Bt because u r eatin nd sleepin wel , u kept ur conscience blind. May Allah(SAW) 4give u.
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by ikennamadu1(m): 9:26pm On Feb 21, 2021
useless army .. airforce ... DSS .. Nia sec l cannot locate ordinary bandits and herdsmen.. but sheikh gumi can ... within a twinkle of an eye
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Sterope(f): 9:30pm On Feb 21, 2021
Do you mean they didn't kidnap people, they didn't rape women, they didn't kill people?

The leader of the bandits they interviewed said they took his cows away. That was his source of livelihood. It happened amongst his people.

Arab Spring started that way but in this case, the man set himself on fire.

He was a victim, the women they rape are not Yorubas, they are their people. The farmers they terrorise are their people. The people they kidnap, the ones they killed are their people.

The victims are not your people but somehow you are still making it about tribe.The Northern region is going up in flames because of greed, corruption and BH. This is about a country that has failed to protect its people.

shadeyinka:

The Niger Delta militants were not fighting as criminals. They were fighting for their communities. There is a difference between kidnapping ,extortion AND armed civil disobedience.

Would you say the herdsmen were different from Evans the kidnapper?
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Nobody: 9:46pm On Feb 21, 2021
shadeyinka:

The Niger Delta militants were not fighting as criminals. They were fighting for their communities. There is a difference between kidnapping ,extortion AND armed civil disobedience.

Would you say the herdsmen were different from Evans the kidnapper?

So the militants didn't blow off abuja?

Militants didn't kidnap?

The militants didn't EXHORT?

The first bombing and kidnapping for money was done by niger delta militants
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Oxb90: 9:47pm On Feb 21, 2021
Mokason288:

Ode listen to your hypocrisy and your fooooooooolishnesss

[s]Government can not use force all the time[/s]

Has the government used force on this Bandits at any time?

But Nigeria Army went on air strike to the South east searching and killing ESN while Northern leaders are having meetings and sharing money to the tune of 800million Naira with Bandits.

What stops NA from looking for them and killing them too.

I HOPE I MADE SENSE
tew you indeed made sense
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Oxb90: 9:48pm On Feb 21, 2021
Mokason288:

But Nigeria Army went on air strike to the South east searching and killing ESN while Northern leaders are having meetings and sharing money to the tune of 800million Naira with Bandits.

I HOPE I MADE SENSE
yes you indeed made sense
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by shadeyinka(m): 9:52pm On Feb 21, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

So the militants didn't blow off abuja?

Militants didn't kidnap?

The militants didn't EXHORT?

The first bombing and kidnapping for money was done by niger delta militants
Were they kidnapping ordinary citizens or mainly expatriates who they consider are working for the oil companies milking them of their resources?

What is the difference between these so called bandits and Evans the kidnapper?
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by aviara: 9:54pm On Feb 21, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

ESN IS A TERRORIST GROUP.

the leader escaped from Nigeria during his bail hearing.

There is no leader of ESN in Nigeria except the Nnamdi kanu who lives in London as a fugitive

He has never try to speak with government or list his demands.

He wants to break away from Nigeria. That is SUCCESSIONS which is a crime in Nigeria.

Now he is a fugitive but formed a terrorist group in Nigeria called Eastern security network.

You can not compare his case with bandits, the bandits are not fighting to go away from Nigeria rather they are fighting because resources were taken away from them.

Noticed that Niger deltans were not fighting to leave Nigeria, all what they wanted was resource control.

Eastern security network and bokoharam are all fighting to go away from Nigeria, that is why the government will never negotiate with them.

Bokoharam and ESN have the same ideology.

You are too dull. Between a section of the country demanding for secession due to marginalisation or bandits who kidnap and kill innocent citizens, who is govt suppose to negotiate with and be more civil about?
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Tonitoniton(m): 9:57pm On Feb 21, 2021
as long Buhari remains the president of this naija terrorism will thrive. they are just preparing the real stage for jihad

buhari is the commander of the jihad war and so he is equipping his foot soldiers with fund and weapons.

the south is just sleeping believing nothing will happen.

this is in line with new world order, they want to reduce the population of the world. if u think they will come to ur rescue, u better have a rethink.

they will use ur land and natural resources to compensate the fulani evils for a job well done.

una dey wait for Tinubu and amechi, abi? no worri
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Nobody: 9:57pm On Feb 21, 2021
shadeyinka:

Were they kidnapping ordinary citizens or mainly expatriates who they consider are working for the oil companies milking them of their resources?

What is the difference between these so called bandits and Evans the kidnapper?

So Mend didn't kidnap ordinary citizens?
Bandits learnt kidnapping from niger delta militant.

This are the list of kidnapping done by niger delta militants

Foreign hostages in Nigeria

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foreign_hostages_in_Nigeria

Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by aviara: 10:03pm On Feb 21, 2021
Boko haram who take up arms against Nigerian army and kill innocent citizens which has made wives widows and children have become orphans. This same govt will negotiate with them and reabsorbed them into society as repentant and even give some of them scholarship to study abroad. This injustice is just too loud and glaring. Shame on all those who participated or contributing to enthrone this wicked govt and party at the federal level
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by shadeyinka(m): 10:03pm On Feb 21, 2021
Sterope:
Do you mean they didn't kidnap people, they didn't rape women, they didn't kill people?

The leader of the bandits they interviewed said they took his cows away. That was his source of livelihood. It happened amongst his people.

Arab Spring started that way but in this case, the man set himself on fire.

He was a victim, the women they rape are not Yorubas, they are their people. The farmers they terrorise are their people. The people they kidnap, the ones they killed are their people.

The victims are not your people but somehow you are still making it about tribe.The Northern region is going up in flames because of greed, corruption and BH. This is about a country that has failed to protect its people.

Who took their cows away?

Was it the ordinary citizens they kidnap?

So sorry to become a devils advocate: a relation of mine was kidnapped two years ago by heavily armed Fulani militia in Kaduna state. There was no ideology but ransome in millions. They didn't release here for two good weeks with daily beatings which they made sure was done when the phone was connected to us to ensure compliance.

What did the police tell us?
"Try to pay up!"

Please, it is insensitive to defend these people,!
If government offend you, fight the government. Shikena!!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Sterope(f): 10:08pm On Feb 21, 2021
I don't care about them.

Ask yourself if the country was like this 10 years ago.

shadeyinka:

Who took their cows away?

Was it the ordinary citizens they kidnap?

So sorry to become a devils advocate: a relation of mine was kidnapped two years ago by heavily armed Fulani militia in Kaduna state. There was no ideology but ransome in millions. They didn't release here for two good weeks with daily beatings which they made sure was done when the phone was connected to us to ensure compliance.

What did the police tell us?
"Try to pay up!"

Please, it is insensitive to defend these people,!
If government offend you, fight the government. Shikena!!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Yusman316(m): 10:11pm On Feb 21, 2021
I thought the likes of Reno and his Co travelers would have us believe they have sources in the presidency, who feed them information about the workings of this administration. So he has sources in the presidency but not the Nigerian military? He should go and find out from the military why they are not attacking bandits or know their hideouts. And for those asking how sheikh Gumi is able to locate bandits/herdsmen hideouts are very naive. Common sense should tell them that the bandits/herdsmen usually pick the meeting point which is not their living abode. But that is not to excuse the security forces claiming they don't know the where about of these miscreants
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by cassbeat(m): 10:26pm On Feb 21, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

There is no leader of ESN in Nigeria except the Nnamdi kanu who lives in London as a fugitive

He wants to break away from Nigeria. That is SUCCESSIONS which is a crime in Nigeria.

Now he is a fugitive but formed a terrorist group in Nigeria called Eastern security network.

You can not compare his case with bandits, the bandits are not fighting to go away from Nigeria rather they are fighting because resources were taken away from them.

Noticed that Niger deltans were not fighting to leave Nigeria, all what they wanted was resource control.

Eastern security network and bokoharam are all fighting to go away from Nigeria, that is why the government will never negotiate with them.

Oga shut the Bleep up jare.... Yen yen yen .... How much are they paying you gan gan for this kind of defense you are giving to the government?
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by shadeyinka(m): 10:28pm On Feb 21, 2021
Sterope:
I don't care about them.

Ask yourself if the country was like this 10 years ago.

The country bad but wasn't like this: thanks to gross Nepotism by our darling daddy!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by shadeyinka(m): 10:29pm On Feb 21, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

So Mend didn't kidnap ordinary citizens?
Bandits learnt kidnapping from niger delta militant.

This are the list of kidnapping done by niger delta militants

Foreign hostages in Nigeria

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foreign_hostages_in_Nigeria
So, you are justifying the criminal elements of the Fulani extraction!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Sterope(f): 10:31pm On Feb 21, 2021
Lmao. This was before Buhari dear.
shadeyinka:

The country bad but wasn't like this: thanks to gross Nepotism by our darling daddy!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Charmingpet: 11:04pm On Feb 21, 2021
fitzmayowa:
We have DSS, DIA, NIA and none of these useless intelligence agency can locate the hideout of this terrorist.....

Its just ridiculous that a Sheik armed with only quaran can locate terrorists and facilitate a negotiation meeting with them....

Nigeria is a joke....
to the extend of taking pictures, even negotiating with them
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by shadeyinka(m): 11:13pm On Feb 21, 2021
Sterope:
Lmao. This was before Buhari dear.
Yes, the country bad but wasn't like this: thanks to gross Nepotism by our darling daddy!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Sterope(f): 11:37pm On Feb 21, 2021
Anything to make yourself happy
shadeyinka:

Yes, the country bad but wasn't like this: thanks to gross Nepotism by our darling daddy!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Mokason288(m): 12:40am On Feb 22, 2021
Oxb90:
tew you indeed made sense
Thanks my Nigger
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Mokason288(m): 12:41am On Feb 22, 2021
abidem4real:

You made a lot of sense jare. I think the idiot called thebosstrevor1 was on hard drug when typing
Thanks my Nigger
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by Mokason288(m): 12:43am On Feb 22, 2021
TemmyDayo50:

You made sense jare!
Thanks my Nigger
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by alizma: 1:25am On Feb 22, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Reno is just playing with the heart of the gullibles.
Reno is in a better position to know that region controls the North more than politics and power. Was it not through traditional and religious leaders that Gana was captured and killed in Benue, Was there any time the military were able to capture him on their own?
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by sydneyboss(m): 9:49am On Feb 22, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

You are a big fool! EoD!!
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by ostarlink: 11:54am On Feb 22, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

I wonder the type of human being like you. Where did you buy your brain from?
Re: Strange As Gumi Locates Bandits, Herdsmen Hideouts But Army, Police Can't – Reno by stieyven(m): 12:32pm On Feb 22, 2021
[quote author=Mokason288 post=99280510]

I HOPE I MADE SENSE [/quote
He who calls another a fool shall be in danger of hell. Matthew 5 :22
Remember that you shall be judged by every idle word you speak. Matthew 12 :36
You'll do well to receive Jesus into your life. Tomorrow may be be too late. John 3 :16

Ambode Releases Official Portrait / "Sex, Vibes And Free Money": This Generation Is The Most Hopeless - Adeyanju / Former Petroleum Minister, Rilwanu Lukman Is Dead

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59