Stats: 3,150,645 members, 7,809,425 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 09:22 AM

Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead (45546 Views)

Dokta Frabz Buried In The US (Photos) / Dokta Frabz's Death: 7 Times The Beat Architect Amazed Us With His Beats / Davido, Don Jazzy, Others Mourn Death Of Music Producer, Dr Frabz (2) (3) (4)

Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Newsmic: 9:11am On Feb 28, 2021
Nigerian music producer, Ayorinde Faboro popularly known as Dr Frabz is dead, IgbereTV reports.

According to singer, Nikki Laoye, Dr Frabz, was shot.

She wrote;

”Oh my God persevering face… My dear brother, Dr Frabz @DoktaFrabz… This is such terrible news. Just heard that he was shot… Who did this? I am so pained right now. What kind of news is this ehn?”
https://twitter.com/NikkiLaoye/status/1365827878005391363?s=20

Celebrities have taken to social media to express shock at his passing.

Music producer, Samklef, via his Twitter handle, wrote

“Rip legend! Ayo (dr Frabz) We spoke 2 weeks ago u asked how is Houston treating me? I came to Maryland yesterday only for me to hear that u are no more today. What a sad day! A brother is gone! another producer is gone! RIP!”
https://twitter.com/SAMKLEF/status/1365792617896804356?s=20

Singer Emma Nyra while mourning his passing wrote;

“This life is really beans! That’s why it’s so important to live life to the fullest. I’m grateful that you shared your talent with the world. Rest in Paradise Dr Frabz Broken heart.”
https://twitter.com/EmmaNyra/status/1365815974147088390?s=20

Davido on his part, wrote;

''Rip frabz ....''
https://twitter.com/davido/status/1365872865262845955?s=20

An indigene of Ekiti state, Dr Frabz started his music career in 2006 with the moniker Dr Frabz which stands for Doctor of Flavour, Rhythm and Blues. After creating N’sayne Entertainment he has worked with several music stars such as Naeto C, Davido, Dagrin, YQ, Shank, Omawumi and others.

Frabz during his life produced hit songs like Dagrin’s “Thank God” and many others.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by kings59: 12:29pm On Feb 28, 2021

The best way to survive in Nigeria as a rich man is to stay low-key.

RIP

For those quoting me that he died in the USA, that doesn't mean I am wrong about Nigeria.

98 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by inoki247: 12:29pm On Feb 28, 2021
No where is safe on this earth again is time we try Mars...

This are the producer's with them Puffy T that waz giving us good beats den in d days of dem Eldee, Da grin nd co

54 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by balebrown19: 12:29pm On Feb 28, 2021
Rip
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by aycorporat(m): 12:29pm On Feb 28, 2021
Rest in peace name sake.

Insecurity even in the US? No place is perfect, their Media downplay their crimes while they make us look like villains in Africa.

Another thought provoking issue on everyone to be licensed with gun. Someone can just wake up and feel he or she doesn't like your face and boom! The end.

61 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Gideoniteprime4: 12:29pm On Feb 28, 2021
That's just sad.
Ehn...
-1 undecided
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by iSpitonYourGrav: 12:29pm On Feb 28, 2021
cry
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Bampeh: 12:29pm On Feb 28, 2021
A star is gone

Bampeh is crying

15 Likes

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by chigoziri2403(m): 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
Where did the shooting occur
RIP

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Justdogood(m): 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
The rate at which people are killed nowadays is beyond geometric and arithmetic progressions.
Which kain wahala be this wey we dey for this country.

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by KingKingKing: 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
Rest in peace Dr Frabz

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Marleek(m): 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
The rate of gun violence is very alarming in the US. People buy guns easily over there. It would have been one of the safest places on earth if not for their silly obsession with firearms, and to make things worse, buyers don't go through any rigorous evaluation process like other countries like Switzerland and Iceland.

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Skyfornia(m): 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
It's like death is on a mission in Nigeria...please stay far away from me and my loved ones... no nairalander shall witness death this year.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Shittaakeem(m): 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
Damn RIP
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by TheStranger: 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
What's going on in this Buhari Nigeria sef? Insecurities here and there

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Nobody: 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
No place is safe.

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by atikubaba(m): 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
RIP
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Lassana7: 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Gideoniteprime4: 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
Justdogood:
Sjsj
Sister joy? cheesy

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by zeusdgrt(m): 12:30pm On Feb 28, 2021
Eya
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by BruncleZuma: 12:31pm On Feb 28, 2021
Journey well Dr Frabz

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Temidaryour: 12:31pm On Feb 28, 2021
RIP to you.. I remember the hit track with YQ that year

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by 24SEVEN: 12:31pm On Feb 28, 2021
RIP.

Lagos of Bloooooood!!!!! cry cry cry cry
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Danny442: 12:31pm On Feb 28, 2021
Rip
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Freelane33(m): 12:31pm On Feb 28, 2021
Rip
Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by naptu2: 12:31pm On Feb 28, 2021
kings59:

The best way to survive in Nigeria as a rich man is to stay low-key.

RIP

TheStranger:
What's going on in this Buhari Nigeria sef? Insecurities here and there

9573M:
Shit hole country

Was he shot in Nigeria??

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by sissoko89: 12:32pm On Feb 28, 2021
One thing must to kill a man
RIP to dokta frabz is about to go insane again

Re: Music Producer, Dr Frabz Shot Dead by Sultty(m): 12:32pm On Feb 28, 2021
Buhari is a terrorist

Korra Obidi Buys $1.6M Home In The USA (Video) / Omotola And Daughter, Meraiah, Step Out In Crop Top For Fashion Show / T-pain And His Bodyguard Arrive Nigeria (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19