Stats: 3,152,089 members, 7,814,783 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 07:48 PM

Finland Based Yoruba Language Promoter “yoruba Pikin” Receives A Merit Award - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Finland Based Yoruba Language Promoter “yoruba Pikin” Receives A Merit Award (747 Views)

No Nigerian For National Merit Award In 2022 As 32 Nominees Fail Exams / I Was Once Humiliated Because Of My Poor Status. Finland Based Nigerian Says / Traffic Officer Who Received A Merit Award From Gov Wike Goes Homeless (2) (3) (4)

Finland Based Yoruba Language Promoter “yoruba Pikin” Receives A Merit Award by diasporaman(m): 5:24pm On Apr 21, 2021
It is a cliché to say that your culture is your identity and your language is your power but that is the truth. Wherever you may find yourself, your language and your culture should define your identity. For some migrants, the longer they are away, the more their language suffers but the scenario is different for Turku based Adewumi Waliu Mufutau aka Yoruba Pikin who hails from Oyo state , Nigeria.

Mufutau despite being married to a Caucasian and having lived in Finland for quite sometime he is still committed to not just speaking his Yoruba language, his kids also speaks the language and they both promote the language and culture on the Yoruba Pikin social media platforms. His sons are so unique and articulate in all their skits.

The well-deserved merit award for the promotion and advancement of Yoruba language and culture in the Diaspora was presented to his sons by the office of the special assistant to the Oyo state governor.

https://diasporaglitzmagazine.com/turku-based-yoruba-language-promoter-yoruba-pikin-receives-a-merit-award/

https://www.instagram.com/p/CN7fP10Hz4D/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Re: Finland Based Yoruba Language Promoter “yoruba Pikin” Receives A Merit Award by diasporaman(m): 5:24pm On Apr 21, 2021
Great
Re: Finland Based Yoruba Language Promoter “yoruba Pikin” Receives A Merit Award by Kriss216: 5:33pm On Apr 21, 2021
Mufutau despite being married to a Caucasian

A Yoruba promoter getting married to non Yoruba

What's he promoting? Just the language?
Re: Finland Based Yoruba Language Promoter “yoruba Pikin” Receives A Merit Award by Blackfire(m): 5:39pm On Apr 21, 2021
is this one also news
Re: Finland Based Yoruba Language Promoter “yoruba Pikin” Receives A Merit Award by Sammy07: 5:46pm On Apr 21, 2021
Kriss216:

A Yoruba promoter getting married to non Yoruba

What's he promoting? Just the language?

Mufutau despite being married to a Caucasian and having lived in Finland for quite sometime he is still committed to not just speaking his Yoruba language, his kids also speaks the language and they both promote the language and culture on the Yoruba Pikin social media platforms. His sons are so unique and articulate in all their skits.

I understand bros that there is no water in your area at nsukka.
No offense actually I know you just finished eating and you didn't see water to drink.
But its actually Okay.

Police Blame Sharia Court Judge For Abduction In Katsina / GDP Performance By Nigerian Presidents Since 1999 / Why Open Grazing Ban Maybe Difficult To Enforce In Southern Nigeria.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9