Stats: 3,158,426 members, 7,836,712 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 11:49 AM

How Do I Say This In English Language? - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / How Do I Say This In English Language? (544 Views)

Top Most Common 100 Ebira Words And Their Meanings In English Language / What Does "Na Wa O" Mean In English / What Does Ekúùlé Mean In English Language? (2) (3) (4)

How Do I Say This In English Language? by Thryphosa(m): 6:17pm On May 05, 2021
To the Yorubas in the house, pls how do I say this in English Language? "E ku igburo mama".

An elderly man "baba" who lives in my street, an Edo man, welcomes his wife "mama" who was away for up to a month. The woman came back yesterday and I want to greet baba about the arrival of mama. How do I greet baba? In Yoruba language we simply say " E ku igburo mama or e ku amojuba mama" but I don't know how to translate that to English Language.
Re: How Do I Say This In English Language? by hakeemhakeem(m): 8:26pm On May 05, 2021
It's good to see mama is back at home
Re: How Do I Say This In English Language? by Thryphosa(m): 8:44am On May 06, 2021
[quote author=hakeemhakeem post=101414321]It's good to see mama is back at home[/quote

Oh! Thanks bro. Nice one

15 Awesome Long Ankara Gown Styles Of 2021 / Delta(ughelli) Girls / The Woman Called Emotan In Benin History

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 6