Stats: 3,153,146 members, 7,818,441 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:55 PM

Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN - Business (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN (31946 Views)

Naira Noted Not Going Beyond N1,000 Note Currency-cbn Reiterates / Nigeria Will Soon Create A Digital Currency — CBN / How Nigeria Will Benefit From Currency Swap Deal With China (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by lastempero: 6:24pm On May 26, 2021
This people don enter gear.
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Imagynation: 6:24pm On May 26, 2021
Taaaa!Mechionu! Digital kwa,the physical one we are holding is useless than you,now the useless you want to put our sufferness in digi(mirror) for us to see!
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by stasius: 6:25pm On May 26, 2021
Lol. Please when are u releasing it? I won't to invest?

Ndị ara.
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by cornelin(m): 6:27pm On May 26, 2021
I'll advice intending investors that if there is a way you can sell first without buying the CBN digital currency, please do with the speed of light because I'm sure the currency will dip deeper than River Nile.
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by BetExpert: 6:32pm On May 26, 2021
They have set up a committee. The committee members will be collecting billions of naira doing nothing. Buhari govt is fantastically corrupt
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by CSTRR: 6:35pm On May 26, 2021
Coldshisha:

Eleribu ni bobo yii sha

They just see us like goats... Who in his right mental frame of mind would buy Nigerian cryptocyrrency backed by Nigerian naira

Crypto currency must have peer to peer acceptance in almost every country Atleast US , Germany and China, so who will accept Nigerian cryptocyrrency when they see us as criminals

Nigeria is the second largest crypto market in the world.

If Nigerians buy lots of our crypto, it would gain global credibility.

The real problem is that the CBN does not have the competence to drive that kind of technical policy.

The Nigerian Private tech sector can do it effortlessly.
I would rather them than the hopeless CBN.

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Farotimi72: 6:35pm On May 26, 2021
Anything u like, create!
We no go use am!
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by MARKone(m): 6:38pm On May 26, 2021

Them never manage paper currency, na digital they go fit manage?
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Amuochicha(f): 6:39pm On May 26, 2021
I hate Nigeria

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by CSTRR: 6:39pm On May 26, 2021
Farotimi72:
Anything u like, create!
We no go use am!
If they are smart, they should pass off the idea to one local tech company to do it.

Maybe paystack or fluttewave, or cowrywise,e.t.c.
We can have something like $PSTC or $FTHC.

That is the only way Nigerians will support it.

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by esosuo2: 6:40pm On May 26, 2021
Emefiele the conny man , after buying Bitcoin on the low you want to use brain restore it codedly , this one have join the China whales club
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by abbey621(m): 6:41pm On May 26, 2021
MOOCOIN
UNKNOWNCOIN
BITCOW
BOKOREUM
BUBUSHOCK

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Coldshisha: 6:43pm On May 26, 2021
CSTRR:

Nigeria is the second largest crypto market in the world.

If Nigerians buy lots of our crypto, it would gain global credibility.

The real problem is that the CBN does not have the competence to drive that kind of technical policy.

The Nigerian Private tech sector can do it effortlessly.
I would rather them than the hopeless CBN.

You seem to forget simple economic principles of demands and supply

Nigerians don't have anyone demanding 410/dollars naira, so who exactly would accept or demand Nigerian cryptocyrrency

Mark Zuckerberg's lira didn't pick, many coins have died even almighty BTc is having crisiss so what will any Nigerian tech guru do
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by seyz91(m): 6:43pm On May 26, 2021
no mind them

mumu people
UnknownGunMan:
You haven't been able to manage physical fiat money and you want to create digital currency? Pfft, bunch of dreamers.

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by seyz91(m): 6:43pm On May 26, 2021
inoki247:
We already have one Manual currency na

CowToCurrency

maybe na the digital version dey load now where by you invest in Cow online...
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Etogist: 6:44pm On May 26, 2021
Please how can I apply for the loan.
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Depressed101: 6:47pm On May 26, 2021
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Farotimi72: 6:50pm On May 26, 2021
You have spoken absolutely well sir!
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Safemoon: 6:51pm On May 26, 2021
Under which government this dead one?
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by EM123: 6:53pm On May 26, 2021
Simplyleo:

So from the article, this is just what you could figure out?

It is possible you know nothing about the write up, but that is not out of place. You should have waited for educated members to make comments, then you read their comments and learn.

Now, you have used a very important space for this nonsense, how will they make comment for you to read and learn?

Mods, pls delete this rubbish from homepage.
i know that no mater how foolish this government sounds , somebody must support them. How can you control e-currency where you are not able to control physical currency? Blackman like to copy copy . Everything we want to copy white man . Mr GODDIE why can't you creat something different?

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by LikeAking: 6:57pm On May 26, 2021
ruuuuuuuuuuuuuubbbbbbbbbbbbiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiissssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh fffffffffffffoooooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllllssssssssssssssssss
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Nobody: 6:59pm On May 26, 2021
everytime dem deybsetup committee. china wey you know say them dey work with speed of lighting, their work in progress has taken more than 4years of continuous everyday work, nigeria still dey talk of to setup committee. awon werey..
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Nobody: 7:00pm On May 26, 2021
EM123:
i know that no mater how foolish this government sounds , somebody must support them. How can you control e-currency where you are not able to control physical currency? Blackman like to copy copy . Everything we want to copy white man . Mr GODDIE why can't you creat something different?

where the light? i took a minor on chinas e currency, the electricty alone thats needed for their ecurrency was crazy. loads and loads of data centers. shey nastupid politiking go solve am? useless people

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by chaloskyx: 7:05pm On May 26, 2021
LOL FUNNY PEOPLE YOU COULD NOT MANAGE YOUR FIAT CURRENCY WHICH HAS CRASHED AND DEVALUED YOU NOW WANT TO SAVE YOURSELF BY CREATING DIGITAL CURRENCY IT WOULD END IN TEARS IS IT NOT NIGERIA IN ANOTHER YEAR OR 2 THAT WOULD ALSO BE DEVALUED BECAUSE ONE THING WITH NIGERIA IS IT STILL DOES NOT HAVE LEADERS WHO KNOW HOW TO MANAGE AND RUN AN ECONOMY AND COUNTRY
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Afamcy: 7:11pm On May 26, 2021
Nigeria that will soon divide...let's watch who will use the currency naa... Useless people looking for a way to still money
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Maximar: 7:12pm On May 26, 2021
Clearly, Emefiele has no f.ucki.ng idea what crypto and blockchain is really about
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by CSTRR: 7:13pm On May 26, 2021
Coldshisha:

You seem to forget simple economic principles of demands and supply

Nigerians don't have anyone demanding 410/dollars naira, so who exactly would accept or demand Nigerian cryptocyrrency

Mark Zuckerberg's lira didn't pick, many coins have died even almighty BTc is having crisiss so what will any Nigerian tech guru do
I think the CBN is getting its advise from experts like https://mobile.twitter.com/CarmelleCadet.

They obviously know better than me.

One thing is certain though, if they can make it work, it can eliminate corruption drastically.

If federal resources are allocated through a central bank stable coin, it can be tracked and monitored.

I wish them luck.
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by TimmyTen(m): 7:13pm On May 26, 2021
Sell alone buy alone
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by dequeenishere: 7:14pm On May 26, 2021
Laughable
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by busmagnate: 7:15pm On May 26, 2021
Your supplier failed you this time
Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by SleekyPosh(m): 7:19pm On May 26, 2021
lampvoice:
What are you saying Mr Goddie

Bad Guy that Nigga don turn Meme sharpally

Re: Nigeria Will Soon Create Digital Currency — CBN by Georgejeez: 7:20pm On May 26, 2021
booscy:
Physical Currency Dem no fit maintain now na Digital Currency.

You'll go to bed with 150 Million in your account and wake up to 35 Naira 26 Kobo

Ezigbo Ndi Ara
cheesy grin grin,ewele!!!

Governor Buni Built 4 Modern Markets With 3,200 Shops In Yobe State (Pictures) / Adenuga Honoured As Ijebuland Stands Still For Glo-powered Ojude Oba Festival / Man Exchanges ₦‎300 Detergent For Food Worth ₦‎300 Over Naira Scarcity

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28