Stats: 3,154,601 members, 7,823,613 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 12:24 PM

Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan (872 Views)

Seven Policemen Killed By Gunmen In Abuja. Graphic Photo / Nigerian 'Egede' Cultist Shot Dead By Gunmen In South Africa. Graphic Photos / Man Kidnapped By Unknown Gunmen In Owerri, Wife Shot In The Process. Photo (2) (3) (4)

Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 1:19pm On Jun 20, 2021
A former presenter and On Air Personality (OAP) with Naija FM, Titus Badejo popularly known as Eja Nla was reportedly killed by unknown gunmen on Saturday June 19 in Ibadan, the Oyo state capital.

Inside Oyo reported that the media personality who was in 407 Club at Oluyole Estate, Ibadan, Oyo State from about 9pm, was shot outside the club at about 11:30 pm.

It was alleged that the gunmen aimed at Eja Nla, shot at him repeatedly and ensured that he was dead before leaving without taking anything from him or his friends. His murder came barely a week after he celebrated his 40th birthday.

Facebook user, Adepoju Omoniyi who penned down a tribute to the late media personality wrote;

Security In Total Collapse In Oyo

Titus Badejo, popularly known as Eja Nla, a presenter at Nija FM Ibadan was shoot dead at a lounge, in Oluyole Ibadan.

May God Forgive His Shortcomings..

SOurce;
https://l.kphx.net/s?d=7427849908758906173

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by RipMorosini: 1:21pm On Jun 20, 2021
What is really going on?

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 1:23pm On Jun 20, 2021
RipMorosini:
What is really going on?

The country is indeed bleeding......

We need divine intervention
Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by airminem(f): 1:30pm On Jun 20, 2021
Sad. Insecurity at its peak

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by kazzbab(m): 1:31pm On Jun 20, 2021
What an unsafe Oyo State we are!

Mr Titus is one of my favorite OAP's. His death may not be unconnected with talking one's mind.

RIP man.

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 1:32pm On Jun 20, 2021
airminem:
Sad. Insecurity at its peak
No one is safe in this country even the security personnels are not secured
Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by Coldshisha: 1:38pm On Jun 20, 2021
RIP

I knew journalist that spoke unbehalf of Rahman might get hit

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 1:40pm On Jun 20, 2021
kazzbab:
What an unsafe Oyo State we are!

Mr Titus is one of my favorite OAP's. His death may not be unconnected with talking one's mind.

RIP man.

I still wonder why OYO is this unsafe in recent days........

May he rest in peace

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by Teeboy15(m): 1:52pm On Jun 20, 2021
No one is safe in this country anymore. You are only lucky if you go out and return home.

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 1:57pm On Jun 20, 2021
Teeboy15:
No one is safe in this country anymore. You are only lucky if you go out and return home.

You talk well, even police deny him work when robbers attack
Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by nzeobi(m): 2:10pm On Jun 20, 2021
This type of killing is well planned, probably a result from a failed deal or revenge.

Am sure if you wake him up he will tell you his Killers

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by tillaman(m): 2:15pm On Jun 20, 2021

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 2:16pm On Jun 20, 2021
nzeobi:
This type of killing is well planned, probably a result from a failed deal or revenge.

Am sure if you wake him up he will tell you his Killers
You are definitely right......
Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 2:16pm On Jun 20, 2021
tillaman:
Na so me too see am ooo
Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by Ahmed0336(m): 2:24pm On Jun 20, 2021
This is seriously serious.

May his soul rest in peace.

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by Teeyin(m): 2:56pm On Jun 20, 2021
Rip

Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 3:03pm On Jun 20, 2021
Ahmed0336:
This is seriously serious.

May his soul rest in peace.
AMEN......i doubt if a day can pass by in nigeria without bad news
Re: Former Presenter And OAP With Naija FM Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Ibadan by ademidedavid(f): 3:03pm On Jun 20, 2021
Teeyin:
Rip

Amen.........

Two Suspected Cultists Arrested Over Murder Of Soldier In Bayelsa (Photos) / Ebuka Was Shockingly Caught As He Break Into Graveyard And Stole Tons Of Skull / Video! ! Residents Burn Two Thieves Alive To Death, Watch Everything Clear

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14