Stats: 3,156,727 members, 7,831,307 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 04:51 PM

Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video (25729 Views)

Travel to Brazil by boat from Cape Verde. / My Experience Traveling By Air For The First Time (update) / Man Rescues 13 Persons in a Boat Mishap, Dies While Rescuing the 14th in PH(pics (2) (3) (4)

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Babysho(m): 5:29pm On Aug 03, 2021
Why is the YouTube man commenting like we're in 1914 and the war just started and the world is in black and white.

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by GreatrAnalyst: 5:32pm On Aug 03, 2021
Daring indeed.

Well, being a first-timer, may be.
The journey isn't up to 20 minutes.
Possibly 10-12 minutes on this water.
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Almaigaa: 5:35pm On Aug 03, 2021
EndNigeriaNnow:
great Biafrans

How Biafra take enter Portharcourt?

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by ThothHermes: 5:40pm On Aug 03, 2021
eedimo:
No life jackets?
Traveling without life jackets is the norm in Rivers state. I pray all through whenever I have to make the trip.
Also, there is no systemic way to measuring the weight limit on the boats. Dem go just use their eyes measure the thing say make una enter.
Na so boat go dey shake. Sometimes the boats stop on water. Literally dies in the middle of the water the way a car would stop on the road.
Na for center of water dem go begin try to start boat.
You go pray tire. If you reach your destination e go be like say you win World Cup.

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by ruggedtimi(m): 5:47pm On Aug 03, 2021
I wonder your reaction travelling from yenagoa to brass.. grin
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by SouthSouth1914: 5:52pm On Aug 03, 2021
tutudesz:

Nembe na small, Warri to Forcados or Warri to Eescravos

Lol.., what’s your point? Both points leads to the high seas

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by F117nighthawk: 5:53pm On Aug 03, 2021
Mumu people, they only carry brains on their heads no common sense inside, moving on water without life jackets, the usual stupid Nigerian way, they are even carrying school children without life jackets,
Truly common sense no common for Nigeria

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by RedBororo(m): 5:55pm On Aug 03, 2021
go try Eket water and tell us ur story
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by tutudesz: 5:56pm On Aug 03, 2021
SouthSouth1914:

Lol.., what’s your point? Both points leads to the high seas
Brotherly if try warri to Forcados you go understand, both lead to high seas and one is more Rough
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by mekstaniac(m): 5:58pm On Aug 03, 2021
This small water naim you dey document. Wait till you cross Bonny river. You go shit your pants
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by SouthSouth1914: 6:05pm On Aug 03, 2021
tutudesz:

Brotherly if try warri to Forcados you go understand, both lead to high seas and one is more Rough

I have bro.. you can get a boat from market road waterside! Kpesu etc!! cheesy
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by tutudesz: 6:06pm On Aug 03, 2021
SouthSouth1914:

I have bro.. you can get a boat from market road waterside! Kpesu etc!! cheesy
What Lagos to warri grin you don try am
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Maxijoe(m): 6:07pm On Aug 03, 2021
CaptainStephen:
Na small water be dis na

Enter places like Bonny, nembe, Brass, Akassa etc cheesy cheesy wink

No be small ooo, back then travelling from Ogbia to Odio Ama in Bayelsa state a town a bit farther than Twon Brass town be like close to 3hrs on speed boat.
Omo if recollect the experience I say to myself...Guy you get mind oooo...but wetin we go do now, we must serve our father land
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by kunleiky(m): 6:18pm On Aug 03, 2021
Adventure on a water
Nice one
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Bigfish121(m): 6:25pm On Aug 03, 2021
Omo I just remember when I enter boat from tourist beach to bonny.e nor easy at all.the boat driver b nor come dey see road come go dey enter the main Atlantic ocean.nah God really help us.i nor go try am again next time.
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Gambit23: 6:45pm On Aug 03, 2021
USBcodes:
This is a daring experience of travelling by boat from Eagle island to Nkpor village in Port Harcourt Rivers state.

Travelling by water is not such an easy thing especially for the first timers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hGzJxQNQwI

There nothing daring about it, except the fact that no one was wearing life jackets.

If this boat capsizes, only strong swimmers will survive...relatives of the dead ones will blame their uncles and mami water

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Almaigaa: 6:57pm On Aug 03, 2021
EndNigeriaNnow:
fool rivers is biafraland

Enter any Rivers Community go repeat weting you just talk so. If you come back alive, call me bascard. grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Fernandeswagger(m): 7:00pm On Aug 03, 2021
Not easy especially for first timers.

I experienced this for almost 8 years moving from PH to Bonny island...never comfortable even while wearing a life vest because of the turbulence that happens when other boats overtake... especially bigger boats.

Not to talk about the fear of sea pirates roaming the waters.

Surviving in 9ja isn't a walk in the park.

Well-done OP...I feel you.

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by rexefe(m): 7:10pm On Aug 03, 2021
'
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by yinkeys(m): 7:13pm On Aug 03, 2021
If you cannot swim please do not try this without a life preserver.
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by tutudesz: 7:53pm On Aug 03, 2021
rexefe:

Na River Naija pikin water you dey call so.

No be play play, River when dey chop land and house
Oboy after such wake body go pain you die cry

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by Johnwick64: 7:59pm On Aug 03, 2021
CaptainStephen:
abi oo, i forget that one sef grin

Na those water we dey chase militant and pirate boys on top
Excuse me,are you part of the Navy and one quick question please,what do does militants and pirates do on seas,Are they like book harms and do u guys just roam about searching for them.
Thank you
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by CaptainStephen(m): 8:09pm On Aug 03, 2021
tutudesz:

Person were never enter boat go start to cry O!
Ah Swear
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by CaptainStephen(m): 8:12pm On Aug 03, 2021
Johnwick64:
Excuse me,are you part of the Navy and one quick question please,what do does militants and pirates do on seas,Are they like book harms and do u guys just roam about searching for them.
Thank you
Nope, I'm in the Army, pirates attack travellers to steal and kill on Sea and creeks.

Militants or whatever they call themselves are just a bit better but same in my point of view.
I see anyone of them, my Gunner opens fire!
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by CaptainStephen(m): 8:16pm On Aug 03, 2021
SmellingAnus:
e dey like say you be real captain o.... I am from Brass by the way...
Nice one, I operated along Nembe, brass Akassa routes.

Brass make sense o, especially Okpoama beach too.
I have a coursemate from Brass too.

Nuah
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by CaptainStephen(m): 8:18pm On Aug 03, 2021
Maxijoe:

No be small ooo, back then travelling from Ogbia to Odio Ama in Bayelsa state a town a bit farther than Twon Brass town be like close to 3hrs on speed boat.
Omo if recollect the experience I say to myself...Guy you get mind oooo...but wetin we go do now, we must serve our father land
Not an easy thing my brother, those waters no get joy at all.

One night there was a violent storm and I know wetin my see that night.

Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by CaptainStephen(m): 8:20pm On Aug 03, 2021
SouthSouth1914:

Especially from NEMBE waterside to BRASSTOWN close to agip terminal.. Hmnm
O boy that Brass water wey dey break boat seats grin
Re: Daring Experience Traveling By Boat From Eagle Island PH: Pics & Video by tutudesz: 8:21pm On Aug 03, 2021
CaptainStephen:
Nope, I'm in the Army, pirates attack travellers to steal and kill on Sea and creeks.

Militants or whatever they call themselves are just a bit better but same in my point of view.
I see anyone of them, my Gunner opens fire!
Pirates are just pure criminals simple, at least militants hardly attack travelers and JTF.

76 People Feared Dead As Boat Capsizes In Anambra / Customers React As ARIK Airlines Cancels Flights Unexpectedly (Video) / Airport Workers Mishandle Travelers' Bags (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25