Stats: 3,151,084 members, 7,811,038 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 09:23 PM

How To Upgrade Mtn Sim To 5g Lte - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / How To Upgrade Mtn Sim To 5g Lte (10329 Views)

How To Get Any Mtn Sim To Be Eigible For The 1GB @N200 And 4GB @1K Data Plans. / How To Make Your Mtn Sim Eligible For Mtn N200 For 1gb / Important Information For Those Upgrading Their Airtel Sim To 4G LTE. (2) (3) (4)

How To Upgrade Mtn Sim To 5g Lte by jamesjulius(m): 3:29am On Aug 05, 2021
You too can also be a part of the new MTN 5G evolution by upgrading your current MTN SIM or by just buying a new 5G ready SIM card at the nearest MTN service outlet.

How To Upgrade MTN SIM To 5G LTE
1. The first thing is to check if your phone is compatible with the 5G service: In other to make things simple for you, MTN has provided a short code that can be used when you're not sure if your phone is compatible.

All you have to do is this;
Text 5G to 131

If the device is compatible with 5G, you will then receive a message that says:

"Yello! Your device is 5G ready, but you need to upgrade your SIM to enjoy MTN 5G LTE. Please visit the nearest MTN store or partner retailer for a SIM swap now."

But, If the device is not compatible to use the service, you will receive a message that says;

"Yello! You need to upgrade your SIM card and device to enjoy MTN 5G LTE. Please visit the nearest MTN store or partner retailer to upgrade now."

2. Kindly visit any nearest MTN service centre to request for an MTN 5G SIM Card

THE REQUIREMENTS:
ALL you need is just a valid ID card (Student or NIMC temporary card will also work)

You will be given a little form to fill. It contains details like Name, Mother’s Maiden name, address, the number of the SIM you want to upgrade, last six frequently dialled phone numbers, current tariff plan, Date of Birth, and last two amount recharged. The process only take about 20 minutes to 30 minutes and you’re DONE!

How To Upgrade MTN Sim To 5G LTE

Now that you’ve confirmed that your phone is 5G LTE compatible, follow these steps to make the switch:

How to upgrade MTN SIM To 4G/5G Manually

Swap your current SIM for a USIM
Text 5G to 131, and
You’d receive an SMS confirming that your device is 5G/LTE ready.

SOURCE:https://www.bloghow.com.ng/2021/08/upgrade-mtn-sim-to-5g.html?m=1

Re: How To Upgrade Mtn Sim To 5g Lte by LordviccoDaGuru(m): 6:27am On Aug 05, 2021
I see, it's a welcome development.

lemme ask you one question, is 5G phones in Nigeria? abi 4G phones don start to support 5SIMS?

Which time mtn don produces 5G SIM?

Re: How To Upgrade Mtn Sim To 5g Lte by Flamees(m): 7:25am On Aug 05, 2021
LordviccoDaGuru:
I see, it's a welcome development.

lemme ask you one question, is 5G phones in Nigeria? abi 4G phones don start to support 5SIMS?

Which time mtn don produces 5G SIM?

Re: How To Upgrade Mtn Sim To 5g Lte by Karlifate: 8:00am On Aug 05, 2021
Blogger Blogger cheesy

Re: How To Upgrade Mtn Sim To 5g Lte by vicfajeze: 9:19am On Aug 06, 2021
5 ko 6ni

Pls, Reactivation Of My Glo Line / Can't Download Opera Browser On My Windows Phone. / Any Link To Download Whatsapp For Nokia N70?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13