Stats: 3,157,760 members, 7,834,552 topics. Date: Monday, 20 May 2024 at 04:42 PM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1289) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4630129 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1286) (1287) (1288) (1289) (1290) (1291) (1292) ... (6209) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 1:48pm On Jan 15, 2016
dmcdad:
Point of correction, he is average as he cant pay in EPL.
Is there any Barca player that is not average?
But.......wait ooooo, where did Sanchez play before moving to Epl?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 1:52pm On Jan 15, 2016
sebod:
Is there any Barca player that is not average? But.......wait ooooo, where did Sanchez play before moving to Epl?
Barça of course!
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 1:54pm On Jan 15, 2016
bykebyke:
Athletic Bilbao 17/1
Athletic Bilbao 20/1
️Malaga 23/1
Athletic Bilbao 27/1
Atleti 30/1

See fixtures.lipsrsealed
Na God hand we dey ooooo. But thank goodness for depth. We can rotate while also maintaining quality.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by stuff46(m): 1:56pm On Jan 15, 2016
sebod:
Is there any Barca player that is not average? But.......wait ooooo, where did Sanchez play before moving to Epl?

cc. Airmark
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 2:00pm On Jan 15, 2016
bykebyke:
Athletic Bilbao 17/1
Athletic Bilbao 20/1
️Malaga 23/1
Athletic Bilbao 27/1
Atleti 30/1

See fixtures.lipsrsealed
Good thing our last two games of Jan are home games. We will beat them at home this Sunday, then we will also beat them at San Mames by maybe 1-0 or 2 goals to 1. Then, we have no choice than to win at Malaga, any which way.cheesy After that we will welcome Atleti at home for the second leg, and as usual, we will beat them. I guess this time around maybe 4 goals to 1 would suffice. Then lastly we will welcome Atletico. It would be a close contest but ultimately we would go home with 3 points in the bag.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 2:21pm On Jan 15, 2016
dmcdad:

Good thing our two last games of Jan are home games. We will beat them at home this Sunday, then we will also beat them at San Mames by maybe 1-0 or 2 goals to 1. Then, we have no choice than to win at Malaga, any which way.cheesy After that we will welcome Atleti at home for the second leg, and as usual, we will beat them. I guess this time around maybe 4 goals to 1 would suffice. Then lastly we will welcome Atletico. It would be a close contest but ultimately we would go home with 3 points in the bag.
For A.Madrid,I leave them in the hands of Neymar.grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 2:22pm On Jan 15, 2016
Awesome01:
If we take it one game at a time; we can win all
Sure thing. wink
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 2:54pm On Jan 15, 2016
bykebyke:
cheesycheesycheesy
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 3:37pm On Jan 15, 2016
dmcdad:

Good thing our two last games of Jan are home games. We will beat them at home this Sunday, then we will also beat them at San Mames by maybe 1-0 or 2 goals to 1. Then, we have no choice than to win at Malaga, any which way.cheesy After that we will welcome Atleti at home for the second leg, and as usual, we will beat them. I guess this time around maybe 4 goals to 1 would suffice. Then lastly we will welcome Atletico. It would be a close contest but ultimately we would go home with 3 points in the bag.
Nice one. Thanks for the depth and how Lucho is setting them all up. No one can complain of no play time.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 3:46pm On Jan 15, 2016
sebod:

Nice one. Thanks for the depth and how Lucho is setting them all up.

No one can complain of no play time.
Exactly! Imagine that Iniesta and Busi didn't take part in our last 2 games. #Freshness.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 4:58pm On Jan 15, 2016
Nobody had ever successfully defended the Europa League and Sevilla did. Let's see if I'm a lucky charm and Barça can be the first team to win two straight Champions Leagues. - Aleix Vidal.

Bravo mate. Your head is there.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by StefanSalvatore: 5:24pm On Jan 15, 2016
Woww i neva knew we fcb fans av our own thread

Totally awesome

Forca barca!!! everybody here
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by homesteady(m): 5:38pm On Jan 15, 2016

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 5:44pm On Jan 15, 2016
StefanSalvatore:
Totally awesome
You are welcome to the barca thread; enjoy
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 5:53pm On Jan 15, 2016
StefanSalvatore:

Totally awesome

Welcome bruv!

Més cue un club.

Força Barça!
Viscal el Catalunya!
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 5:55pm On Jan 15, 2016
homesteady:
www.nairaland.com/attachments/3297080_124947564865346615359004064687857820822686n_jpeg868e1e0b5533d312ccffbdb506671dd5

All this kind picture dey sweet my belle grin

Sai Back to back....
Nobody had ever successfully defended the Europa League and Sevilla did. Let's see if I'm a lucky charm and Barça can be the first team to win two straight Champions Leagues. - Aleix Vidal.

That says a lot. Say back-to-back treble!
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 6:02pm On Jan 15, 2016
StefanSalvatore:

Totally awesome

You are welcome to the thread of the best club in the world.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 6:08pm On Jan 15, 2016
dmcdad:

Bravo mate. Your head is there.
#talkofUCLbacktoback
I admire your courage for your lecture to your best friend as regards Ney-Hazard on Chelsea thread. It's so funny to see that he's the only one on that same page even on the thread.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by StefanSalvatore: 6:32pm On Jan 15, 2016
Tnx guys 4 d welcum

We r clearing all in our paths dis season

No bloody team cn stop us

Forca Barca!!!
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 6:42pm On Jan 15, 2016
sebod:

#talkofUCLbacktoback
I admire your courage for your lecture to your best friend as regards Ney-Hazard on Chelsea thread. It's so funny to see that he's the only one on that same page even on the thread.
Thanks bruv... But which one come be best friend inside the matter? cheesycheesycheesy
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 6:50pm On Jan 15, 2016
dmcdad:

Thanks bruv... But which one come be best friend inside the matter? cheesycheesycheesy
Because na only you fit lecture am nau.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Chanchit: 6:57pm On Jan 15, 2016
StefanSalvatore:

Totally awesome

Where you come dey since all this yrs?! Even me an honorary Barca *messi* fan know this place. Lol! Welcome anyway.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 7:23pm On Jan 15, 2016
“I hope Zidane doesn't win any titles with Madrid. I've always been a big fan of his, but now I can't wish him any luck.” - Vidal

Yes..He's learning fast. gringrin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 7:26pm On Jan 15, 2016
sebod:
Because na only you fit lecture am nau.
That guy matter no be here ooooo.cheesy
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jstbeinhonest(m): 7:48pm On Jan 15, 2016
bykebyke:

Neymar and Pique are just one yellow from being suspended,I how they receive it against Atletic,miss Malaga and then play Atletico
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 7:57pm On Jan 15, 2016
jstbeinhonest:

Neymar and Pique are just one yellow from being suspended,I how they receive it against Atletic,miss Malaga and then play Atletico
Or they should try not receiving it at all.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jstbeinhonest(m): 8:08pm On Jan 15, 2016
bykebyke:

Or they should try not receiving it at all.

True that....Dont just want to risk.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by barackohandso(m): 9:03pm On Jan 15, 2016
StefanSalvatore:
Tnx guys 4 d welcum

Forca Barca!!!

Oh welcome to the thread of the world's greatest team. Hope you don't mind, we would like to welcome you with a drink

Cc: dmcdad
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ElCule: 9:54pm On Jan 15, 2016
StefanSalvatore:
Tnx guys 4 d welcum

Forca Barca!!!
Welcome home bro, you are going to enjoy the company of cules here. While you are heare, you should expect some dumb trolls who come in and indulge in baseless argument(sometimes very anoying) calling our players,ball boys, technical crew,pitch,stands,jerssy,fans including our president average. But the irony is that, at the mention of FCbarcelona, every football club tremble(as evident in the looks on their faces during the draws in Monaco). In the voice of my favourite Nigerian singer "when nobody talk about you, then you are nobody"
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BarcaBlood: 11:10pm On Jan 15, 2016
10 facts about the 2015 Ballon d'Or Gala

This year's edition of the
FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala saw
Lionel Messi win the award for the fifth time. But
there were plenty of interesting things that we did
not see or hear about. Let’s take a peek:

- Andrés Iniesta, who has never missed a Ballon
d'Or Gala, didn’t make the podium this year, but was
actually second in 2010, behind Messi.

- Since FIFA has given the Ballon d'Or, the 41.3% of
the votes that Messi received in 2015 are the third
highest. The two highest were also his — 47.8% in
2011 and 41.6% in 2012.

- The only three captains who did not vote were
goalkeepers — Iker Casillas (Spain), Gianluigi
Buffon (Italy) and Claudio Bravo (Chile). In addition,
the football federations of Indonesia and Kuwait
were suspended by FIFA and could not vote.

- Luis Enrique became the second FC Barcelona
head coach to win the award for World Coach of the
Year, after Pep Guardiola, receiving 31% of the
votes, ahead of Guardiola (22.9%) and Jorge
Sampaoli (9.4%).

- Wendell Lira, the curious winner Puskás, became
the first player in the six years the award has been
given to win it for a goal that was not scored in a top-
flight competition. Lira, who played for Goianésia in
Brazil’s Serie D, the fourth division, scored the goal in
the Goiano state Championship.

- Every year since 2007, the top scorer in the
Champions League ended up winning the Ballon d'Or.
Kaká did both that year with Milan. This year,
coincidentally, the three finalists for the Ballon d'Or
were tied for top scorer in the competition.

- Four former Barça players attended the Gala —
Samuel Eto'o (who presented the FIFPro World XI),
Hristo Stoichkov and Luis Suárez Miramontes
(members of the Barça expedition) and Edgar
Davids.

- La Liga has had more of its players win the Ballon
d’Or than any other European league. No fewer than
ten have come from clubs in the Spanish
championship.

- FC Barcelona’s spectacular five-title run in 2015 was
well represented in the Ballon d’Or ranking, with four
players in the top ten: Messi, Neymar, Suárez and
Iniesta.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BarcaBlood: 11:22pm On Jan 15, 2016
Leo Messi once again being
compared to Michael Jordan

While it’s tempting to try and compare Lionel Messi
and Michael Jordan, it's no easy task.
There are lots of parallels that can be drawn between
the two. When they were young they were both
thought to be too small before undergoing surprising
growth spurts in late adolescence. Their propensity
for dominating the highlight reels has also been
mentioned. Their in-game intensity, daily work ethic,
and global ubiquity are a few more examples.
Now there's one more.

After Messi won his jaw-dropping fifth Ballon d’Or
award on Monday, there were immediate calls to
equate that feat with the five NBA MVP Awards that
Jordan won with the Chicago Bulls throughout his
illustrious career.

But while Jordan's five MVPs are tied for second all-
time in the NBA with Bill Russell of the Boston
Celtics, one ahead of Wilt Chaimberlain and the still-
active LeBron James, and one behind the six won by
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Messi's five Ballons d'Or are
the most ever. And Messi has some breathing room,
too.

In fact, in the history of football, only four other
players have even won as many as three — Cristiano
Ronaldo (2008, 2013 and 2014), Marco van Basten
(1988, 1989 and 1992), Michel Platini (1983, 1984
and 1985), and Johan Cruyff (1971, 1973, 1974).
The only question is, if Messi wins a sixth, who will
they begin comparing him to then?

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 11:44pm On Jan 15, 2016
barackohandso:

Oh welcome to the thread of the world's greatest team. Hope you don't mind, we would like to welcome you with a drink

Cc: dmcdad
Cc: StefanSalvatore

(1) (2) (3) ... (1286) (1287) (1288) (1289) (1290) (1291) (1292) ... (6209) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40