Stats: 3,153,517 members, 7,819,865 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:05 AM

Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million - Crime (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million (38352 Views)

EFCC Arrests 35 ‘Yahoo Boys’ In Ibadan (Photo) / FBI Arrests 13 Nigerians Over $30 Million Cyber Fraud / FBI Arrests Kenneth Ganiu Ninalowo For $1.5 Million Money Laundering In Chicago (2) (3) (4)

Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Nobody: 8:32am On Sep 25, 2021
Any boyfriend that asks for more than he’s willing to give na sham o run
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by yemmywesey(m): 8:36am On Sep 25, 2021
They should send them to guantanamo bay prison, usa of America that get plenty of job to do and you will be earning good money, you don't have any excuses of being unemployed.
Send them to jail, after they complete their jail terms, give them that injection wey them dey give deportee and deport them back to MM for one town for ajao estate.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Perfectbeing(m): 8:37am On Sep 25, 2021
While the Northerners are taking us backwards in Nigeria, the Easterners and Westerners are damaging our reputation internationally.

Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by KingDash: 8:38am On Sep 25, 2021
Ikillbrokehoes:
This romance scam is getting too much, no wonder other African countries don't respect us, why are some unscrupulous elements destroying the reputation of NIGERIA everytime? it's really saddening.
our boys na scammers and our girls na oloshos.. see country abeg.

Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Amumaigwe: 8:51am On Sep 25, 2021
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Hassanmaye(m): 8:53am On Sep 25, 2021
Afriqan:
One Nigeria! grin cool
Hahahhahahaha
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by tctrills: 8:54am On Sep 25, 2021
amrichy:
Let's have a vote:
If you think the prevalence of internet fraud among Nigerian youths is unjustifiable, click like, if you think it is justifiable click share.
After voting, how do we stop it.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Hassanmaye(m): 8:55am On Sep 25, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see American banning Nigerians permanently from their country once I relocate permanently out of this country to the United States.

This I have seen.
Please
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 8:56am On Sep 25, 2021
FBI u guys and your senior sister organisation CIA should stop supporting wicked, heartless corrupt leaders in Africa.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by nonhuman(m): 8:58am On Sep 25, 2021
4 Yoruba
4igbo
1 northerner
2 bini
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by bigpicture001: 9:03am On Sep 25, 2021
Time to very much restrict visa grant to Nigeria youth seeking travel to the US is finally here!
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by NorthSerious: 9:05am On Sep 25, 2021
I kinda hate that I share the same country with southerners. Yes, there's terrorism and banditry in the North, but at least northerners remain in their enclaves and perpetrate such acts. Southerners on the hand have exported all sorts of criminalities to climes that are supposed to be a source of refuge for the average Nigerian. Internet fraud, Drug peddling etc.
Bunch of people that can't do anything good with their so-called better education.

Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by tujays(m): 9:05am On Sep 25, 2021
Afriqan:

I agree there isn't a northerner there but is Irabor Fatarr Musa a Yoruba name? Abeg keep quiet. He is probably from ur hometown grin
Irabor seems like a Hausa name to you abi? mumu. Irabor Is a southern name. probably edo. coz edo use musa and muslim names too.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Gentlerespect76: 9:10am On Sep 25, 2021
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Nobody: 9:14am On Sep 25, 2021
hannysur8:
How the hell will I go to America and start to dey do scam….WAZOBia

Azin some negro people are Cursed. Even though the Whites are the masters of All the "Ups & Downs" In the world. One Is no match for them. I'do rather make use of potential to leverage on their Infrastructures they have built over the years....
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Ukeme8: 9:19am On Sep 25, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see American banning Nigerians permanently from their country once I relocate permanently out of this country to the United States.

This I have seen.

Hahahaha, from a false prophet.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Kraytur: 9:24am On Sep 25, 2021
Hushpuppi in prison: rise my children arise and avenge me

Awon yahoo avengers grin grin grin

I Marvel indeed sad
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Timmi: 9:37am On Sep 25, 2021
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Nobody: 9:42am On Sep 25, 2021
FalseProphet1:

This I have seen.
The US and UK have already indirectly banned all Africans from entering their country since last week. Stay woke. They're not allowing anyone into their country dt has a COVID19 vaccine certificate from an African country. So everyone was turned back since last week. The airlines are now up to date and are informing customers when they purchase tickets on there site.
Apparently it's because of the certificate fraud.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Mariezaza1(m): 9:53am On Sep 25, 2021
signature2012:
You are in Nigeria.You claim there is bad governance and no job.
Now you are in America,what’s your excuse ?
And who told you America is any better?

Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by seanjy4konji: 10:01am On Sep 25, 2021
Na only Nigeria deh do romance scam

Kwantinue.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Jonathan39: 10:08am On Sep 25, 2021
Not supporting the fraudsters, but between Boko haram, fulani herdsmen and those guys, who has done more harm to image of Nigeria?
Ibrahimmrfish:

Yes it is,there is not a single person from north on that list so keep quiet.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Jonathan39: 10:14am On Sep 25, 2021
Yahoo is championed by Yorubas in Nigeria, Lagos is a case study. You will come to a street, this guys don't do anything for a living just hailing each other as agba owo grin grin
sherlock229:

You be mumu, only 4 Yoruba wey i see if that's what you're implying even in Nigeria ,most yahoo are not Yorubas anymore that I've seen, it's moved to Igbos and edos
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Jonathan39: 10:16am On Sep 25, 2021
Why did Tinubu run away from US? grin grin grin

He has a drug case to Answer, He should better not near US border grin grin
haslaw:
When will the FBI come and carry criminal allen Oyeama of air Peace.

Allen Oyeeama is wanted by the FBi for Identity theft, falsifying documents and laundering over 20million dollars while using Air Peace airline as the conduit for stealing money
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Jonathan39: 10:19am On Sep 25, 2021
There are 4 Yorubas there in the list grin grin
Timmi:

Orji, Orji & Orji crime incorporated. It runs in their family
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by emmanuelpopson(m): 10:32am On Sep 25, 2021
You left a third world country like Nigeria. Migrate to another first world country like USA.. But your psyche and mindset hadn't changed from scamming and fraud.. Now you went there to perpetrate the same thing but this time no excuses.

The country of rule of law and order and you think you won't be caught.. With this digital age and footprint everywhere..
I have to say this. Some does not have anything doing abroad but to continue the same stealing and scamming...

May thunder fire them all...
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Nobody: 11:06am On Sep 25, 2021
tujays:
Irabor seems like a Hausa name to you abi? mumu. Irabor Is a southern name. probably edo. coz edo use musa and muslim names too.

The argument is whether it is a Yoruba name or not! No one said Irabor is Hausa. Stop behaving like a thug... undecided
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by DavidEsq(m): 11:08am On Sep 25, 2021
Alexjohn2020:
Omo, 35 na like one football team plus academy players grin
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Abdulk01: 11:33am On Sep 25, 2021
INYA MURI AT WORK
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by tujays(m): 11:34am On Sep 25, 2021
Afriqan:

The argument is whether it is a Yoruba name or not! No one said Irabor is Hausa. Stop behaving like a thug... undecided
I'm a thug. and you an agbero! go work on your comprehension abilities.
Re: Romance Scam: FBI Arrests 35 Nigerians In Scams Worth $117 Million by Yusman316(m): 11:38am On Sep 25, 2021
Abubauchi:
But if he is from noth but can't never be a Muslim.
Because Muslims don't steal or do wrong?

Man Who Supplies Weapons To Fulani Herdsmen In Abraka, Delta State Arrested (pic / 13-Year-Old Girl Raped By 8 Men Including An Imam In Kaduna Pregnant With Twins / Son Macheted Father To Death For Not Letting Him Go Back To Boko Haram Enclave