Stats: 3,150,711 members, 7,809,695 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:24 PM

Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues (43029 Views)

Soakaway Collapses At NPA Quarters, Nyanya In Abuja; 3 Rescued / Lagos Building Collapse: A Twitter User Complained About The Building 4 Days Ago / Victims Killed In Lagos Building Collapse (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by toffyz(m): 6:27pm On Nov 01, 2021
This is terrible !

This Buhari tenure na real bad luck o
Make 2023 come fast abeg

Chai
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Abihan1(f): 6:27pm On Nov 01, 2021
God!

The recent happenings in the country is heartbreaking!
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Rexymania(m): 6:27pm On Nov 01, 2021
Omo. Is it an uncompleted building? Millions gone
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Folaoni(m): 6:27pm On Nov 01, 2021
By mere looking, the building was a death trap.

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by AngelHoly(m): 6:28pm On Nov 01, 2021
Nigeria always using fake to build what is so delicate
21 storey building to collapse
Something trigger it

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by tmtech: 6:28pm On Nov 01, 2021
No be same building be this ?

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by HoseaNzoge: 6:28pm On Nov 01, 2021
God have mercy
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by kenbee(f): 6:29pm On Nov 01, 2021
Moneyboyz:
Jesu.
No one is safe in this world. Even at the comfort of their homes disaster struck.
May the dead find peace.

Oga, read before commenting

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by money121(m): 6:29pm On Nov 01, 2021
Awon engr isonu cry cry
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by EMAXIM(m): 6:29pm On Nov 01, 2021
God safe us from tragedy.
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Siberia01(m): 6:29pm On Nov 01, 2021
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by dexcira(f): 6:30pm On Nov 01, 2021
This is so sad. out of 50, just 3 have been rescued . God please have mercy.

Please let's always conduct soil test before building .
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Angelfrost(m): 6:30pm On Nov 01, 2021
toffyz:
This is terrible !

This Buhari tenure na real bad luck o
Make 2023 come fast abeg

Chai

Buhari ke??!... Buildings started collapsing long before Buhari thought of leading Nigeria.
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Annie001: 6:31pm On Nov 01, 2021
I am glad the owner was trapped as well.
Apparently the company supervising withdraw their services as a result of negligence from the owner part, he wants to make profit by building with substandard product, just imagine he has successfully built this and sold it.
Wicked being

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by dingbang(m): 6:31pm On Nov 01, 2021
Can they do proper investigation please.
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by micronut(m): 6:31pm On Nov 01, 2021
God Saved you ooo guy

See reports of Lagosians trying to rescue people at the site

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nwF48jxit4M

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Curious345: 6:32pm On Nov 01, 2021
All the money is with the Bat in his cove, no money to rescue the population from routine disasters.

The brutist military who murdered over 200 youths just 3km away are the next in the call up list..

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by placeofallure(f): 6:33pm On Nov 01, 2021
Does anyone know exactly where in Ikoyi this is? I'm so scared for some people I know right now!

Modified
Yes! It's the building I suspected. God please.
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Hotzone(m): 6:33pm On Nov 01, 2021
God, save ur children
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by AmazingELixir: 6:34pm On Nov 01, 2021
lipsrsealed

See how the various floors compacted together like slices of bread.

At the least we should be grateful it happened during construction...otherwise unsuspecting members of the public would have used their money to procure their untimely death.

Greedy developers...I don't mean the other deVelopers oo

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by baralatie(m): 6:34pm On Nov 01, 2021
Rexymania:
Omo. Is it an uncompleted building? Millions gone
Ungoing building
You can see the crane in the background
You can see the hoists

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by baralatie(m): 6:34pm On Nov 01, 2021
Hotzone:
God, save ur children
Amen

Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Btruth: 6:35pm On Nov 01, 2021
Oluwa oooo
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Springboot: 6:35pm On Nov 01, 2021
It is well.
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by paskal16: 6:35pm On Nov 01, 2021
Moneyboyz:
Jesu.
No one is safe in this world. Even at the comfort of their homes disaster struck.
May the dead find peace.
building under construction
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Stanleyville(m): 6:35pm On Nov 01, 2021
lipsrsealed

How many times do we read or see on the news that buildings even the ones with more than 50 stories collapse in the first world countries??.... only in rare cases of environmental hazard occurrences ofcos.

But in Nigeria even a two story building can collapse.

Why

I don't want to start talking about how contractors try to cut corners n minimize cost at the expense of human lives,or the total negligence on the part of the concerned building planning authorities, because quote me ..

...we will hear about another collapse sooner or later.
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by baralatie(m): 6:35pm On Nov 01, 2021
placeofallure:
Does anyone know exactly where in Ikoyi this is? I'm so scared for some people I know right now!
They said Gerrard but I am scratching my head which Gerrard
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Olaniyimubarak: 6:37pm On Nov 01, 2021
EXLOVER:
They must have given this project to a bad and greedy contractor who is more consigned about his pocket

Or the owner of the building is small money to build a big project.

But this picture is confusing me, those blocks are really big
no b by big ohh d foundation na shit
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by baralatie(m): 6:37pm On Nov 01, 2021
Stanleyville:
lipsrsealed

How many times do we read or see on the news that buildings even the ones with more than 50 stories collapse in the first world countries??.... only in rare cases of environmental hazard occurrences ofcos.

But in Nigeria even a two story building can collapse.

Why

I don't want to start talking about how contractors try to cut corners n minimize cost at the expense of human lives,or the total negligence on the part of the concerned building planning authorities, because quote me ..

...we will hear about another collapse sooner or later.

Highrise buildings collapse in the west (america,Japan,uk)
To point that we have serious construction accidents like a falling tower crane will in operation
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by baralatie(m): 6:38pm On Nov 01, 2021
Olaniyimubarak:
no b by big ohh d foundation na shit
How did you know
Re: Lagos Building Collapse: 3 Dead, 3 Rescued As Search Continues by Olaniyimubarak: 6:39pm On Nov 01, 2021
Contractor is in trouble big time

Man Builds A House For A Poor Widow In Imo (Photos) / My Landlady Just Brought A Quit Notice To Me Out Of The Blue! / Building A Student Hostel : Profitability And Challenges