Stats: 3,150,729 members, 7,809,800 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 03:10 PM

Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today (51347 Views)

Man Shares Photo Of The Gaboon Viper He Killed At His Backyard / Gaboon Viper Killed By Two Young Guys (Photos) / Pregnant Gaboon Viper With 30 Babies Killed (Graphic Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by PBeni(m): 7:12pm On Nov 04, 2021
I came upon this snake that was killed on my way somewhere today. This is my first time of seeing this type of snake, short and scary looking in real life, Gaboon viper. I learnt this one is not even fully grown.

Modified: see the scary looking head. I learnt one bite from this snake is almost always fatal in this part of the world where anti-venom are in short supply and can kill a full grown human within 30 minutes.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by frbona: 7:17pm On Nov 04, 2021
All who believe this thread will move to its permanent location in twice the speed of light say, "Lala"

220 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Loxleyy(m): 7:24pm On Nov 04, 2021
Snake and lala

31 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by rastaLivity: 7:30pm On Nov 04, 2021
Snake, one disadvantage of staying at undeveloped place

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by lkillbrokehoes: 7:37pm On Nov 04, 2021
This forum should have been renamed, Lalaland instead of Nairaland.

96 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by OBALOLA55(m): 7:41pm On Nov 04, 2021
OH LALA grin

27 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by ikdaddy01(m): 7:56pm On Nov 04, 2021
frbona:
All who believe this thread will move to its permanent location in twice the speed of light say, "Lala"
Laaaa

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by federal9: 8:07pm On Nov 04, 2021
They call this snake "tomorrow is too late"

One bite without any quick response is death. I pray none of us will get bitten by this snake or similar ones that are venomous.

258 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Depressed101: 8:23pm On Nov 04, 2021
Mention me when it gets to front page grin

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by PBeni(m): 8:48pm On Nov 04, 2021
federal9:
They call this snake "tomorrow is too late"

One bite without any quick response is death. I pray none of us will get bitten by this snake or similar ones that are venomous.

Exactly!

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Numerouno94(m): 8:49pm On Nov 04, 2021
I hate snakes. Death to all fvkin snakes in the world. grin

77 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by slawormiir: 8:49pm On Nov 04, 2021
Damnnn niggar
Viper
Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Bobotic(m): 8:49pm On Nov 04, 2021
Lala and his girlfriend right now tongue Food don land

38 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by 900warriorz: 8:49pm On Nov 04, 2021
Hmmm...the Almighty Gaboon Viper

I fear who no fear this snake...make them no try eat am o cheesy

That's one of the top deadliest snake with fangs measuring about 6"

One strike and it will deposit several drops of cytotoxins and neurotoxins in your blood stream which will kill a human under 10mins if no proper action is taken immediately.....I'm surprised someone is saying 30mins undecided be like you don't know The Gaboon Viper

53 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Odewaleadesoye(m): 8:49pm On Nov 04, 2021
Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Sonnobax15(m): 8:50pm On Nov 04, 2021
lipsrsealed
Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by blamingthedevil: 8:50pm On Nov 04, 2021
Depressed101:
Mention me when it gets to front page grin

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Mandesz(m): 8:50pm On Nov 04, 2021
Lalasticlala love snake like mad. Don't blame him, a Kogi man can eat anything called meat.
When u own a dog, they stylishly make u friend. In some part of Kogi, pig is use as bride price. They chase a running � just to kill for meat and never fear for their life.

Interestingly, I'm from the state and no meat is forbidden for me.

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Benitoh: 8:50pm On Nov 04, 2021
See protein
Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by tutudesz: 8:50pm On Nov 04, 2021
Nobody can stop the snake train from making front page grin

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Shellsploit: 8:50pm On Nov 04, 2021
grin grin grin grin grin grin

Meat don set for Op..
What God cannot do does not truly exist!!

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Badguy77(m): 8:51pm On Nov 04, 2021
The amount of snakes this days in much and scary...Any rope i see for road now na snake i dey reason

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by kowalsky: 8:51pm On Nov 04, 2021
Fun fact.

While other snakes lay eggs. Snake of the viperidae family (including this Gaboon viper) give birth to live offsprings much like mammals do.

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Guyman02: 8:51pm On Nov 04, 2021
Gaboon vipers normally avoids contact with humans and will scramble to run away if disturbed and only strikes when it feels cornered with highly venomous fangs

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by pejuakinab: 8:51pm On Nov 04, 2021
Way back then in school, while taking a stroll on the road with my gf in the night while there was no light, we stumble of something that looked like a rag in d dark, instinct just told me to pull her back as we are about to step on it thinking it was a rag on d road and suddenly it moved slightly..it was this same short but black creature..next... we both japa

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by olaszydaruma(m): 8:51pm On Nov 04, 2021
Lala&s delight grin

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by iamyemiakins(m): 8:51pm On Nov 04, 2021
See as the head be sef!

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Lamasta(m): 8:51pm On Nov 04, 2021
Lala has succeeded in forcing us to like and comment on snake threads grin

Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by Tonyspecial(m): 8:52pm On Nov 04, 2021
T

Woman Beats Man For Harassing Her Husband (photo) / Lokoja Tanker Explosion: Pupil, 9 Others Dead (Viewers Discretion) / Snake Nearly Entered A Friend's House

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17