Stats: 3,155,485 members, 7,826,832 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 09:15 PM

Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th (23285 Views)

Governor Makinde Pays N180m Gratuity To 2013 Retirees In Oyo / Governor Makinde Pays Gratuity And Pensions In Oyo / Workers Celebrate Early Christmas As Gov. Ayade Pays December Salary (2) (3) (4)

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by UncleAyo: 11:05pm On Dec 17, 2021
FatimaAbubakar:

You are just a cheap paid agent

I am never a politician.

I appreciate good things when I see them, and that is what I just did
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Sensiblerealist: 11:05pm On Dec 17, 2021
I have an Ibadan friend that literally worships this guy. I hope he will sustain the good works and not tail off after winning second term

Miller232:

Anybody wey no appreciate seyi makinde
Suffer no dey taya that person maybe he don make covenant with suffer

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by UncleAyo: 11:06pm On Dec 17, 2021
colestephan86:

They are trouble, Jan will be the longest month of their lives

There is 13th month salary
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Xilsbridalhouse(f): 11:06pm On Dec 17, 2021
This is good.

When I was serving in Oyo, I pitied the civil servants so much! We were told Government owed them 7 months salary and they were still owed till we left. Most survived on selling of Cashew nuts and other petty trade. In fact we were on strike for long, reason I had to go learn fashion and designing.
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by 1nigeriamyfoot: 11:07pm On Dec 17, 2021
Sensiblerealist:
But people still say this guy is an audio Governor

I'm sorry, he's audio governor & green snake under green grass

Governance is beyond paying salaries but giving dividends of democracy to the people

This man is not doing any solid project in Oyo state & the one he claimed to have done is renovation of Adamasingba stadium at a sum of $5bn which is too outrageous
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Miller232: 11:08pm On Dec 17, 2021
Sensiblerealist:
I have an Ibadan friend that literally worships this guy. I hope he will sustain the good works and not tail off after winning second term

Thats why I don't give Nigerian politicians my 100% trust
Na that second term dem go turn beast

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by kmaster007: 11:10pm On Dec 17, 2021
Good and bad news... If dem spend salary finish now wetin go hppn... January dey slow men...
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by 1nigeriamyfoot: 11:11pm On Dec 17, 2021
tolaade1960:
Not only in salaries payment he is doing well but in infrastructure including roads across the state.

False

He's not doing well in terms of road

Agodi gate - Alakia old Ife road he inherited from late Ajimobi is uncompleted till today despite the fact that the remaining part is about 3km still not completed

Idi Ape - Olorunda road that he inherited is uncompleted too n work has stopped long before now

The administration started construction of motor parks since last year but till now non of the park has been completed despite huge funds pumped into the project

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Miller232: 11:11pm On Dec 17, 2021
1nigeriamyfoot:

I'm sorry, he's audio governor & green snake under green grass

Governance is beyond paying salaries but giving dividends of democracy to the people

This man is not doing any solid project in Oyo state & the one he claimed to have done is renovation of Adamasingba stadium at a sum of $5bn which is too outrageous

Bros rest Na Nigeria you dey
People will pick feeding theirselves and their families over good roads and other amenities

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Treasure17(m): 11:13pm On Dec 17, 2021
goslowgoslow:

Nigerians mumu sha.
That include your mum irrespective of where she originated from.
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by 1nigeriamyfoot: 11:14pm On Dec 17, 2021
Miller232:

Bros rest Na Nigeria you dey
People will pick feeding theirselves and their families over good roads and other amenities

Well, in this Nigeria some governors are doing such project still paying salaries as and when due
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by uchaymart(m): 11:17pm On Dec 17, 2021
Pierocash:
Nothing like good news here. Hope he pays January salary on the 15th too because this money won't survive most of them till January ending
Just keep quiet cos You are clueless about this ... workers were paid today and will still get paid after Christmas for the 13th month salary..
Now appreciate the governor

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Sensiblerealist: 11:20pm On Dec 17, 2021
Abi ooo. I used to be an eternal optimist but I gave up on Nigeria working long ago, at least in my life time. Miracles do happen though.
In Dubai here, a 39 year old( the crowd prince) runs the Government mostly, the papa just takes executive decisions. His younger brothers and sisters run other aspects of Government. That is their own model as against democracy and it works for them.
In Nigeria, a 39 year old, even close to 50 is still gunning for NANS presidency and selling out to politicians.
The youths are not ready until Sapa is everyone's last name

Miller232:

Thats why I don't give Nigerian politicians my 100% trust
Na that second term dem go turn beast

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by uchaymart(m): 11:22pm On Dec 17, 2021
Triangles1:
Wash.....

He still try Sha because some people will spend all the money before December Xmas.

Read before comment ..
13th month salary will be paid after Christmas...maybe 28th of December.

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by danilmo: 11:33pm On Dec 17, 2021
Opeyemic01:

Since he became governor he has being paying salaries and pensions on or before 25th or at most 27th, I guess January own won't be different

What is the difference between 25th to another 25th. No b same 1 month difference.

Politician go always find a way to decieve d gullible. grin

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by IPIGSRDOTARDS: 11:38pm On Dec 17, 2021
FatimaAbubakar:

You are just a cheap paid agent
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by IPIGSRDOTARDS: 11:41pm On Dec 17, 2021
danilmo:

What is the difference between 25th to another 25th. No b same 1 month difference.

Politician go always find a way to decieve d gullible. grin

That one na OYO scam.
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by marhez43(f): 11:41pm On Dec 17, 2021
That one na news.anyway 30k needed for my sch fee 200level undergraduate FEMALE of niger state.if u can help.#buhari go
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Nobody: 11:43pm On Dec 17, 2021
Good but not good cos the money will not have chrismax focus
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by sirray001: 11:43pm On Dec 17, 2021
Just manage to receive November salary today after much protest from the staff. Even when the salary is nothing to write home about. No December salary, no Xmas package for staff. Not even thank you from the proprietor. Some private schools can be useless

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by frankmoney(m): 11:54pm On Dec 17, 2021
osazsky:
not salary..he stands alone and he is diff from otger stingy state governon stealing money.i know of 3 states that pays workers half salary its been on for over 9 months this one paid full salary on the 16th of dec..then on the 31st of dec he will pay another salary the 13th one.even me that works for fg have not recieved and bubu does not pay 13th salary.bros reduce ur hate the guy try and he should be conmended..governance is not abt paper contracts. Invisible congracts but welfere of its citizens and workers thks. How i wished i worked for him
still makes no damn sense .. when someone doesn't agree with you guys you start calling it hate .I cannot commend a governor for paying salary ... It makes no damn sense

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Codes151(m): 12:23am On Dec 18, 2021
mikeweezy:
May God reward him more with greatness
Some of this politicians knows the right thing to do but wickedness and greed has taken over their reasoning
for doing his constitutional obligation?
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Skodiswayze(m): 12:23am On Dec 18, 2021
Pierocash:
Nothing like good news here. Hope he pays January salary on the 15th too because this money won't survive most of them till January ending

Have you ever heard about 13th month salary
I guess NO.

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Emmypure: 12:25am On Dec 18, 2021
Bet9ja too don pay me xmass salary and money for flirting today.

Today them falll for my trap#473k
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by kpompey: 12:34am On Dec 18, 2021
salary is my right not favor. Nothing to celebrate
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Burgerlomo: 12:37am On Dec 18, 2021
yorubakid:
I hope they don't spend it on buying human skulls and heads for rituals.
Don't know if they take ritual killings and skull mining swear for afonja people

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by IPIGSRDOTARDS: 12:45am On Dec 18, 2021
UncleAyo:

I am never a politician.

I appreciate good things when I see them, and that is what I just did

What's special in paying salaries in every 30 days?

Every 1st, 2nd or 25th of every month is still every 30 days. Nothing special.
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by damosade(m): 1:19am On Dec 18, 2021
Do you know seyi Makinde just released another batch of the state gratuity funds.
My mum has been waiting for this money since 2013 she retired from active service.
She just got a bank draft.

Well-done seyi

Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Ikanielijah4120: 1:20am On Dec 18, 2021
Some state Governors are just good
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by Kingmena: 1:31am On Dec 18, 2021
Dion2romantik check your email I have sent you my number , you sent me a pm for the business structure material. You can also check my profile for my number to chat me up. Thanks will be waiting
Re: Seyi Makinde Pays December Salary Today, 17th by timefarm(m): 1:39am On Dec 18, 2021
Our Seyi.

Thank you.

Saraki : Senators Set For Stormy Session Tomorrow - Punch / APC Accused Of Buying Votes In Auchi And Orhiowon / Checkout Enugu They Are Comaparing With World Biggest Slum City

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34