Stats: 3,152,138 members, 7,814,988 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:50 AM

Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari (2651 Views)

Police Convene Meeting Of Critical Stakeholders Towards Ensuring Peace In Lagos / insecurity: FG Sets Up Committee, Moves To Reduce Youths Leaving Nigeria / FG Committed To Sending Nigerians To Space –onu (2) (3) (4)

Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by BeeBeeOoh(m): 8:02pm On Jan 27, 2022
• Vows to continue to recruit, equip security personnel

• Optimistic about winning battle against criminals

• Says govt policies on job creation, economic diversification working

President Muhammadu Buhari has taken a holistic look at the security challenges facing the nation and gave an assurance that his administration is committed to ensuring that peace reigns in all the nooks and crannies of the country.

The president, who spoke Thursday in Sokoto at the inauguration of a new 3 million metric tonnes per annum BUA Cement Sokoto Line 4 Factory, emphasised his commitment to bring peace and stability to all parts of Nigeria, listing a raft of measures undertaken by his administration to ensure that normalcy returns to the country.

According to him, ”We continue to recruit and equip security personnel while expanding our social investment programmes to support the youth and some of the most vulnerable members of our communities.

”You should all be reassured that we will win this battle against the criminal elements looking to destabilize our nation by hindering the progress of our economy.”

He also expressed delight that the federal government policies on economic diversification, job creation and creating an enabling environment for businesses to thrive are working.

The president pledged that his administration would continue to support serious investors to set up businesses that will take advantage of huge reserves of resources in different parts of the country.

He said: ”As you all know, one of the key economic pillars of our administration has been to create an enabling environment for businesses to thrive. This is necessary for job creation and indeed, for our economy and national security.

”In the past few weeks, I visited Ogun and Kaduna States where I observed many private sector investments in action. And today, I am here in Sokoto to commission this multi-billion naira project.

”It is therefore very clear for all to see that our policies are working. Progress is gradually being made in all parts of the country.”

President Buhari thanked the Founder of BUA Cement, Abdul Samad Rabiu, and the entire team for the great work they are doing in supporting the government’s economic diversification and job creation agenda.

He noted the company, which has completed four new cement plants of similar capacity in the last five years in different parts of the country and is set to complete two more plants soon, had shown through these investments that they believe in Nigeria and its potential.

Commending BUA and other entrepreneurs for making Nigeria self-sufficient in cement and a net exporter of the strategic product, the president said: ”I am pleased that through these investments, BUA Cement has created employment opportunities for our citizens. Today, BUA is the largest employer of labour in the North-west region.

”I always remind Nigerians that every region, indeed every state in Nigeria sits on huge reserves of resources. For example, in this area, Kebbi, Sokoto and Zamfara can boast of rice production, gold and other precious metals development and of course, heavy industries like cement manufacturing.

”As a government, we introduced policies and mechanisms to support such investments in a legal, ethical and inclusive manner.

”For example, we have the National Food Security Council on Food Security Matters and the Presidential Artisanal Gold Mining Development Initiative to develop local artisanal gold mining and ensure health and safety of mining workers and protect the environment.

”We remain prepared to support serious investors to set up businesses that will take advantage of these opportunities through value addition so as to take advantage of the huge market here, as well as in the greater African region and the world at large.”

Highlighting other efforts to bring even development to all parts of the country, President Buhari expressed confidence that the Ajaokuta–Kaduna–Kano (AKK) gas project, when completed, will bring gas for domestic and industrial purposes from the South-south region to the South-east, North-central and North-west geopolitical zones.

He said the AKK project would significantly reduce cost of operations for industries in the regions.

The president also reassured Nigerians that his government would continue to invest heavily in roads and rails to ease movement of people, goods and services, with a view to facilitating trade while lowering logistics costs associated with the inefficiencies of bad roads and bridges.

”I want to now call on all entrepreneurs and businesses to emulate what is being done here.

”The task of nation building requires all hands to be on deck. The public and private sectors must collaborate if we are to achieve our aim of collective peace and prosperity across the entire nation”, President Buhari further said.

Speaking earlier, the Chairman, BUA Cement, Abdul Samad Rabiu, who commended the president for creating the enabling environment for businesses to thrive, acknowledged the support of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) and its governor in setting up the gigantic project.

According to him, ”So far, we have invested over a billion dollars in the past four years and we urge the CBN to continue to support industries like ours that use locally sourced raw materials to add value.”

He pledged that BUA would continue to invest more in the cement industry until Nigeria is self-sufficient and the commodity is made available, accessible and affordable for all Nigerians.

His words: ”In the past six years, we have completed four plants — two in Obu, Edo State and two in Sokoto (of which this Sokoto line 4 is the fourth) with BUA’s total production capacity now standing at 11.5 million tonnes with the completion of this plant.

”Next year, we intend to complete the construction of two new plants of 3 million metric tonnes each for which construction is ongoing – one in Edo and the other, here in Sokoto.”

https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2022/01/27/insecurity-fg-committed-to-ensuring-peace-reigns-in-nigeria-says-buhari/

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Emilys: 8:04pm On Jan 27, 2022
Believe it or not, this country really need help

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Moferere: 8:06pm On Jan 27, 2022
Buhari keeps deceiving himself

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by inoki247: 8:06pm On Jan 27, 2022
You mean Mama Peace..
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Coolsperm: 8:11pm On Jan 27, 2022
But Buhari why are you not talking about the insecurity in the SW were Yoruba Muslims miscreants mine peoples skulls and sell human parts
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by oloriooko(m): 8:11pm On Jan 27, 2022
can this man stop embarrassing himself publicly?
even at his age he's so shallow minded
surely the most clueless president this country ever had

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by daresma77: 8:15pm On Jan 27, 2022
We need actions not words
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Totilopussylick(m): 8:18pm On Jan 27, 2022
Vows to continue to recruit, equip security personnel

• Optimistic about winning battle against criminals

• Says govt policies on job creation, economic diversification working

Its easier said than done.

Its free for freedom of speech.

But freedom after speech i cannot guarantee you.

Bubu you have half and a year to an end to all this your bullshit undecided undecided undecided.

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Racoon(m): 8:18pm On Jan 27, 2022
Peace for where? With all these inflammatory statements coming from officials of this cursed satanic govt?

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by insidelife22(m): 8:28pm On Jan 27, 2022
there must be another definition for peace.

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Kwamecron(m): 3:58am On Jan 28, 2022
Okay
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Realestatevixen: 3:59am On Jan 28, 2022
Want to buy a property of choice in Lagos or Abuja?
You can rely on me to help you secure one without issues or encumbrances.

Call or WhatsApp me on 080 6029 1729

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by pinkyruledworld(m): 4:00am On Jan 28, 2022
Dont you guys sleep?
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Judolisco(m): 4:01am On Jan 28, 2022
Sakamanje tulamania-seriki ft reminisce
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by FERNANDEZISBACK: 4:05am On Jan 28, 2022
For how long..? undecided
I think it's high time we tell ourselves the truth and change our means of approach towards insecurity..

The government are taking this thing like it's a board game..this issue of insecurity is gonna affect this country in some years to come if proper care is not taken..

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by HopeNeverDies: 4:07am On Jan 28, 2022
Dammm!!! Was this Dullard sleeping all these while

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by stepaside2: 4:09am On Jan 28, 2022
Buhari should have called for a reduction in the price of cement so that ordinary Nigerias can afford it. I listened to the CBN Governor Emefiele at same occasion and he admonished cement manufacturers to make their products affordable. That was a statesman comment.

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Maxymilliano(m): 4:19am On Jan 28, 2022
The FG is sounding like a broken record

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Henso50: 5:07am On Jan 28, 2022
Hmmm!!
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Brushstrokes20: 5:11am On Jan 28, 2022
Lorry load of trash for lawma! undecided

The lifeless scammer and cohorts are all shades of nuisance and redundance!

You can't give what you don't have, enough of the stupid lies! undecided
Nig urgently needs a SANE AND SOUND LEADER!

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by MANNABBQGRILLS: 5:48am On Jan 28, 2022
Peace shall reign in our darling nation.

May Buhari succeed.

God bless our darling Daddy President Muhammadu Buhari and his amiable Vice president Prof Yemi Osinbajo for all they are doing to make this once battered and looted nation work again.

God bless all good Honest and hardworking Nigerians.

God bless Nigeria

Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Truvelisback(m): 5:51am On Jan 28, 2022
Piss is already reigning.
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Starlight252: 6:03am On Jan 28, 2022
There is one thing we all have to know about Regional and World Politics as well as Regional and World Economy.

To sell your harvested food, there must be potential buyers who do not have a farm/enough farms, hence, have no choice to buy yours in order to avoid starvation....
Now in the course of selling your food produce, other ventures that aid the buying and selling of "your food" as well as the dependency of the buyers must be put in place and maintained...

Conclude the subsequent notion in your head. I say no more.

My2kobos
-Starlight
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Kei144(m): 6:23am On Jan 28, 2022
How can peace reign when soldiers are colluding with fulani kidnappers in Igboland and other parts of the South? Fulani soldiers and kidnappers are hell-bent on starting a major war in Nigeria.
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by begge: 6:40am On Jan 28, 2022
abeg go sleep you are a failure
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by ufotunang: 6:44am On Jan 28, 2022
Since 2015 you have been promising Nigerians that you will secure their lives and properties and bring peace...this is 2022...I beg let 2023 come Immediately so this man go ...we are tired of fake promises
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by mrdharkchild(m): 7:11am On Jan 28, 2022
Yeah, when you're being paid to read scripts and play your part, I, we don't expect any less
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by Blackdisciple(m): 7:12am On Jan 28, 2022
In Afghanistan just imagine Taliban talking about peace....
Re: Insecurity: FG Committed To Ensuring Peace Reigns In Nigeria - Buhari by jamace(m): 9:47am On Jan 28, 2022
1 year to go, Buhari still de say, "I assure you" grin grin grin

Throwback Of Hausa Man Contesting In East. / Nnamdi Kanu Might Become A Free Man Tomorrow / Is Nigeria A Country Of Scammers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44