Stats: 3,153,526 members, 7,819,893 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:34 AM

Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems (22036 Views)

David Ibiyeomie Curses Yahoo Boys "You'll Get Accident" / Pastor David Ibiyeomie Gets A Car As 55th Birthday Gift (Photos) / Why David Ibiyeomie Deserves More Than A Private Jet (picture) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by osuofia2(m): 4:09pm On Jan 28, 2022
smiley
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by LordIsaac(m): 4:09pm On Jan 28, 2022
jesusjnr2020:
It's not enough to tell the police that they'd die if they collected money from yahoo boys, yet be living the kind of lifestyle and preaching messages that demonizes poverty and glorifies earthly riches.

After you'd preach that "poverty is a curse" and "the gospel was not meant for the rich but just the poor, because the rich don't need it", giving the Antichrist impression that the life of a man is measured by the abundance of earthly riches and possessions he has, who would want to remain poor if he has to hold fast his integrity and not steal, cheat or kill to do so?

First get the priority of your messages right by emphasize the importance of living a righteous life over everything else, for instance, by teaching that "a good name was better than riches", "a poor man with integrity is better than many rich men without it", then you can now start telling the police not to collect money from yahoo boys because it aligns with your message.

Just yesterday, a guy told me of how God saved him from becoming a yahoo boy. On the day his "yahoo" friend took him to the cafe to teach him how it works, he had a big knock on his head, not knowing where it came from but was feeling the pain while sitting with his friend. That was what made him come to his senses and leave there. He was still feeling the pain when he got home.

But his friend continued and became rich as result and was buying luxurious things and also built a big house for his dad.

Once, his friend came to meet him and showed him how much he had made, but he said he wouldn't give him from it because he refused to join him, but he told his friend off, that he should take his money, that he doesn't want!

Later on, his friend was arrested by the SARS, and today the guy is smoking hemp, taking in all sorts of drugs and behaving as a mad man. He said that whenever his friend's dad sees him, he greets him as though he was his elder and would be shedding tears because of his son... He may not have the riches of his friend but he has much more, which is having his integrity intact.

This was someone who had been a committed church member, but it took God to stop him from being a yahoo boy.

Today there are many yahoo boys who attend church, but they are comfortable and not pricked in their conscience, because the church leaders were not doing their job and making them know that having all the riches is vanity and profits nothing if one loses his soul as a result.

We cannot leave all the work for God alone to be doing Himself when He has us here.

God bless.
You've just placed the horse before the cart as it should be, God bless you! Hypocrisy is dwelling on the symptoms without first treating the root cause. Is his church a safe haven for yahoo boys? That's a more important question.

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by nizelgirl(f): 4:10pm On Jan 28, 2022
I knew this message will make front page on Nairaland. #Gloryreign2022

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Gadafii: 4:10pm On Jan 28, 2022
Police no longer look forward to their salary, na extortion Dem dey carry body put.

If you no how sars officers reaped boys back then, those sars guys had crypto wallet, if Dem see crypto for your phone, Dem dey half am with you, if you get #2milli Dem fit collect all or leave 200k for you.

Boys were snitching on boys too, give sars info about their fellow guys, Sara go burst them, obtain them, informant go get cut.

See sars guys then dey use latest iPhone, their papa shey police salary fit buy iPhone 6 cheesy

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Prechgold1180(m): 4:11pm On Jan 28, 2022
Nah your papa money ?

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by tutudesz: 4:11pm On Jan 28, 2022
21stcenturyman:
Thank you sir for coming out to say the truth.
And for anyone that will supporr Yahoo boys, may they be scammed of all their money!
He should lead by example and stop collecting Rivers State politicans money too

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by dugodo: 4:11pm On Jan 28, 2022
I support

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Fame1309(f): 4:13pm On Jan 28, 2022
Even if they are the pillar in ur organization,is good u tell them the truth? thanks for that line of teaching.

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by valiju: 4:14pm On Jan 28, 2022
Very Good message but sadly is coming from a bigger yahoo all in the name of pastorprenueur

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by GodsGrace33(m): 4:14pm On Jan 28, 2022
Yahoo Boys are the outcome of the hardship in this country, nobody enjoys scamming people,if you know weytin oyibo Don do and dey still do to African countries you go know say these boys never scratch shit of weytin them dey do to us

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by TUTU147: 4:15pm On Jan 28, 2022
Pay police well and see nigeria police perform wonder
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Cokahot: 4:17pm On Jan 28, 2022
Don't u also Rob, steal and manipulate the gullible audience,congregation, church members,don't u control themto part away with their funds,that our God is not poor and loves the rich. Idiot man

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Scamperlee(m): 4:17pm On Jan 28, 2022
When dem no collect am, dem no die?
Useless demons in black clothes.
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Thefxchanger: 4:18pm On Jan 28, 2022
Good preaching but have you sit down to think about how our leaders look in the eyes of these poor policemen?

have you sat down to think of how our polithiefians look in the eyes of our youths?

have you sat down to think of how the looting of this country has led the youths going into fraud and the policemen taking bribes?

yll keep praising the real cause of all the problems and condemning the problem without tackling the cause...

Yes a thief is a thief and a fraudster is a fraudster regardless of what led him into it but have you thot how badly we can reduce this theft and fraud if the people in govt are not as corrupt and provide basic amenities, and an enabling envt for the citizens?

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by joelag: 4:19pm On Jan 28, 2022
Ganduje and co will be clapping for this kind of message.
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by OrganicCluster(m): 4:20pm On Jan 28, 2022
jesusjnr2020:
It's not enough to tell the police that they'd die if they collected money from yahoo boys, yet be living the kind of lifestyle and preaching messages that demonizes poverty and glorifies earthly riches.

After you'd preach that "poverty is a curse" and "the gospel was not meant for the rich but just the poor, because the rich don't need it", giving the Antichrist impression that the life of a man is measured by the abundance of earthly riches and possessions he has, who would want to remain poor if he has to hold fast his integrity and not steal, cheat or kill to do so?

First get the priority of your messages right by emphasize the importance of living a righteous life over everything else, for instance, by teaching that "a good name was better than riches", "a poor man with integrity is better than many rich men without it", then you can now start telling the police not to collect money from yahoo boys because it aligns with your message.

Just yesterday, a guy told me of how God saved him from becoming a yahoo boy. On the day his "yahoo" friend took him to the cafe to teach him how it works, he had a big knock on his head, not knowing where it came from but was feeling the pain while sitting with his friend. That was what made him come to his senses and leave there. He was still feeling the pain when he got home.

But his friend continued and became rich as result and was buying luxurious things and also built a big house for his dad.

Once, his friend came to meet him and showed him how much he had made, but he said he wouldn't give him from it because he refused to join him, but he told his friend off, that he should take his money, that he doesn't want!

Later on, his friend was arrested by the SARS, and today the guy is smoking hemp, taking in all sorts of drugs and behaving as a mad man. He said that whenever his friend's dad sees him, he greets him as though he was his elder and would be shedding tears because of his son... He may not have the riches of his friend but he has much more, which is having his integrity intact.

This was someone who had been a committed church member, but it took God to stop him from being a yahoo boy.

Today there are many yahoo boys who attend church, but they are comfortable and not pricked in their conscience, because the church leaders were not doing their job and making them know that having all the riches is vanity and profits nothing if one loses his soul as a result.

We cannot leave all the work for God alone to be doing Himself when He has us here.

God bless.

How do you know you and your indoctrinated G.O. will make heaven?

Can you point out with Bible reference where his teachings portrailed this you occultic notion?

Acts 10:38 defines the purpose of the Anointing. Please get knowledge and stop being an agent of Satan.
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by DaddyFabooluz(m): 4:22pm On Jan 28, 2022
But many of them pay tithes and offerings in church and you collect them.

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Khaysee: 4:24pm On Jan 28, 2022
Noted

Affordable men clothing payment on delivery
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Duchessree(f): 4:25pm On Jan 28, 2022
I support everything Papa said grin

Say No to Internet Fraud tongue tongue

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by reubenobi(m): 4:25pm On Jan 28, 2022
GodsGrace33:
Yahoo Boys are the outcome of the hardship in this country, nobody enjoys scamming people,if you know weytin oyibo Don do and dey still do to African countries you go know say these boys never scratch shit of weytin them dey do to us
so you are justifying the scamming now by stealing peoples hard earned money! May GOD help you.

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by oyeb15: 4:27pm On Jan 28, 2022
Simple truth

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by GodsGrace33(m): 4:34pm On Jan 28, 2022
reubenobi:
so you are justifying the scamming now by stealing peoples hard earned money! May GOD help you.

You have a to look from there perspective what the white man did is coming to hunt them down smiley

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by oluwaahmed: 4:37pm On Jan 28, 2022
Amen. Bur not only yahoo boys. Corrupt politicians, fake pastors the prayer goes to all of them. In fact corrupt politicians are the worst. They embezzle the funds needed to repair hospitals thus leading to the death of many people in the society. Even the roads they are to fix people die on the roads because they have embezzled the fund. The pastors too that collect tithe and seed offering in millions of naira from civil servants instead of asking where such funds came from. Na all of una God go punish well.

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by muheeb01(m): 4:38pm On Jan 28, 2022
To be honest our police system is wack...but how else they're going to survive? Ole gbe ole gba situation....may God intervene into this country situation
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by mrdharkchild(m): 4:39pm On Jan 28, 2022
Where people/pastors go wrong is where they start playing God by pronouncing death for people they feel are doing wrong.

Do u know that you serve a merciful God who came for those who are sick, not those who are well?

Ask yourself this question, between d good and bad who lives longer?

A word is enough

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by baggioni: 4:40pm On Jan 28, 2022
jesusjnr2020:

After you'd preach that "poverty is a curse" and "the gospel was not meant to be preached to the rich but just the poor, because the rich don't need it", giving the Antichrist impression that the life of a man is measured by the abundance of earthly riches and possessions he has, who would want to remain poor if he has to hold fast his integrity and not steal, cheat or kill to do so?

God bless.
God bless you real good

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by Halo22: 4:42pm On Jan 28, 2022
But on a serious note, our Govt needs to do something about this issue of Yahoo. Boys are now engaging in different rituals and other shit all in the name of making money.
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by baggioni: 4:44pm On Jan 28, 2022
jmoore:
Some yahoo boys dey pay tithe.
Because they have been deceived to believe that they are giving such money to God grin
Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by heniford2: 4:48pm On Jan 28, 2022
OUR YOUTHS HAS BECOME BEGERS HUNGRY LOOFS IMAGINING HAVING SMART BOYS WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT IMAGINE AFTER YEARS OF SCHOOL NO JOB NO GOOD HEALTH CENTER NO FOOD SECURITY WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH AND IS A ENOUGH,

COME 2023 OUK IS HERE TO FIX THIS ISSUES ONCE AND FOR ALL WE NEED A RADICAL AND GOAL GETTER HUNGERY TO SERVE NOT TO GRAB POWER LIKE ONE BROWN TEETH OLD MAN, ORJI UZRO KALU WANTS TO SERVE US HE WANTS A TURN AROUND IN OUR LIFES

TRY OUK!!

©™OUKBOYS2023

1 Share

Re: Yahoo Boys: Pastor David Ibiyeomie Tells Police Stop Collecting Money From Thems by baggioni: 4:51pm On Jan 28, 2022
Halo22:
But on a serious note, our Govt needs to do something about this issue of Yahoo. Boys are now engaging in different rituals and other shit all in the name of making money.
Not only the government.All hands must be on deck on this issue, ranging from parents, religious leaders, in fact the society as a whole must do something real quick

APC Will Rule Nigeria Beyond 2019, Says Guru Maharaj Ji / Man Burns Cross Because He Says Christians Are Worshiping Idols / Prophet Sunday Michael Accused Of Ritual. Ondo Cherubim & Seraphim Church Sealed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53