Stats: 3,152,482 members, 7,816,140 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:22 AM

Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 (474 Views)

I'm Happy Tinubu Increased Fuel Price, It Has Reduced Number Of Visitors - Buhar / Tinubu Announcing Payment Of WAEC Fees For All Lagos Students In Year 2000 / Union Reject As FG Increases Hazard Allowance From ₦5,000 To ₦40,000 For Doctors (2) (3) (4)

Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by trutharena: 3:40am On Feb 04, 2022
Lagos Year 2000 — The Lagos State government has approved and disbursed bursary grants to 75 of the 92 law school students that applied for the grant. Consequent upon the approval, N3 million cheque was at the weekend presented to the beneficiaries who are of Lagos State origin by the state Education Commissioner, Chief Adio Badmus. Each awardee got N40,000.

P.M. News recalls that the award was previously N5,000 but the Tinubu administration increased it to N40,000. The state government had earlier in the year given out N33.5 million as bursary grants to 3,342 undergraduates of Lagos State origin pursuing various courses in tertiary institutions across the federation. Each of the students collected N10,000. Similarly, handicapped students are to enjoy a bursary grant of N20,000 each on yearly basis throughout the duration of their stay in any higher institution. Meanwhile, the Lagos State government has commended Agbowa and Iworo Ajido communities in Ikorodu and Badagry local government areas for donating hectares of land for the construction of model colleges in their communities.

Commending the communities, the Education Commissioner said in the advanced nations of the world, individuals and groups make financial donations and trust funds for the development of education in their countries. He urged the communities to be prepared for another assignment as preparation for the creation of model colleges are in top gear. He further stressed that corporate and voluntary organisations should support free education programme which the state had initiated, being capital intensive. Agbowa Ikosi community donated 18.3 hectres while Iworo-Agido donated 12 hectres of land.

Source: https://allafrica.com/stories/200004180213.html

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by FreeStuffsNG: 4:30am On Feb 04, 2022
Asiwaju Tinubu was the first to raise the bursary of students (NULASS) to 5-digit number before Delta State's Chief Ibori followed for NADESTU students.

It was a huge relief to parents of those students.

This is one more reason to vote for Asiwaju Tinubu. He is a very caring and compassionate leader. He understands the place of education in human development and knows that is one area most of the parents in the SW don't ever toy with.
Asiwaju Tinubu is a brilliant visionary leader.

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by rexlims(m): 5:27am On Feb 04, 2022
So cos he raised law student bursary to a certain amount, then we should que up to vote him as president abi?

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by agulion: 5:47am On Feb 04, 2022
That was after he stole the two bullon van

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by thesicilian: 5:49am On Feb 04, 2022
God will punish all of you that voted in this demonic APC government and still trying to perpetuate the suffering by promoting tinubu with different online accounts for selfish reasons.

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by ThEGodFaThEr115: 5:51am On Feb 04, 2022
Mtchewww......Instead of you people to organise a protest against him by asking him to stop collecting 50% of Lagos monthly IGR you are here talking about Bursary.

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by Invictuse: 5:54am On Feb 04, 2022
Bro don't mind this guys, Peter Peter Obi being caught in Lagos with over N250M cash to buy cars with legislative approval is a beta reason to vote criminals as president. Hopefully, you go fit sleep now ba ?

I wonder if Peter Pandora was the one with this sort of initiaves I doubt if you clown won't claim Jesus as returned n we should not only vote him as president because of that but turn him into God n worship.
rexlims:
So cos he raised law student bursary to a certain amount, then we should que up to vote him as president abi?

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by ruggedboych: 5:55am On Feb 04, 2022
Druggie thiefunubu grin

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by seunmsg(m): 6:16am On Feb 04, 2022
ThEGodFaThEr115:
Mtchewww......Instead of you people to organise a protest against him by asking him to stop collecting 50% of Lagos monthly IGR you are here talking about Bursary.

Before Tinubu became governor, Lagos state IGR was N600million monthly. He reorganized and repositioned the old internal revenue board to LIRS that now generates over N20billion monthly with the help of Alpha Beta consulting.

So, why should we move against such an arrangement that benefits the state massively?

Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by Asgard73: 8:37am On Feb 04, 2022
seunmsg:

Before Tinubu became governor, Lagos state IGR was N600million monthly. He reorganized and repositioned the old internal revenue board to LIRS that now generates over N20billion monthly with the help of Alpha Beta consulting.

So, why should we move against such an arrangement that benefits the state massively?

Tinubu is out and cursed .. he might not even come for primaries to avoid shameful defeat..

But we’re sayin

TINUBU MUST CONTEST!

When is his February declaration... Nigerians are waiting .. abi we should take his Asovilla villa declaration for it ?
Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by richPHAROAH: 1:07pm On Feb 04, 2022
ruggedboych:
Druggie thiefunubu grin
Death to Igbos
Re: Throwback Year 2000: Tinubu Increased Law Student Bursary From 5,000 To 40,000 by donpapa(m): 1:11pm On Feb 04, 2022
rexlims:

Yes nah, as compensation cheesy
These guys bn think say we be fools

We Must Not Pull Down Our Own – Rochas Okorocha / Umahi's Sack: Justice Ekwo Has No Powers To Remove Me - Umahi / Field Muslim-muslim Ticket And Kiss Presidency Goodbye

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18