Stats: 3,152,712 members, 7,816,922 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:16 PM

I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? (1246 Views)

Akeredolu & Oshiomhole Receive Buhari In Ondo On His Way To Ekiti Apc Rally(pics / Why I Will Not Welcome Buhari To Ekiti, By Fayose / Osinbajo Returns To Ekiti, Apologises To Monarchs For Not Paying Homage (2) (3) (4)

I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 10:26am On Feb 21, 2022
What Should I Know About Ekiti State?
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Frigga13: 10:35am On Feb 21, 2022
Light too scare for Ekiti state

Food no Dey.. if you no be yoruba make sure you carry food go.. no be joke Walai..

House rent cheap.. cheesy

Fulaniherds plenty for the state .. peaceful ones grin

Life cheap.. not a place for a sharp mind..

Ekiti dull.. e too dull.

Enjoy your stay.. very quiet state ..

I’m high grin

Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by ThinkSmarter: 10:37am On Feb 21, 2022
I thought u re an Abakaliki based journalist with the way you create thread related to Ebonyi here on Nairaland.
Meanwhile Ekiti State may be less developed than Ogun.
But it is safer and more hospitable than Ogun, coupled with lower cost of living.
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 10:41am On Feb 21, 2022
Frigga13:

Food no Dey.. if you no be yoruba make sure you carry food go.. no be joke Walai..

Ekiti dull.. e too dull.

I’m high grin

Like how much is House Rent for Ekiti State?
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 10:42am On Feb 21, 2022
ThinkSmarter:
I thought u re an Abakaliki based journalist with the way you create thread related to Ebonyi here on nl

Sure, graduated last year. Want to go to service this year.
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by illicit(m): 10:44am On Feb 21, 2022
Wisdomkosi:

How much is House rent in Ekiti?

It's not on the high side

If u are in a village, it might be free self

They like corpers
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Frigga13: 10:45am On Feb 21, 2022
Wisdomkosi:

Like how much is House Rent for Ekiti State?

Depends on what you want and ppa..

100k will get a room apartment.
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 10:45am On Feb 21, 2022
illicit:

They like corpers

Do they have strong network in their villages? 4G Network
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Frigga13: 10:47am On Feb 21, 2022
illicit:

They like corpers

Free room .. for those their houses grin.

Yes they like corpers .. dem Dey boost their economy grin

Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 10:54am On Feb 21, 2022
Frigga13:

Free room .. for those their houses grin.

Yes they like corpers .. dem Dey boost their economy grin

Lol.

Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 11:11am On Feb 21, 2022
Chei, I don't like Ekiti State ooo.
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by gannod(m): 11:20am On Feb 21, 2022
In terms of rent, Ado Ekiti and Oye Ekiti are on the high side. Other places are Okay.
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 11:24am On Feb 21, 2022
gannod:
In terms of rent, Ado Ekiti and Oye Ekiti are on the high side. Other places are Okay.

Okay Sir. How do they treat visitors?
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by gannod(m): 3:23pm On Feb 21, 2022
Wisdomkosi:

Okay Sir. How do they treat visitors?

We are accomordating.We are not perfect but we treat our visitors good.
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by alexpumpin: 4:13pm On Feb 21, 2022
Frigga13:

Ekiti dull.. e too dull.

I’m high grin

Definitely, you're high from taken excess oshogbo weed
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by alexpumpin: 4:19pm On Feb 21, 2022
Frigga13:

Your lies reach heaven. OP a room apartment goes for 40k in Ado-Ekiti and as low as 5k in other villages but don't go near university campuses like iworoko and oye-ekiti. The landlord go use you settle cases
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 5:28pm On Feb 21, 2022
alexpumpin:

Your lies reach heaven. OP a room apartment goes for 40k in Ado-Ekiti and as low as 5k in other villages but don't go near university campuses like iworoko and oye-ekiti. The landlord go use you settle cases

Na waoo ooo
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by OneTwoOne(m): 5:30pm On Feb 21, 2022
You're hating Mr man.
Don't confuse the fellow with your hatred.

He truly needs heads-up not this hat filled narrative
Frigga13:

Ekiti dull.. e too dull.

I’m high grin
Frigga13:

Probably highness.

Op, rent is as low as 30k yearly in some developed area sev
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 5:40pm On Feb 21, 2022
OneTwoOne:
You're hating Mr man.
Don't confuse the fellow with your hatred.

He truly needs heads-up not this hat filled narrative

Probably highness.

Op, rent is as low as 30k yearly in some developed area sev

Wow! This is good
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Tumbulum: 6:42pm On Feb 21, 2022
Ok let me use this opportunity to warn you concerning your head. Skull mining is real over there.
Don't go out at night and never stay out beyond 7:30pm. I am saying this because skull mining activities starts from 7:30.

Please like another person advised carry food unless you belly can deal with any kind of food( I mean amala,ewedu and hydraulic soup).

Don't worry you will be fine.its just a one year program.

Be safe and may the gods be with you and protect you. Ramen.
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Wisdomkosi(m): 7:14pm On Feb 21, 2022
Tumbulum:
Ok let me use this opportunity to warn you concerning your head. Skull mining is real over there.
Don't go out at night and never stay out beyond 7:30pm. I am saying this because skull mining activities starts from 7:30.

Please like another person advised carry food unless you belly can deal with any kind of food( I mean amala,ewedu and hydraulic soup).

Don't worry you will be fine.its just a one year program.

Be safe and may the gods be with you and protect you. Ramen.

My head is very important to me
Re: I Just Got Posted To Ekiti State For My NYSC. What Should I Know Please? by Tomek09(m): 8:33pm On Feb 21, 2022
Awon ni Ekiti lagbara, ekiti ketekete.

Proudly Omoluabi smiley

IPOB, Not Responsible For Killings, Sit-at-home In Southeast - Nnamdi Kanu / Pdp Presidential Primaries: How Delegates May Vote State By State / Obi Vp's Number Of Followers ,then And Now

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25