Stats: 3,152,134 members, 7,814,973 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:09 AM

Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings (10271 Views)

Tinubu Orders Manhunt For Plateau, Benue Killers / Plateau, Benue: Gunmen Kill 44, Youths Deposit Corpses At Government House / Kajuru 66 Massacre, Killings: El-Rufai Visits Fulani Communities. Graphic Pix (2) (3) (4)

Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Hugged: 7:29am On Apr 14, 2022
Former Anambra State Governor, Peter Obi has condemned the killing of over 100 people in Plateau State and more than 20 individuals in Benue State.

The 2019 Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) vice presidential candidate described the massacre as horrific and unacceptable.

Obi noted that the degree of the killings questions the government’s responsibility to protect lives and properties.

“Nigeria must cease being a killing field. These numbers are human beings and loved ones of many families”, his statement Wednesday night reads.

“As a nation, we cannot be insensitive to the ongoing bloodletting and targeting of the most vulnerable and helpless in our society,” he added.

He said such security measures must be proactive and holistic, especially in areas close to ungoverned rural and urban communities.

Obi conveyed his thoughts and prayers with the families of the victims of the wicked acts.

Reacting to the killings, President Muhammadu Buhari had declared that the sponsors and perpetrators must not be forgiven.

Source; https://dailypost.ng/2022/04/14/plateau-benue-massacre-nigeria-must-cease-being-a-killing-field-peter-obi/

18 Likes

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Sergio104(m): 7:30am On Apr 14, 2022
smiley

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by IamWonderful: 7:31am On Apr 14, 2022
Peter Obi have found his voice, is it today that the killing of people start in Benue and plateau even in your south east where prominent people were killed but he was silent like a graveyard, he doesn't want to be in bad record

263 Likes 356 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by tsinzu: 7:32am On Apr 14, 2022
The zoo can't ever stop being a killing field,Zoo animals will always behave like zoo animals.

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by dizon: 7:35am On Apr 14, 2022
Exactly and that's one of the reasons I am supporting Peter Obi, we need someone with fresh ideas to address the security situation. All these old cargo politicians are taking us back in to the stone age

95 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by KleenSenator: 7:37am On Apr 14, 2022
Get a chance to work and earn 1 Million Naira by just working from home

Offering :

Earn 1 Million Naira writing articles working from home

This project is flexible for full time workers. Just 3-4 hours of work activity per day is all you need to do this

Hurry up and apply today

Send in your application via WhatsApp to 0-7-0-5-4-0-1-1-4-5-4

It's strictly on first come,first serve basis.

Good Luck

3 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Ryott: 7:39am On Apr 14, 2022
Peter Obi should be the choice of anyone that wants a new Nigeria and real positive change.

108 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by MadamVanessa(f): 7:39am On Apr 14, 2022

That's my incoming presido talking so presidential. Tinubu will never condemn any killing rather he will donate over 50million Lagos loot to northerners so to get voted. Eyes service.

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by shadeze: 7:47am On Apr 14, 2022
Obi is always on point, the best man for the job by far

41 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by qekng40(f): 7:52am On Apr 14, 2022
The incoming Presido has spoken! smiley

A Presido per excellence! cool

61 Likes

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by KingKO22: 7:53am On Apr 14, 2022
All of a sudden, this man has found his lost voice

Where was he when Coward Nnamdi boys were killing and destroying properties in the East.
Where was his vioce against Monday sit at home.
Where is his voice again Simon Ekpa. ?

Soludo that was just elected has proved to be more dogfighter and considerate to his people than Obituary Obi is.

Someone should wake this man up from his slumber.
He is a joke

14 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Penguin2: 7:59am On Apr 14, 2022
IamWonderful:
Peter Obi have found his voice, is it today that the killing of people start in Benue and plateau even in your south east where prominent people were killed but he was silent like a graveyard, he doesn't want to be in bad record

At least he has found his…

When is Jagaban founding his voice?

When is Osinbade finding his own voice?

When is Atiku, Saraki, Tambuwal and Wike finding their own voices?

83 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by omenkaLives(m): 8:02am On Apr 14, 2022
You see why I keep saying this thing called Obi Borehole Pandora is a very useless thing?

Benue, plateau states. Okay. The lives of those in his perpetually terrorized five villages don't matter to him. Anambra has been in the news lately for all the wrong reasons, no thanks to ipob campaign of terror. This is his very own state, but hey, he doesn't give a rat's ass what happens there.

Are the lives of Igbos this disposable to you Pandora? Is that the reason you massacred thousands of Igbos in Akwuzu when you were the governor of the state? Is this what your plans for Nigeria is? embarassed

God forbid!

176 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by KingKO22: 8:03am On Apr 14, 2022
Penguin2:

Mumu would always go to any lent to defend their master.

Where was Obi for the last 3 years after 2019 election?

Asiwaju on other hand, has been condemning the killing of people and vandalization of public properties since days of Abacha.

Go and learn history .

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by vibre: 8:04am On Apr 14, 2022
Peter Obi 2023 is where I stand

14 Likes

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by MajorOvakporaye(f): 8:06am On Apr 14, 2022
omenkaLives:
You see why I keep saying this thing called Obi Borehole Pandora is a very useless thing?

Benue, plateau states. Okay. The lives of those in his perpetually terrorized five villages don't matter to him. Are Igbos this disposable to you Pandora? embarassed

SHUT UP!!!

YOU ARE A CHRONIC IGNORAMUS

47 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by vibre: 8:06am On Apr 14, 2022
omenkaLives:

Benue, plateau states. Okay. The lives of those in his perpetually terrorized five villages don't matter to him. Are Igbos this disposable to you Pandora? embarassed
See someone that claim to be from Benue being angry because someone condemned the killing of Benue people. You well so?

57 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by KingKO22: 8:06am On Apr 14, 2022
omenkaLives:

Funny enough, his urchins would come after you but deep down they knw you are on point.

Obi is fake
Obi life is full of lies
Obi is a joke
Never to Pandora Obituary in our history

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Bounceboune7: 8:08am On Apr 14, 2022
IamWonderful:
this guy just keep proving to b an hypocrite n I don't see how he's different from the normal everyday Nigerian politician.

What has he done regarding insecurity in his home state?
What has he done regarding sit at home on Monday's?

But this guy is telling us about faraway plateau state

173 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by KingKO22: 8:08am On Apr 14, 2022
vibre:

See someone that claim to be from Benue being angry because someone condemned the killing of Benue people. You well so?
You too talk about your own

Tell Obi to go fix the insecurity in your Ndi cannibalism before you can fix Nigeria

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Megatrix: 8:10am On Apr 14, 2022
Peter Obi is the next president of Nigeria

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by IamWonderful: 8:12am On Apr 14, 2022
Penguin2:

He is an hypocrite, he didn't talk then but talking now is stupidity. those you mentioned never talked and not yet talking shows they maintain their position of neutrality, Obi the featherweight can never be president, his gimmicks are too stale to make him one, the handwritings are clearer on the wall, he can't defeat Atiku, tambuwal, saraki or even bala in primary election, Umahi say the handwritings that was why he quitted.

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Megatrix: 8:12am On Apr 14, 2022
KingKO22:

You too talk about your own

Tell Obi to go fix the insecurity in your Ndi cannibalism before you can fix Nigeria
Is obi the president of Nigeria or governor of any state? He will definitely fix the mess once he is in office, he took care of the security situation when he was Anambra state governor and he will do it for the whole country when he becomes president

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Bounceboune7: 8:13am On Apr 14, 2022
vibre:

The same perdon condemning killing in faraway state,what has he done to insecurity in anambra?

How is this guy different from buhari that will not say anything about our problems but want to form don outside d country?

How is he different from buhari that will look away for Nigeria security issues n be talking of how to help other countries security issue?

The most annoying thing is Peter obi supporters are also going d buhari way,they are defending d indefensible, they are clearly seeing black n trying to paint It white

169 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Crowwejihadist: 8:13am On Apr 14, 2022
vibre:

This is very deep, you see how people sell their soul for a mere 30k.

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by IamWonderful: 8:14am On Apr 14, 2022
Bounceboune7:
this guy just keep proving to b an hypocrite n I don't see how he's different from the normal everyday Nigerian politician.

You really understand what I am talking about but IPOB ESN miscreants are too deluded to see

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Bounceboune7: 8:14am On Apr 14, 2022
Megatrix:

Is obi the president of Nigeria or governor of any state? He will definitely fix the mess once he is in office, he took care of the security situation when he was Anambra state governor and he will do it for the whole country when he becomes president
u mean he took care of security situation by killing people extra judicially n dumping their body in akwuzu river?

166 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Megatrix: 8:17am On Apr 14, 2022
Bounceboune7:

See stupid talk, Is he the president or governor? What is the iragbiji cocaine addict you are supporting proposing to fight insecurity? The fool from iragbiji wants to recruit fifty million youth into the army and feeding them with corn and cassava grin. You tinubu urchins should just shut up and hide your faces when an intelligent man like Peter Obi is talking, the man you are supporting is one of the most idiotic candidates in the race.

13 Likes

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Bounceboune7: 8:18am On Apr 14, 2022
dizon:
Exactly and that's one of the reasons I am supporting Peter Obi, we need someone with fresh ideas to address the security situation. All these old cargo politicians are taking us back in to the stone age
how has he solved d security issue in the east,his home state anambra in particular?

At least he should start from his state so from there we can know what he's capable of doing or he's just another buhari with too much promises,talk n nothing to show for at d end of d day

165 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Megatrix: 8:19am On Apr 14, 2022
Bounceboune7:
u mean he took care of security situation by killing people extra judicially n dumping their body in akwuzu river?
Arrant nonsense, that's all you tinubu urchins have, useless propaganda and lies. I don't blame you, your candidate is the father of lies so why won't his street urchins be stupid liars as well?

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Masama: 8:20am On Apr 14, 2022
I am supporting this man for president. Obi is like a breath of fresh air in the Nigerian political arena

Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Plateau, Benue Massacre, Killings by Bounceboune7: 8:21am On Apr 14, 2022
Megatrix:

Arrant nonsense, that's all you tinubu urchins have, useless propaganda and lies. I don't blame you, your candidate is the father of lies so why won't his street urchins be stupid liars as well?
guy,sell your candidate by answering the question,do u expect us not to ask questions?

At least his records are there.

Answer this question

Do u think d best way to solve security issue is by killing people extra judicially n dumping their body in akwuzu river?

Is that how to tackle security situation?

164 Likes 3 Shares

President Tinubu Will Decide New Date For National Population & Housing Census / Oil Production In Nigeria, Others May Decline, Refineries Suffer Setback / Boko Haram Attacks Nigerian Imigration Service

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48