Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,166,054 members, 7,863,741 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 03:08 AM

Why You Love Ponzi And Hate Investments - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Why You Love Ponzi And Hate Investments (134 Views)

Investments In Lekki Free Trade Zone / 5 Misconceptions About Real Estate Investments In Nigeria / Real Estate Investments & Rent Control Laws In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Why You Love Ponzi And Hate Investments by derwin(m): 6:34pm On May 06, 2022
I created this post for those who are desirous to have healthy investments that would work for them and make them financially free 10 years from now. I use 10 years because it is the “period of confirmation” any venture that has survived 10 years and still strong will keep growing exponentially.

Because I am a realtor, I am talking long term. So if you are afraid of staying that long or you feel it’s too far, then this post is not for you. But if you wish to make informed decisions and take actions about the right place to put your money (which to me is still Real Estate) this post is for you.

I enjoin you to read through, get rid of some mindset and make a decision that your future self would be grateful for.

If you are ready, let’s dive into it!

We all have a very good friend; this friend has been an age long enemy of man yet we befriend it.

It resides within our inner core, it is so influential that it invites itself to sit at the table where we make important decisions for almost everything that concerns our lives.

This VGBG (Very good bad guy) is called Greed!
You may be wondering what the good in greed is? Yeah, everyone asks this question but how come we get to fall for it every time it comes around? The answer is simple;

Greed does not enforce its ideas or an opinion, what it simply does is to seduce us!