Stats: 3,157,899 members, 7,834,985 topics. Date: Monday, 20 May 2024 at 11:47 PM

Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces - Foreign Affairs (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces (42968 Views)

Gaza War: IDF Uncovers Double Life Of Al-jazeera's Journalist, Muhammad Wishah / 16 Cemeteries In Gaza Desecrated By Israeli Forces - Photos And Video: / Al Jazeera, AP Building In Gaza Destroyed By Israeli Airstrike (video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by smallrincowis16(m): 11:23am On May 11, 2022
Agwotulumbe:
Palestine should accept the reality and move on.
they should sue for peaceful negotiations and signed treaty with Isreal not to mingle with other Arab world who are enemies of Israel.
I know one of the reasons why Israel refused to grant them independence is because of their romance with other Arabs who hates Israel.
imagine the likes of iran setting up military base in Westbank under independence level.
if you're Isreal will you be comfortable?
like your arch enemy from outside setting up military base in your next door neighbor house just because you granted him permission to live there.
Isreal don't want to take such chances.

Will you say the same for Ukraine??

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by FERNANDEZISBACK: 11:23am On May 11, 2022
OlawaleBammie:

Let say the truth, is this bolded sentence correct??
It's very wrong..I choose to use my words in a more suitable manner..you get? grin
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by bakar007: 11:24am On May 11, 2022
Valkrie:
Don't be surprised that it's the Arab jihadist people that shoot and killed her and want to blame isreal...those people are just too dumb...!!

Shut up already ,Isreal oppressive regime is known for worse

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Faithful007: 11:25am On May 11, 2022
skoskosko:

While I feel empathy for the deceased. I am glad it has happened to one of Al jazeeral’s own. A news network that sees everything wrong when Russia invaded Ukraine but sees nothing wrong about the US propping an Israeli regime that has killed, blockaded and stolen the lands of Palestinians for decades. While at thesame time confusingly against the Israeli regime, but not against its military and political backbone. A supposed news house that cannot condemn the US use of veto to block resolutions on isreal, but trumpets the moment China or Russia uses veto. Tyranny will visit in stages.
You don't know what you're saying at all. Al Jazeera is a Qatari sponsored pro-Palestinian channel that has constantly blamed US support of Israel.
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by subcbouy: 11:25am On May 11, 2022
When you turn journalism into one-sided reporting, you end up being shot by one sideline group.

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Faithful007: 11:29am On May 11, 2022
Memeni:
They said it was Palestinian terrorists that shot her and you're here saying Israeli forces what's wrong with u people. Are u all dumb skulls?
Palestine has refused a joint forensic investigation offered by Israel. The IDF are so sure they didn't shoot her but Palestine wants to use her death to score political points.

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Joeoluoma(m): 11:29am On May 11, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:

You make no sense boy..you should be smarter than this..you ain't no kid no more.. grin
Can't you see his name? Are you surprised?
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by KingOfAmebo(m): 11:29am On May 11, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:

You make no sense boy..you should be smarter than this..you ain't no kid no more.. grin

Israel invading Palestine for decades now no outcry, sanctions or ban by FIFA from the West but Russia invade Ukraine to protect her territory you and your likes carry Ukraine matter for head like gala... Hypocrites.

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Kam2021: 11:30am On May 11, 2022
Not true..saw somewhere it's the work of Palestinians, and they rushed to bury her

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by NomzyJust(m): 11:38am On May 11, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:
Stray bullet I guess.. IDF will never hurt a fly.. cry

Yeah it wasn't deliberate. Journalists are seen as civilians so are protected by International law during conflicts. Probably she lost her helmet in the chaos that ensued unfortunately the bullet that wasn't meant for her came.
War is never good. Everyone suffers regardless. That's the collateral damage.
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Yankee101: 11:38am On May 11, 2022
This is wrong
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by palsenator(m): 11:41am On May 11, 2022
Impregnable101:
she was shot in the face! Israel and the US are not different from terrorist country like Afghanistan, Syria and Nigeria just that dem dey do their own codedly

But when four Israelites soldiers were killed at the said area, the world did not hear about that or they ain't humans? Biased bigots

Rest in peace woman.. May your soul find eternal rest.

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by maasoap(m): 11:42am On May 11, 2022
Israel is not Russia, don't expect much noise from the hypocrites, home and abroad

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by engrfaruq(m): 11:52am On May 11, 2022
Valkrie:
Don't be surprised that it's the Arab jihadist people that shoot and killed her and want to blame isreal...those people are just too dumb...!!

Always holding brief for murderers, once Muslims feature in the equation. You had better deal with the situation in your immediate environment, because the people you're trying to defend will not spare you an inch if you find yourself in their dungeon.
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Bigchristo: 11:53am On May 11, 2022
officialwdhtv:
Abu Akleh: Al Jazeera journalist shot dead in West Bank

Israeli forces shot Shireen Abu Akleh in the head while she was on assignment in Jenin in the occupied West Bank.

According to the Palestinian health ministry.

She was hit by a live bullet on Wednesday while covering Israeli raids in the city of Jenin and was rushed to the hospital in critical condition, according to the ministry and Al Jazeera journalists.

She was declared dead at the hospital, the ministry said.

The circumstances of her death were not clear, but videos of the incident show that Abu Akleh was shot in the head, said Al Jazeera’s Nida Ibrahim.

“What we know for now is that the Palestinian Health Ministry has announced her death. Shireen Abu Akleh, was covering the events unfolding in Jenin, specifically an Israeli raid in the city, which is north of the occupied West Bank, when she was hit by a bullet to the head,” Ibrahim said, speaking from the Palestinian city of Ramallah.

“As you can imagine, this is a shock to the journalists who have been working with her.”

Speaking through tears, Ibrahim said Abu Akleh was a “very well respected journalist” who has been working with Al Jazeera since the beginning of the second Palestinian Intifada in 2000.

There was no immediate comment from the Israeli military.

Another Palestinian journalist was also shot by a live bullet in the back, the health ministry said. Ali Samoudi, who works for the Jerusalem-based Quds newspaper was reported in stable condition.

Many in Palestine and abroad took to social media to express their shock and grief.

“Israeli occupation forces assassinated our beloved journalist Shireen Abu Akleh while covering their brutality in Jenin this morning. Shireen was most prominent Palestinian journalist and a close friend,” wrote Husam Zomlot, the Palestinian ambassador to the United Kingdom.

Those who knew her described her as brave, kind and a voice of the Palestinians.

“Shireen was a brave, kind and high integrity journalist that I and millions of Palestinians grew up watching,” wrote Fadi Quran, an activist at the campaign group, Avaaz.

“Horrified to hear of Israel’s killing of Al Jazeera journalist Shireen Abu Akleh in Jenin! Shireen has boldly covered Israel’s aggression in Palestine for over two decades,” wrote Huwaida Arraf, a Palestinian-American activist and lawyer.

“In disbelief,” wrote Salem Barahmeh, a Palestinian activist. “We grew up to her reporting on the second intifada. She was our voice. Rest in power and peace. Another day, another tragedy.”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2022/5/11/shireen-abu-akleh-israeli-forces-kill-al-jazeera-journalist
As far as is Israel the world have no problem, but let it be any Arabic country or Russia that did this, the US can keep silent because it’s their allies.
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by malakaimoscondo: 12:03pm On May 11, 2022
Valkrie:
immeeh
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Germi9: 12:05pm On May 11, 2022
imran90:
No one knows the reason for her sudden death... I pray for peace in Palestine, Nigeria and the World at large.
There can never be Peace if there’s no Justice
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by PaedophileProph: 12:06pm On May 11, 2022
How can same police forcing she was backing and protecting her ,wear her bullet proof , now turn around and shoot her ?

Every propaganda against Israel shall never stand .
"Palestinians" Arab Muslims who don't want to accept Israel's citizenship are the occupiers

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by lexy2014: 12:06pm On May 11, 2022
An unnecessary death
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by PARADIZEPRIEST: 12:07pm On May 11, 2022
aljezera tv stop fueling violence in Mideast.
Stop your journalist from working with terrorist angry

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by ALFADOS(m): 12:12pm On May 11, 2022
FERNANDEZISBACK:
Stray bullet I guess.. IDF will never hurt a fly.. cry
Hippocrates

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by ALFADOS(m): 12:13pm On May 11, 2022
PaedophileProph:
How can same police forcing she was backing and protecting her ,wear her bullet proof , now turn around and shoot her ?

Every propaganda against Israel shall never stand .
"Palestinians" Arab Muslims who don't want to accept Israel's citizenship are the occupiers
another one

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Liebermantic: 12:24pm On May 11, 2022
Shame on the racist State of Israel.Israel should be taught some bitter lessons.

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by endsarrrs(f): 12:27pm On May 11, 2022
Valkrie:
Exactly. Just like Ipob terrorist blaming every other persons for an act they ipob commited.

Pathetic

Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by ajerimitan: 12:34pm On May 11, 2022
Rip to the dead. One of those things that happens, such a sad event. A successful shot on the head with a protective head rest is quite weired enough to be called a stray shot. Heads are always down in combat operations but these are frontline highly trained professionals they can always easily aim for the head whenever the angle is right. They are trained to take clean shots at vulnerable point in every armour no matter how sophisticated that is why they are soldiers and not farmers.
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Nobody: 12:54pm On May 11, 2022
MadamVanessa:

Sad

Beautiful woman just gone like that because of her type of work.

Islamabad grin
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by DimIsaac10(m): 12:56pm On May 11, 2022
All does condemning Russia won't say anything. Finally, they will claim that Isreal belong to God.
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by newconnectng1: 12:58pm On May 11, 2022
Wow this is Sad
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by shiwex: 1:22pm On May 11, 2022
Valkrie:
You be real fool
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by Bahamas95(m): 1:28pm On May 11, 2022
Vl3ly:
stray bullet at head?
Stray bullet can hit someone anywhere.
Re: Shireen Abu Akleh, Al Jazeera Journalist Shot Dead By Israeli Forces by adolfHitler1934: 2:17pm On May 11, 2022
Quelme:
Terrorist state of Israel backed by the co sponsor of terrorists, US and UK!
Terrorist Headslammer with evil intention spotted.

Trump's Ban Affected One Of His Supporters (Photos) / USA, EU & UK Impose First Stage Sanctions On Russia / Top 5 Unheard Truth About Donald Trump, The US President

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36