Stats: 3,154,124 members, 7,821,853 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:10 PM

Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate (11360 Views)

Hope Uzodinma Pushed For Lawan As APC Consensus Candidate - Lukman / Ali Modu Sheriff May Emerge As APC Consensus Candidate / Oshiomhole Group Picks Ize-Iyamu As Edo APC Consensus Candidate (2) (3) (4)

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by web0348477: 10:43am On May 25, 2022
cool cool cool cool cool cool
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by DAwest7: 10:44am On May 25, 2022
Joezinho:
Go Starboy.. Go....
wizkid contesting?

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Lordave: 10:46am On May 25, 2022
Arrant nonsense!

I will take Tinubu anytime any day over fake pastor and Dollar thief Osubande.

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Betapikin101: 10:47am On May 25, 2022
For ur pure and undiluted honey, for wholesales and retail purposes

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Ochecanny2(m): 10:52am On May 25, 2022
Please everyone I need help please I'm having issues with paying my school fees at the federal polytechnic nasarawa and the exams are drawing close pleasee I am stranded and need help please any amount...
I need about 12thousand naira now
In the name of God pleaseee
Francis Sunday
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Charly68: 10:53am On May 25, 2022
Best bet for now..as Bubari has fixed the railway matter,let Osinbajo come and fix the power sector and the economy will regain momentum.. we have the brain but no power to generate output ..
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by adelekeolu(m): 10:55am On May 25, 2022
ABAT 2023

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Patriotic9ja(m): 10:56am On May 25, 2022
That's the right thing to be done by APC. StarBoy deserves this. He has paid his dues in full
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by MetaPhysical: 10:56am On May 25, 2022
[[s]quote author=AlexReports post=113149715]Members of the incorporated trustee, Legacy Transformation Initiative (LTI) have called for the adoption of the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo as the All Progressives Congress (APC) consensus candidate ahead of the ruling party's 2023 presidential primary election. The eclectic group consists of intellectuals, professionals, politicians, businessmen/women, and entrepreneurs drawn across the six geo-political zones of Nigeria.

Speaking at the briefing in Abuja, Ibe Aniemeke Lawson, national coordinator of LTI, said:

“We are essentially a pressure group and a policy formulation and ideation hub, a place where policies and policy prescriptions of governments across sectors are x-rayed and debated altruistically to produce the best positions of government policies- devoid of the frills of politics.

“We called this press conference as patriotic citizens to inform Nigerians of our activities as a non-governmental organisation and a passionate appeal to the conscience of our fellow patriots i.e. the APC’s national delegates.”

“Dear distinguished delegates, history beckons, and “It is Time” to be part of it by unanimously adopting Professor Yemi Osinbajo (GCON) as your consensus choice before the convention or unanimously vote for him as the presidential candidate of the APC in the party primaries given his proven capacity to lead; especially in this challenging time, we find ourselves as a nation.

“It is imperative to state that in the course of our functions, we have been able to interrogate the profile of the various individuals jostling to be APC presidential candidate through this process of intellection over months of rigorous review, in-depth research, and study on the qualities, capacities, capabilities of these aspirants from available public records on them. “While it has been a tedious, rigorous process and challenging task, one factor that has remained central to the empirical and peer review processes we engaged is that all the aspirants we have x-rayed in the APC are eminently qualified to vie for the exalted office of the presidency of our dear country, Nigeria.

“However, the vice president, Professor Yemi Osinbajo (GCON), stands out. He emerged as the most suitable, experienced, and capable to be entrusted with the office of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. “From the outstanding records and the collective experience of Professor Yemi Osinbajo (GCON), who has actively participated at the apex of both the private sector and the public sector; with notable and measurable impacts that bestride these positions and remarkably, devoid of the stigma of corruption that hovers like a halo over public officers.

“Definitely, undoubtedly we are convinced if chosen as the candidate of APC that he can defeat any candidate in the general elections. “A vote for him or his adoption will be the highest form of patriotism expected of any citizen of this country. “History will be kind to you and your generation for rising above the usual primordial sentiments that have been a common feature of our electioneering process and which have bedevilled our political/economic landscape to make the right choice.”

https://www.abujapress.com/2022/05/group-calls-for-adoption-of-vp-osinbajo.html?m=1
[/quote][/s]

Brother Alex, please bring us news with substance.

If a policy advisory group have to introduce itself to public it is not a true policy ideation base.

Policy pressure groups are discreet, they are "discovered" by public, not "introduced" to public.
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Viktorinox2(m): 10:57am On May 25, 2022
[quote author=AlexReports post=113149715]Members of the incorporated trustee, Legacy Transformation Initiative (LTI) have called for the adoption of the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo as the All Progressives Congress (APC) consensus candidate ahead of the ruling party's 2023 presidential primary election. The eclectic group consists of intellectuals, professionals, politicians, businessmen/women, and entrepreneurs drawn across the six geo-political zones of Nigeria.

Speaking at the briefing in Abuja, Ibe Aniemeke Lawson, national coordinator of LTI, said:

“We are essentially a pressure group and a policy formulation and ideation hub, a place where policies and policy prescriptions of governments across sectors are x-rayed and debated altruistically to produce the best positions of government policies- devoid of the frills of politics.

“We called this press conference as patriotic citizens to inform Nigerians of our activities as a non-governmental organisation and a passionate appeal to the conscience of our fellow patriots i.e. the APC’s national delegates.”

“Dear distinguished delegates, history beckons, and “It is Time” to be part of it by unanimously adopting Professor Yemi Osinbajo (GCON) as your consensus choice before the convention or unanimously vote for him as the presidential candidate of the APC in the party primaries given his proven capacity to lead; especially in this challenging time, we find ourselves as a nation.

“It is imperative to state that in the course of our functions, we have been able to interrogate the profile of the various individuals jostling to be APC presidential candidate through this process of intellection over months of rigorous review, in-depth research, and study on the qualities, capacities, capabilities of these aspirants from available public records on them. “While it has been a tedious, rigorous process and challenging task, one factor that has remained central to the empirical and peer review processes we engaged is that all the aspirants we have x-rayed in the APC are eminently qualified to vie for the exalted office of the presidency of our dear country, Nigeria.

“However, the vice president, Professor Yemi Osinbajo (GCON), stands out. He emerged as the most suitable, experienced, and capable to be entrusted with the office of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. “From the outstanding records and the collective experience of Professor Yemi Osinbajo (GCON), who has actively participated at the apex of both the private sector and the public sector; with notable and measurable impacts that bestride these positions and remarkably, devoid of the stigma of corruption that hovers like a halo over public officers.

“Definitely, undoubtedly we are convinced if chosen as the candidate of APC that he can defeat any candidate in the general elections. “A vote for him or his adoption will be the highest form of patriotism expected of any citizen of this country. “History will be kind to you and your generation for rising above the usual primordial sentiments that have been a common feature of our electioneering process and which have bedevilled our political/economic landscape to make the right choice.”

A good call !
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by chukwuibuipob: 10:58am On May 25, 2022
lipsrsealed nah Bubu we dey talk about ooo. I’m a buharist/Tinubu but baba bubu body Lang Nor be here.The old man even told us that he’ll not announce his preferred candidate yet make dem nor kee him.Not Tinu sha.Make we dey wait till next week
Nigerialabalaba:

u still dey watch too much romance..Na 12 governors sign Tinubu form and dem be core loyalists wey go download everything for Tinubu. Aketi na d Head of Southern govs and dey dia, Sanwo Olu, Ganduje, Kwara Gov., Oyetola, Sule of Nasarawa and co dey dat meeting so forget consensus for as long as Tinubu no want am. Dis weekend, na election dem go do. Tinubu need dat legitimacy of resounding victory and electoral validation to send serious message to Atiku of PDP.
Forget Amaechi because e no dey go anywhere.

None of d governors dey for him 100% and some like Umahi, Fayemi, Yahaya Bello, Badaru and Ayada go either go for demselves or support PYO if shame no let dem openly join Jagaban. yet dem still no reach 6 sef
Na 2023 BAT vs Atiku dey unfold so. Go rest u don try but don lose again Omo Ibo.

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Nobody: 11:00am On May 25, 2022
I like Osinbajo.

He's a complete gentleman. A decent intellectual with a penchant for uncommon oratory and providing theoretical solutions to complex challenges.

But when people label the man as a "proven leader", I sincerely begin to search my head with justifications as to why that has to be believed.

Pastor Professor Yemi Osinbajo has been the Vice President of Nigeria for over 7 fvcking years! It's like some of you don't understand the import of that seat. Like, he's been Nigeria's NUMBER TWO citizen for 7 years plus, solely placed in charge of reinvigorating the economy with policies and attendant practical know-how...that's to say he was given the express liberty to select and work with an erudite economic team inorder to bolster the nation's economy...but he failed WOEFULLY!

Inflation is at an all time high. Yesterday, my wife changed 500 euros in the parallel market in Abuja and we got 310,000 naira in return. It's either some of you don't understand how shambolic the Nigerian economy is now or you've just opted to have selective amnesia for petty personal gains.

Even Atiku Abubakar as a VP under a hot headed Olusegun Obasanjo was a way better administrator than this present slowpoke of a VP. Someone spent 7years of our collective lives sharing 10,000 naira to market women and attending one seminar to the other while speaking stupid grammar that wholely provided no solutions to our overall problems and some of you are deluded enough to be propagating a presidency for him.

Nigerians, you people are clearly made for suffer and gnashing of teeth! Thank God I'll soon abandon this cesspit of a country!

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by bashlek(m): 11:00am On May 25, 2022
Truthisunique2:
you are very naive, an average Yoruba man believe in singing his praise than seeing the true picture

The governor's sign paper or eulogies tinubu how does that mean they are with him

I can tell you for free even the governor's won't have say on any who is the next flagbearer, history is there for you

Whenever critical decisions are to be made in apc governor's are only used to hold acceptance meeting already taken by buhari

E.g when there was issue of zoning, cabal shared it and sent elrufai to confirm it, your akeredolu objected with other tinubu loyalist but it stood

When there was chairman fight, tinubu governor's asked for primaries but buhari saiid consensus and only gave his pro buharists governor's the task of selecting five names to choose from

Tinubu minority govs have never had say in the scheme of things

Dont truth our politicians, they know where they are going. See, the only strong opponent of Tinubu is Osinbajo. You will see that Pro-Tinubu no dey allow VP Osinbajo rest with verbal abuse. Lawan go beat Amaechi. Onu can't even get more than 3 votes.
The only sellable candidate in APc now is Osinbajo, but mere looking present situation, Tinubu go beat all of them with margin. Make Buhari annoint any candidate, all other opponent go allies with Tinubu to defeat him

Saraka is gaining ground for Pdp ooooo. He might win primaries. South are supporting Wike, North are for Saraki. Atiku don cast. Peter will only get VP slot. He can't win pdp primaries.

Quote me later

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Ajehkpako4naija(m): 11:02am On May 25, 2022
AlexReports:
Members of the incorporated trustee, Legacy Transformation Initiative (LTI) have called for the adoption of the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo as the All Progressives Congress (APC) consensus candidate ahead of the ruling party's 2023 presidential primary election. The eclectic group consists of intellectuals, professionals, politicians, businessmen/women, and entrepreneurs drawn across the six geo-political zones of Nigeria.

https://www.abujapress.com/2022/05/group-calls-for-adoption-of-vp-osinbajo.html?m=1
All hail Peter obi
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Gkay1(m): 11:03am On May 25, 2022
Confusion in d camp of all apc member
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by jamace(m): 11:04am On May 25, 2022
Supported!
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by omojeesu(m): 11:07am On May 25, 2022
Kingmakers (British-Fulani oligarchy+) will only allow a willing puppet
To mount the "throne"
That will not only maintain the status quo
But deepen and extend its evil.
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by bullabong(m): 11:09am On May 25, 2022
Hahaha
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Pinklygul: 11:09am On May 25, 2022
bashlek:

Dont truth our politicians, they know where they are going. See, the only strong opponent of Tinubu is Osinbajo. You will see that Pro-Tinubu no dey allow VP Osinbajo rest with verbal abuse. Lawan go beat Amaechi. Onu can't even get more than 3 votes.
The only sellable candidate in APc now is Osinbajo, but mere looking present situation, Tinubu go beat all of them with margin. Make Buhari annoint any candidate, all other opponent go allies with Tinubu to defeat him

Saraka is gaining ground for Pdp ooooo. He might win primaries. South are supporting Wike, North are for Saraki. Atiku don cast. Peter will only get VP slot. He can't win pdp primaries.

Quote me later

The person you quoted is not even for Peter obi
Awon political analyst
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Enumerator(m): 11:20am On May 25, 2022
I tell you
Zonefree:
Anyone but Tinubu is okay by Nigerians.
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Zeemam: 11:26am On May 25, 2022
Osinbajo is coming
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Ebunoluwa2020(f): 11:27am On May 25, 2022
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by ogelekpomgam(m): 11:27am On May 25, 2022
Truthisunique2:
you are very naive, an average Yoruba man believe in singing his praise than seeing the true picture

The governor's sign paper or eulogies tinubu how does that mean they are with him

I can tell you for free even the governor's won't have say on any who is the next flagbearer, history is there for you

Whenever critical decisions are to be made in apc governor's are only used to hold acceptance meeting already taken by buhari

E.g when there was issue of zoning, cabal shared it and sent elrufai to confirm it, your akeredolu objected with other tinubu loyalist but it stood

When there was chairman fight, tinubu governor's asked for primaries but buhari saiid consensus and only gave his pro buharists governor's the task of selecting five names to choose from

Tinubu minority govs have never had say in the scheme of things

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by jaxxy(m): 11:36am On May 25, 2022
Nigerialabalaba:
Consensus na back door to give aspirant wey no popular d ticket and dat pesin go lose for general election because d main election no go be by consensus. Dat na why I support APC governors wey insist say dem no do consensus.
D group don see say dem no fit win because PYO na featherweight politician and if e no fit win ordinary APC primaries , shey na a candidate like Atiku e wan con face wey no go beat am silly. shiorr

Yaradua didn't win pdp primaries. Ba obasanjo pick am and he did well.

some popular candidates just use money to deceive delegates. Consensus on the right candidate is better. Nigerians love PYO and maybe Amaechi
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Mikolo70(m): 11:36am On May 25, 2022
All these cowards.. Can't they fight like real men.. Very disgusting.

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by CommonSense1967: 11:37am On May 25, 2022
Bunch of delusional idiots.
Your candidate will lose and lose big.

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Mikolo70(m): 11:41am On May 25, 2022
Zonefree:

It's your choice. Senseless people don't value intelligent candidate.
Intelligent bawo? By talking about China all the time? Gbenu buruku soun Un!

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Nigerialabalaba: 11:45am On May 25, 2022
jaxxy:

Yaradua didn't win pdp primaries. Ba obasanjo pick am and he did well.

some popular candidates just use money to deceive delegates. Consensus on the right candidate is better. Nigerians love PYO and maybe Amaechi
u be olodo. dat na era of rigging. Even Yardua himself admit say na by rigging e defeat Buhari.

If u wan win now, go convince people to vote for u . if u do otherwise, ur own go worse pass Hope Uzodinma's case of lack of legitimacy.

D Buhari wey u see so no go rig election for any APC candidate so dat na why e dey ask each aspirant if d aspirant dey sure say e fit defeat PDP/ Atiku. PYO and Amaechi no fit even tie d shoe lace of Atiku for politics. Atiku don dey contest since 1992 like Tinubu and dey match money for money, network for network and political ruggedness.

Where Atiku follow, na dia Adamawa dey go, same for Tinubu , where he go Lagos and most of SW will go but Amaechi and PYO no even control dia states APC or state govt. and are lightweight even for dem state.
Buhari is not stupid o.

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by jaxxy(m): 11:48am On May 25, 2022
Nigerialabalaba:

u be olodo. dat na era of rigging. Even Yardua himself admit say na by rigging e defeat Buhari.

If u wan win now, go convince people to vote for u . if u do otherwise, ur own go worse pass Hope Uzodinma's case of lack of legitimacy.

D Buhari wey u see so no go rig election for any APC candidate so dat na why e dey ask each aspirant if d aspirant dey sure say e fit defeat PDP/ Atiku. PYO and Amaechi no fit even tie d shoe lace of Atiku for politics. Atiku don dey contest since 1992 like Tinubu and dey match money for money, network for network and political ruggedness.

Where Atiku follow, na dia Adamawa dey go, same for Tinubu but Amaechi and PYO no even control dia states APC or state govt. and are lightweight even for dem state.
Buhari is not stupid o.

Yaradua Rigg defeat buhari and now buhari enter tho better pass btwn the 2 governments?

Abeg make obasanjo rigg another Yaradua for us pls. Or buhari rigg his own cos all these fake elections na scam.
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by ProfOkai: 11:49am On May 25, 2022
Penguin2:
Group wey mumu undecided

Ogbonnaya Onu is APC consensus candidate.

But Peter Obi for President

You are right at least as at today. But here is the political algebra behind that :
Ogbonnaya Onu is a weak candidate...no explanation needed. It is evident. So Buhari chooses him, PDP will then opt for a weightier candidate like Atiku. Already the whole North is now awash with Kwakwaso. The yorubas find it easier to align with the Hausa/Fulanis....this means either Atiku wins or Kwakwaso which will be a win win for the North.
Let's keep watching. But most importantly get your voter's card

Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by RALPHOW(m): 11:58am On May 25, 2022
THE BEST CALL OF THE YEAR
PYO IS THE BEST FOR THIS NATION
PYO INTEGRITY IS GOOD FOR THE INTERNATIONAL REPUTATION OF NIGERIA
PYO INTELIGENCE IS REQUIRED TO MOVE THIS NATION FORWARD
PYO EXPERIENCE IS NEEDED AT THIS CRUCIAL PERIOD
Re: Group Calls For The Adoption Of VP Osinbajo As APC Consensus Candidate by Shooyie: 11:59am On May 25, 2022
I totally agree with this.

Photos And Video From PDP's Presidential Campaign Rally In Minna / Reps Move To Revive Yuan/ Naira Swap Deal / Police Arrests Donald Duke- Must They Arrest Like This?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72