Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,833 members, 7,813,783 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 06:19 PM

Nairalanders Help Me Judge This Situation!!! - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Nairalanders Help Me Judge This Situation!!! (1540 Views)

Judge Finds Out His Children Aren't His After 51 Years Of Marriage (video) / Please Married Nairalanders, What Would You Do In This Situation? / Ladies What Will You Do In This Situation? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Nairalanders Help Me Judge This Situation!!! by Davidblen(m): 9:02am On Jun 18, 2022
Good day Forum , I'm a 21 year old undergraduate who still stays at home with my father , I do online gambling and ever since my father discovered , it has been one preaching to another telling me its evil and The church does preach against such,

Last week I won 325k on betpawa, my father got to find about from my sister and he had been pressurizing me to give him a share , out of pressure I gave him a few sum, not up to 2weeks he started asking me to give tithe to the church and I'm like angry undecided (shebi na u talk say bet na bad thing ,say church no like am?)
He started bringing blessings about tithes , I shunned him and since he stop talking to me ,

my gees wetin make I do nah

Lalasticlala
Re: Nairalanders Help Me Judge This Situation!!! by Fahdiga(m): 9:03am On Jun 18, 2022
Even though this is a made up story but my take here is to preach to your father that collecting anything from proceed of gambling is evil and will lead him to hell fire

3 Likes

Re: Nairalanders Help Me Judge This Situation!!! by FERNANDEZISBACK: 9:05am On Jun 18, 2022
You ain't obligated to give no church or no one ya money..don't let ya pops use tithe nonsense as an excuse..that nonsense is a way of extorting gullible persons..

Simple give to the homeless if you really wanna give..once again it's ya money and do whatever you wanna do with it..