Stats: 3,153,017 members, 7,818,012 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:07 AM

Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank (10788 Views)

Approach Zimbabwe For Solution To Inflation, Obasanjo Tells FG / ECOWAS New Currency - Compare Ghana's Response To Nigeria's Response / Minimum Wage Above N22,500 Will Lead To Inflation, Says Group (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by specialmati(m): 10:16am On Jul 04, 2022
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Topccy007z: 10:16am On Jul 04, 2022
They are not even responding at all
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by pickatyouu: 10:16am On Jul 04, 2022
When u have a dullard in power, we should expect nothing less
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Nobody: 10:17am On Jul 04, 2022
The same bank that is responsible for our economic woes. Spits.

Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by funb01: 10:18am On Jul 04, 2022
We take sides with politicians but we all suffer in their failures.... Beauty of democracy.

Hunger is such a blind man who can't differentiate between APC supporters and other Nigerians.

Nigerians we can do more by electing another failure. It's a milestone we can achieve. I trust you guys

Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Fuckyoumod: 10:20am On Jul 04, 2022
Smithkafors:
Nigerians don't want to learn.....see them supporting the same set of people who crippled our economy.

Atiku
Tinubu
Buhari
Orji uzor kalu
Gandollar
Amechi
Ekweremadu
Lauretta anochie
Ikpeazu
Elrufai
Uzodimma
Shettima

One thing they have in common is that they are all attacking the same candidate. Why? because he will stop their impunity.
Youths wisen up.... They are now playing ethnic / religious cards while they travel up and down for medical treatment in foreign countries. How do you want them to develop the country when they travel in private jets..... They are not accessible to people. Peter obi is always accessible, because he uses the same public facilities. That man will change this country for good.
Mr dimwit! How is Amaechi crippling your useless economy?
Is Amaechi the President of Nigeria?
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by bigiyaro(m): 10:25am On Jul 04, 2022
World Bank, pls don't fall my hands abeg, buhari resemble persin wey get adequate brain? The only place his adequately performed is upgrading corruption and shophiscated looting through the NNPC.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by bigiyaro(m): 10:25am On Jul 04, 2022
World Bank, pls don't fall my hands abeg, buhari resemble persin wey get adequate brain? The only place his brain adequately performed is upgrading corruption and shophiscated looting through the NNPC.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Dorakay93(m): 10:29am On Jul 04, 2022
START MAKING MONEY BY SELLING AND RETAILING OIL PERFUME PRODUCTS.
Irrespective of your status, you can comfortably make cool cash by retailing oil perfume products.
It will serve as an additional source of income for you.
Due to the quality of oil perfumes, which has smelling and lasting potency of more than a week when used, majority tends to prefer it to normal body spray.
We deal in 3ml, 6ml and 10ml bottles.
The wholesales prices are:
3ml....#250
6ml....#310
10ml....#550
If for instance you buy 50 pieces of 3ml from us at #12500, you will resell each at least #500 and make #25000. That's profit of #12500 for just 50 pieces not to talk of the 6ml and 10ml which gives more profit.
As students, teacher, banker, or whatever profession, you can make this a side hustle and make cool cash.
Selling oil perfume is relatively easy and flexible.
We supply to every part of the country.
You can place your order anytime, anyday ,anywhere we will deliver.
WhatsApp or call: 07016159024
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by oyeb15: 10:29am On Jul 04, 2022
Vulturereloaded:
Their response to everything is slow. But the solution is here.

Obi is clueless
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Dangrace01: 10:29am On Jul 04, 2022
aribisala0:
What does the World Bank suggest we do?

Vote Peter Obi
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by skywalker240(m): 10:30am On Jul 04, 2022
What do you expect, a dumb and cluless old idiot is there, and now, wants to handover to a sick ugly old idiot that is notorious for kleptomacy in bulliondiology.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Nobody: 10:39am On Jul 04, 2022
Smithkafors:
Nigerians don't want to learn.....see them supporting the same set of people who crippled our economy.

Atiku
Tinubu
Buhari
Orji uzor kalu
Gandollar
Amechi
Ekweremadu
Lauretta anochie
Ikpeazu
Elrufai
Uzodimma
Shettima

One thing they have in common is that they are all attacking the same candidate. Why? because he will stop their impunity.
Youths wisen up.... They are now playing ethnic / religious cards while they travel up and down for medical treatment in foreign countries. How do you want them to develop the country when they travel in private jets..... They are not accessible to people. Peter obi is always accessible, because he uses the same public facilities. That man will change this country for good.
4years ago igbos where singing atiku is cuming, suddenly he has now become no1 that destroyed nigeria. You lots should learn to be tactful and sincere.

Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by MISSCONGENIALITY(f): 10:44am On Jul 04, 2022
Totilopussylick:
Buhari was not known as

Baba go slow for no reason tongue.
His fellow ancestor even said he will slow the economy and increase tax. So Bubu might just turn out to be a Saint if his fellow ancestor should take over
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by BluntCrazeMan: 10:45am On Jul 04, 2022
Inadequate??
Was there any response in the first place??
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Reference(m): 10:53am On Jul 04, 2022
The people are too docile, weakened by sentiment to demand better governance.

Their counterparts in other climes are holding their governments by the ball and squeezing out concessions because they are unified in what they want out of this life.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Lanretoye(m): 10:54am On Jul 04, 2022
Smithkafors:

Atiku
Tinubu
Buhari
Orji uzor kalu
Gandollar
Amechi
Ekweremadu
Lauretta anochie
Ikpeazu
Elrufai
Uzodimma
Shettima

pls what did your candidate achieve in anambra state when he was governor.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Nobody: 11:04am On Jul 04, 2022
Well, if we had removed subsisy in 1993 when the World Bank suggested it to us back then, and aggresively improved our tax net back then too...maybe we would have been in a better position to fight inflation by now.

Medicine we should have taken decades ago, we no want to take now.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Nobody: 11:05am On Jul 04, 2022
Smithkafors:

Atiku
Tinubu
Buhari
Orji uzor kalu
Gandollar
Amechi
Ekweremadu
Lauretta anochie
Ikpeazu
Elrufai
Uzodimma
Shettima
And Peter Obi.

One thing they have in common is that they are all attacking the same candidate. in the same party. And each one of them is decieving us by claiming they are the youth vote choice...when they aren't and have no idea on how to fix our economy, just like their predecessors and the incumbent Bubuhari. .
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by michlins(m): 11:28am On Jul 04, 2022
This is terrible. No way I will vote APC or PDP in the next general election. I will rather eat my PVC or use it as a ruler
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by WHITELIGHTER: 11:30am On Jul 04, 2022
all hail bubu the destroyer
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Selfmotivated: 11:41am On Jul 04, 2022
Carefree government, leaving everything to the amazement of the common man. WTF.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by orisa37: 12:02pm On Jul 04, 2022
Nigerian govt’s response to inflation inadequate because BUHARINOMICS IS BOKOMESSAGE TO SOKOTO INSTEAD OF ABUJA.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by orisa37: 12:07pm On Jul 04, 2022
Nigerian govt’s response to inflation inadequate because BUHARI USES IMPORTED TOOTHPICKS AND PAYS MEDICAL BILLS IN DOLLARS AND POUND STERLING.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Drone95(m): 12:10pm On Jul 04, 2022
World Bank should shut up !
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by Simplythebest: 12:17pm On Jul 04, 2022
Did u really type this after reading what world bank said about Nigeria. Honestly we are in trouble and people like u are more cause of it. Enjoy the change and u think that collecting money from bus drivers, keke and okada people will save u.
Esama:
The hypocrite called world bank. Tomorrow they will still say something different.
Re: Nigeria’s Response To Inflation Is Inadequate – World Bank by aribisala0(m): 12:24pm On Jul 04, 2022
Nigeria's interests rates are already very high so there aren't many monetary options. At any rate credit availability has little to do with inflation in Nigeria. The largest borrowers are the government which is borrowing irresponsibly and raiding the savings of Nigerians through the backdoor via the CBN activities
The fundamental issue is that we manufacture next to nothing and import virtually everything including petrol. Soa significant proportion of inflation is imported and there is little we can do about it in the short term.

Nigeria must manufacture more of what it consumes and import less.
Anyway you look at it Nigerians will experience economic pain for a long time to come

TUC Chairman Confirms Payment Of July Salaries Without FAAC Allocations / Isi-Uzo: Outcome Of Security Between Ugwuanyi And Eha-amufu Community Leaders / INEC Redeploys Akwa Ibom REC, Mike Ingini To Bayelsa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45