Stats: 3,151,564 members, 7,812,827 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 08:05 PM

Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. (2683 Views)

Controversy Over Position Of Tinubu's Youth Minister / Controversy Over Governor Yahaya Bello’s Coronavirus Status / Trending Photos Of Bullion Vans Entering Tinubu’s Bourdillon Residence In Lagos. (2) (3) (4)

Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Penguin2: 5:15pm On Aug 05, 2022
A woman has cried out to the public to call out INEC to relocate the polling unit located in Tinubu’s Bourdillon.

According to the woman, thugs make it difficult for those who are not supporting Tinubu or his candidate of choice, to vote their. She claims that was the case in the last election of 2019.

But should a polling unit be sited in a candidate’s place?

Lalasticlala
Mynd44

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by SmellyNyash: 5:21pm On Aug 05, 2022

We don catch them. Tilumbu, u have been rejected by the sane youth . You should go and rest criminal and drug pusher like u

31 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Aufbauh(m): 5:21pm On Aug 05, 2022
Zombidients are really dumb people.

Gandollaar:
How?

The polling unit that was inexistent since 1999 should be relocated according to a zombidient cos someone incidentally who lived close to it is contesting an election.

Zombidients are too shallow, thoughtless, senile, myopic, sensational & undemocratic

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by VladimirPutiin(m): 5:22pm On Aug 05, 2022
INEC isn’t truly independent after all.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by PandoraObi: 5:24pm On Aug 05, 2022
Attention seeking

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Nobody: 5:27pm On Aug 05, 2022
Inec should relocate that polling unit ASAP to avoid soiling their image as unbiased & truly independent.

14 Likes

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by santopelele(m): 5:27pm On Aug 05, 2022
that is where they are planing to do manual and unregulated voting for apc. evil people everywhere

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Nobody: 5:28pm On Aug 05, 2022
Hmm matters arising
Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by seunmsg(m): 5:29pm On Aug 05, 2022
VladimirPutiin:
INEC isn’t truly independent after all.

Can you explain how INEC is not truly independent?

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Kalashnikov49: 5:31pm On Aug 05, 2022
Its Obidients....so you can just leave the thread for people that live and pay taxes in LAGOS.

Tinubu zombies are inconsequential...spits

Aufbauh:

14 Likes

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by VladimirPutiin(m): 5:32pm On Aug 05, 2022
seunmsg:

Can you explain how INEC is not truly independent?

Would you have asked this same question if a polling unit is in front of Peter Obi house ??

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Befulfilled(f): 5:34pm On Aug 05, 2022
It means even his neighbours don't want to vote for Tinubu.

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by seunmsg(m): 5:35pm On Aug 05, 2022
VladimirPutiin:

Would you have asked this same question if a polling unit is in front of Peter Obi house ??

What exactly is wrong in a polling unit being located in front of Peter Obi’s house?

So, if a polling unit has been at a particular place since 1999, INEC should move it away because someone around that location is a candidate? What exactly is wrong with the thinking faculty of you obituarists?

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by VladimirPutiin(m): 5:38pm On Aug 05, 2022
seunmsg:

What exactly is wrong in a polling unit being located in front of Peter Obi’s house?

Something is wrong when thugs are always chasing people who don’t vote that particular candidate away just because a polling unit is located in front of his house... Just like the case of Tinubu.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by seunmsg(m): 5:40pm On Aug 05, 2022
VladimirPutiin:

Something is wrong when thugs are always chasing people who don’t vote that particular candidate away just because a polling unit is located in front of his house... Just like the case of Tinubu.

Can you provide evidence that thugs have been chasing people away from that polling unit since 1999?

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Parachoko: 5:42pm On Aug 05, 2022
Thugs chasing people at a polling unit at Bourdillon?

Abi no b the same Bourdillon in Ikoyi?

Stupid talk

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by VladimirPutiin(m): 5:43pm On Aug 05, 2022
seunmsg:

Can you provide evidence that thugs have been chasing people away from that polling unit since 1999?

I have heard this from some folks located in that environs before.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by seunmsg(m): 5:51pm On Aug 05, 2022
VladimirPutiin:

I have heard this from some folks located in that environs before.

Can you imagine? You heard it from your beer parlor gossip group in Ihiala, right? And INEC should cancel the unit or move it to Alaba market so as to prove its neutrality to you and your beer parlor gossip mates, right?

Do you guys even think some of these things through before posting at all?

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Betanaija42moro: 5:52pm On Aug 05, 2022
This should be investigated by INEC and proper action taken.
Is exactly what some politicians do.

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Penguin2: 5:53pm On Aug 05, 2022
seunmsg:

So, if a polling unit has been at a particular place since 1999, INEC should move it away because someone around that location is a candidate? What exactly is wrong with the thinking faculty of you obituarists?

Why did INEC plan to relocate sensitive materials from the CBN the moment it was confirmed that Godwin Emefiele, the CBN governor, is a card carrying member of APC?

Because perception is key.

It is enough for INEC to say they are independent and transparent only by words of mouth… they must be seen displaying independence and transparency in all their dealings.

It doesn’t matter how many decades polling unit has been in Tinubu’s compound, he’s a candidate now and an interested party therefrom. The damn polling unit should be relocated.

But the truth is that Tinubu will never allow free and fair in Lagos because he knows he will lose Lagos due to how unpopular he is and that’s why he keeps using thugs to disrupt places he feels are opposition stronghold.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by VladimirPutiin(m): 5:54pm On Aug 05, 2022
seunmsg:

Can you imagine? You heard it from your beer parlor gossip group in Ihiala, right? And INEC should cancel the unit or move it to Alaba market so as to prove its neutrality to you and your beer parlor gossip mates, right?

I live in Ikate so I know what I’m saying. And I’m not Igbo. I know you are a well known Tinubu supporter but it’s high time you people stop thinking anyone who opposes Tinubu is automatically Igbo.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Gandollaar(f): 5:55pm On Aug 05, 2022
Aufbauh:
How?

Igi ganganran ma gun mi loju...

A stitch in time, saves nine. Life is sacrosanct to the rest of us

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by Abdu81: 5:58pm On Aug 05, 2022
Befulfilled:
It means even his neighbours don't want to vote for Tinubu.
how can they? Is evil to do so you must understand
Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by FreeStuffsNG: 6:03pm On Aug 05, 2022
She is obviously not living on Bourdillion, Ikoyi.

If she does, she will not be lying brazenly and should know that the only place you can turn on that long stretch of Bourdillon to access both sides of the road is right in front of that Asiwaju Tinubu's house and makes it accessible to any polling booth near his house especially for the elderly and physically challenged voters. That is the only place on Bourdillon you have a large space on both sides of the road.
She does not know too

It is no brainer that INEC considered an open and accessible place to use and it is not in Asiwaju Tinubu's house.

This politics of lies, bigotry and hatred failed in 2015, it failed in 2019 and will fail in 2023.
They always lose.

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by seunmsg(m): 6:04pm On Aug 05, 2022
Penguin2:

Why did INEC plan to relocate sensitive materials from the CBN the moment it was confirmed that Godwin Emefiele, the CBN governor, is a card carrying member of APC?

Because perception is key.

It is enough for INEC to say they are independent and transparent only by words of mouth… they must be seen displaying independence and transparency in all their dealings.

It doesn’t matter how many decades polling unit has been in Tinubu’s compound, he’s a candidate now and an interested party therefrom. The damn polling unit should be relocated.

But the truth is that Tinubu will never allow free and fair in Lagos because he knows he will lose Lagos due to how unpopular he is and that’s why he keeps using thugs to disrupt places he feels are opposition stronghold.

So, every polling unit located around the houses of all presidential candidates should be relocated, right?

Relocated to where exactly? INEC office? Alaba market? What nonsense are you guys saying?

The polling unit is located on bourdillon street so that Nigerians living there can easily access the polling unit on Election Day. Same is applicable to Peter Obi and all other candidates, they will vote very close to their houses.

Advocating that polling units close the houses of candidates should be moved away to somewhere far away from their house is crassly insane. It will only lead to the disenfranchisement of voters in that area.

People have been voting without any fear or harassment whatsoever in that unit since 1999 and so shall it remain. Stop allowing politics to blind your judgement, your argument is extremely ridiculous and silly.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by OkutaNla: 6:05pm On Aug 05, 2022
seunmsg:

Sometimes I wonder what they put in their drinks where they're from. Because I find it strange how they all collectively peddle falsehood like it's second nature to them.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by femisplash: 6:56pm On Aug 05, 2022
Dumb Obituaries. Go back to your state and vote in front of Peter Obi's house.

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by maestroferddi: 7:05pm On Aug 05, 2022
Where are the Fact Checkers?

Please help confirm whether this allegation is true so that Nigerians will get INEC to do the needful.

Citing a polling unit in front of a candidte's house is a malpractice and should be changed forthwith...
Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by maestroferddi: 7:10pm On Aug 05, 2022
seunmsg:

Ogbeni, no need for all these sound and fury...

If investigation shows that a polling unit is in front of Tinubu's house, then it has to be relocated to any other place along the street.

Your candidate is supposed to have made Lagos what you guys claim it is, so why all the manipulations and subterrenean moves?

Do I sense someone dreading defeat in what is supposed to be his crib?

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by tinsel: 7:11pm On Aug 05, 2022
Tinubu votes in Ikeja. He does not even vote in Bourdillion. People, are really dumb.

Re: Controversy Over Polling Unit Located In Tinubu’s Bourdillon. by maestroferddi: 7:14pm On Aug 05, 2022
VladimirPutiin:

I will ask for it to be relocated because Peter Obi needs no vuvuzela campaign and underhand tactics to clear his polling unit...

Support Our Obedient Son. APC House Of Rep Campaign Billboard In Enugu / Meet Special Adviser To President Tinubu On Culture And Entertainment / Yar’adua May Decide Anambra Pdp Gov Candidate

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33