Stats: 3,152,807 members, 7,817,343 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:37 AM

Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser (29451 Views)

James Brown Beaten, Stripped & Disgraced By Guys For Being A Crossdresser / Photos From Bobrisky's 28th Birthday Party (Video) / Photos From Bobrisky's 26th Birthday Party At DNA Night Club Lagos (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by TI1919(m): 8:58am On Aug 11, 2022
Agbaya number 1
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by TI1919(m): 9:06am On Aug 11, 2022
Coolsperm:
That idiot that insulted Jesus on the thread were a Yoruba Muslim talor Tosin married a Germany gay was not baned ! Or was he band? Pls help me, am asking cause what is good for Buhari is also good for Tinubu , Yoruba Muslims now insult Jesus but the should know that nobody have Monopoly on insult
Be a reasonable Christian and shut up. Even Jesus advice say if dem slap you for one side of the face turn the other side to collect another slap. God fight his battle on his own way.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Cutehector(m): 9:14am On Aug 11, 2022
True. Denrele no be today he start. All of them suppose go dey pay homage to am.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Patriotsleague: 9:27am On Aug 11, 2022
Crossdressers and gays must be arrested. Bobrisky is misleading the kids, we must stop this depraved behavior, we are Africans, we don't live like clowns. Bobrisky is a threat to the future if Nigerian kids. In a poor country like Nigeria, the destruction of the family structure caused by homosexuals cohabiting will have lots of negative effects in our society. We are humans we do right, nature brings together man and woman for a balanced life if natural procreation, this gay madness is a satanic plot to depopulate Africa and ravage our African society, with diseases, and moral depravity associated with these abominable acts.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by phemmyfour: 9:29am On Aug 11, 2022
robinso01:
But gaybriel
He's straight. He had sex with late Goldie

Denrele of Kidi vision 101
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by addexx: 9:39am On Aug 11, 2022
Coolsperm:
That idiot that insulted Jesus on the thread were a Yoruba Muslim talor Tosin married a Germany gay was not baned ! Or was he band? Pls help me, am asking cause what is good for Buhari is also good for Tinubu , Yoruba Muslims now insult Jesus but the should know that nobody have Monopoly on insult

Yeah he's been banned. Very disturbed fellow.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Nobody: 9:45am On Aug 11, 2022
But na the same spirit dey possess you and them.

Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Iykenuwa(m): 11:17am On Aug 11, 2022
Rebuke:
Right? [s]I have known this guy a very long time now and I think people should actually cut him some slack.

Like him or not, he has maintained his brand. Yhu can call his brand mad but who cares? He is earning a living from it.

However, I hate any form of immorality either in the name of gay or something. If yhur character is pure and yhu are earning a living with yhur brand of madness, then it's okay.

After all, many are mad especially here on nairaland and they ain't even earning a dime, that is the real sorry case tongue[/s]

But Bobrisky also earns money from his, terrorists earn a living from their trade as well.

Using your logic, should we also applaud them?
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by PharmacyStore: 11:35am On Aug 11, 2022
You all are the same
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by SALIMAN(m): 12:03pm On Aug 11, 2022
with this , i think has gain more respect
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Rebuke: 12:11pm On Aug 11, 2022
Iykenuwa:

But Bobrisky also earns money from his, terrorists earn a living from their trade as well.

Using your logic, should we also applaud them?

Read and reread my post again.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by jiggar(m): 12:13pm On Aug 11, 2022
kristonium:
Then what are you please?

He's a Dress Crosser.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Nobody: 12:46pm On Aug 11, 2022
I never for once saw Denrele as a gay. His style is just unique and daring that some may mistake it for being a gay crossdresser.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by 1Sharon(f): 1:47pm On Aug 11, 2022
ukaface:
Denrele doesn't cross dress
He just goes extra extra with his fashion

I love how consistent he has been with his fashion.

He does.

He's wearing make-up.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by ukaface(f): 1:52pm On Aug 11, 2022
1Sharon:

He does.

He's wearing make-up.
wearing makeup is cross dressing
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by 1Sharon(f): 1:59pm On Aug 11, 2022
ukaface:
wearing makeup is cross dressing

Abeg go and look up more pics online
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Truthsoldier(m): 3:35pm On Aug 11, 2022
Homo
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Wwwq: 4:42pm On Aug 11, 2022
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by newoffer: 6:05pm On Aug 11, 2022
Shehis. Gabriella
robinso01:
But gaybriel
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Pootle: 6:21pm On Aug 11, 2022
same tiny prick fools
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by MARX77(m): 6:39pm On Aug 11, 2022
What's the difference between 6 and half a dozen?
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by greenmouse(m): 10:29pm On Aug 11, 2022
they are all the same

Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by FORWARDEVERLY: 10:33pm On Aug 11, 2022
These are the idiots you expect those terrorists to kidnap and Keel..
Foolish gay bastard..
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Sixfiguresmart(m): 11:19am On Aug 13, 2022
Thank you, bro
Mysteryman22:

I don’t know who you are,but knowing who Denrele truly is and seeing your comment,all I can say is God bless you.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Sixfiguresmart(m): 11:48am On Aug 13, 2022
Flamemignon1:

I thought you were a Christian,even if he's eccentric and not gay,it goes against your christian values and take it from a queer man, before I left Nigeria,I attended discreet queer club parties where he was the host,apart from that,he also acted in a TIERS (The initiative for equal rights, a non profit organization for queer people in Nigeria) movie that was produced by ASURF,where he play Ayoola Ayoola's boyfriend in the series so man so trust me when I say he's gay gay,him and singer Ric Hassaini had a thing for some months during the pandemic
I am not defending him here and I am not his partner nor his father. I have met Denrele a few times and right from the height of his lunacy. We met in South Africa 2 years after meeting in Nigeria. We met roughly 10 to 15 other times in different places. I do not have his personal number but I can reach him if I truly intend to. My conversation with him was more about why he chose that lifestyle and he clearly told me that he is werey guy. He has been living that lifestyle since he was a child. He is wild and vivacious and I truly like his work ethic. Because, as tough as I am I wonder where he gets the energy to keep up his engagements back to back. I can speak more of his work ethics than his sexcapades but I allow him to define himself. Denrele goes from Manchester on Friday to Brooklyn on Saturday on his heels, entangling jewelry, and fluffy jeans or jacket.

I knew him from way back when he was still hot and spicy on air and I haven't kept up with him since then. I like his swag and I like his spirit to gather his coins.

I am a Christian but I am not a judge. You might know him in the downlow clubs, and that I cannot defend as I consider that as your truth. I cannot trust an anonymous guy behind a laptop when I also have history with the said person in question. I have personally asked him if he is into men and he told me that he loves the Vagina. I asked him if he in into the gay movement, he is very open and revealing. He told me that he is not against or for any of those.

Again, people change and people can hide stuff. But, I speak passionately for him because I have asked him and I am speaking from my own angle of knowledge as he himself as told me. Moreover, you may be right and I am not discrediting you. I am just saying that, the man keeps on repeating the same thing for decades and until I catch him with a man, or read an open statement of him confirming his sexual identity, I can publicly attest that he is gay.

On a side note, I have met so many men who cross-dress but are happily married to their women and handsomely fathering their children. I do not encourage such lifestyle but I am not a judge either. Many men today are androgynous and that does not unbridged my love for them. I love everyone and reach out to all. I am not hunting down gay men. I show them the word of God and leave it at that. Their choice to accept or not. God is their creator and they can change if they let God guide them.

Please, do not use my religion stand to hush me. If you have a point, it will be nice if you articulate it without referencing my religious faith because this man is a public personality. He is not a member of my church or an apostle of Christ. I last met him in 2013 and I have moved on from who I used to be. Off that WILDerness plantation and more religious and spiritual now. All that I revealed belong to my past. I pray that he finds a way to reconcile with age as it comes for him and tame his eccentricities.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Flamemignon1(m): 1:07pm On Aug 13, 2022
Sixfiguresmart:

I am not defending him here and I am not his partner nor his father. I have met Denrele a few times and right from the height of his lunacy. We met in South Africa 2 years after meeting in Nigeria. We met roughly 10 to 15 other times in different places. I do not have his personal number but I can reach him if I truly intend to. My conversation with him was more about why he chose that lifestyle and he clearly told me that he is werey guy. He has been living that lifestyle since he was a child. He is wild and vivacious and I truly like his work ethic. Because, as tough as I am I wonder where he gets the energy to keep up his engagements back to back. I can speak more of his work ethics than his sexcapades but I allow him to define himself. Denrele goes from Manchester on Friday to Brooklyn on Saturday on his heels, entangling jewelry, and fluffy jeans or jacket.

I knew him from way back when he was still hot and spicy on the air and I haven't kept up with him since then. I like his swag and I like his spirit to gather his coins.

I am a Christian but I am not a judge. You might know him in the downlow clubs, and that I cannot defend as I consider that as your truth. I cannot trust an anonymous guy behind a laptop when I also have history with the said person in question. I have personally asked him if he is into men and he told me that he loves the Vagina. I asked him if he in into the gay movement, he is very open and revealing. He told me that he is not against or for any of those.

Again, people change and people can hide stuff. But, I speak passionately for him because I have asked him and I am speaking from my own angle of knowledge as he himself as told me. Moreover, you may be right and I am not discrediting you. I am just saying that, the man keeps on repeating the same thing for decades and until I catch him with a man, or read an open statement of him confirming his sexual identity, I can publicly attest that he is gay.

On a side note, I have met so many men who cross-dress but are happily married to their women and handsomely fathering their children. I do not encourage such lifestyle but I am not a judge either. Many men today are androgynous and that does not unbridged my love for them. I love everyone and reach out to all. I am not hunting down gay men. I show them the word of God and leave it at that. Their choice to accept or not. God is their creator and they can change if they let God guide them.

Please, do not use my religion stand to hush me. If you have a point, it will be nice if you articulate it without referencing my religious faith because this man is a public personality. He is not a member of my church or an apostle of Christ. I last met him in 2013 and I have moved on from who I used to be. Off that WILDerness plantation and more religious and spiritual now. All that I revealed belong to my past. I pray that he finds a way to reconcile with age as it comes for him and tame his eccentricities.
First and foremost,your truth is valid and I respect it but you also don't expect him to come out to you when you asked him that question knowing the times we lived in. Also,he said he loved vagina not women, there are gay men who love vagina and hates joysticks ,genital preference is different from physical attraction, casepoint,phallophillia and vaginophillia is different from homo and heterosexuality,context is key in that statement and the experiences we've had with him are different sides of a coin,is yours valid? hell yeah so is mine as I last connected with him late 2019

Furthermore, you are right, sexuality and gender mannerisms are not the same thing and please re-read what I wrote, I never said you were attacking gay people using your religion as a moral template as we've had a banter on that subject multiple times and we finally agreed to disagree,I just wanted to proove a point about his eccentric lifestyle that goes in conflict with your religion.
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Sixfiguresmart(m): 1:41pm On Aug 13, 2022
Flamemignon1:

First and foremost,your truth is valid and I respect it but you also don't expect him to come out to you when you asked him that question knowing the times we lived in. Also,he said he loved vagina not women, there are gay men who love vagina and hates joysticks ,genital preference is different from physical attraction, casepoint,phallophillia and vaginophillia is different from homo and heterosexuality,context is key in that statement and the experiences we've had with him are different sides of a coin,is yours valid? hell yeah so is mine as I last connected with him late 2019

Furthermore, you are right, sexuality and gender mannerisms are not the same thing and please re-read what I wrote, I never said you were attacking gay people using your religion as a moral template as we've had a banter on that subject multiple times and we finally agreed to disagree,I just wanted to proove a point about his eccentric lifestyle that goes in conflict with your religion.
Well, I used to be a wild freak and I have come across so many people who cannot understand what has happened to me. One told me that I sound brainwashed and need some help. Those were the ones who knew me before 2017.

To that point, Denrele can be something else that I'm unaware of. His orientation may have evolved. He wasn't a friend of mine but each time we locked heads somehow we had some moments away from the crowd. He is a star and I am not. I am privileged to have known and spent time with him. He seemed likeable to hang around with. I would want to stay with the truth that I know of him. If that is how he wants to be known and identified, I believe that he has a right to.

If someone else knows something deeper than I know of him, I still believe that he does a poor job representing gays. He has scarcely fed into that movement.

We have surely had bants in the past. As usual, we end up agreeing to disagree. I remember you from that homosexual topic now. Few questions: Still closeted to your family? Have they reconciled with your new life? What is the future for you as a queer?

Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Flamemignon1(m): 3:52pm On Aug 13, 2022
Sixfiguresmart:
Well, I used to be a wild freak and I have come across so many people who cannot understand what has happened to me. One told me that I sound brainwashed and need some help. Those were the ones who knew me before 2017.

To that point, Denrele can be something else that I'm unaware of. His orientation may have evolved. He wasn't a friend of mine but each time we locked heads somehow we had some moments away from the crowd. He is a star and I am not. I am privileged to have known and spent time with him. He seemed likeable to hang around with. I would want to stay with the truth that I know of him. If that is how he wants to be known and identified, I believe that he has a right to.

If someone else knows something deeper than I know of him, I still believe that he does a poor job representing gays. He has scarcely fed into that movement.

We have surely had bants in the past. As usual, we end up agreeing to disagree. I remember you from that homosexual topic now. Few questions: Still closeted to your family? Have they reconciled with your new life? What is the future for you as a queer?
You may have me confused for someone else as I'm out to my family but let me take you down memory lane,you may not remember but I told you my dad orchestrated my rape at 14,he drugged me then and invited four hookers to have their way with me thinking corrective rape would curb homosexuality,I'm grown now and I don't want to continuously harbor a that hate and pain in my heart so I forgave him (although my actions in the second paragraph might tell you otherwise),it didn't just mess me up physically but also mentally as for a long time,I had a problem just being close to women,thanks to therapy now

Well,I've forgiven my dad for everything he did to me but I will never forget and karma is dealing with him now as he's going through dementia, sometimes he doesn't even remember his own name. I'm not in Nigeria so I assigned a caretaker to attend to his needs,I don't even think he remembers the suffering he put me through as I haven't seen him face to face since the pandemic and that's on purpose
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Sixfiguresmart(m): 1:12am On Aug 14, 2022
Flamemignon1:

You may have me confused for someone else as I'm out to my family but let me take you down memory lane,you may not remember but I told you my dad orchestrated my rape at 14,he drugged me then and invited four hookers to have their way with me thinking corrective rape would curb homosexuality,I'm grown now and I don't want to continuously harbor a that hate and pain in my heart so I forgave him (although my actions in the second paragraph might tell you otherwise),it didn't just mess me up physically but also mentally as for a long time,I had a problem just being close to women,thanks to therapy now

Well,I've forgiven my dad for everything he did to me but I will never forget and karma is dealing with him now as he's going through dementia, sometimes he doesn't even remember his own name. I'm not in Nigeria so I assigned a caretaker to attend to his needs,I don't even think he remembers the suffering he put me through as I haven't seen him face to face since the pandemic and that's on purpose
As a victim of serial rape myself, I extend my heartfelt sympathy to you. Most people don't realise the psychological consequences of their acts on others. I have also discovered that rape of males is celebrated in Nigeria and you are expected to be smug about it as a victim or simply get over it and quit disorganising the peace of Nigerians with it. In fact, the chances of you being believed are as narrow as possible.

Sad that the man made to protect you did that to you. In his case, he may not know much or simply is reacting based on the societal disposition. Nevertheless, I am glad that you found some healing.

As for me, I knew that I had to move on after a failed suicide attempt. Something kept on troubling me and I always felt a sense of despair and solitude even with everyone around me, I still felt lonely. I was scared of the dark for a long time. I was angry and I felt filthy within me. Even worse when I became a victim of abuse in a relationship.

Ganged up with the bad sons in school. Tried various drugs for 17 years. I became very hard-core, more of a bully. Became a sex freak. I was troubled for years. I thank God I have been sober for years now. I have a great friend who saw gold in me. He has been patient and really never gave up on me. He gave me a new purpose in life. Helped me to find my path to God. Helping me clean up my bad habits. I have a few to work on but so far, I can clearly see the sky now haha. He provides great explanations to my questions from the Bible and it hae never been holier than this for me. I can feel liberation.

I have reached out to my abusers but not to revisit the past. I only wanted to hear how they sound like haha weird me. They are married with kids. But, I have reconciled with my past. I am doing better. I now understand why and what conditions allowed them access to me.

I call my sisters and I am particular about my nephews. I want them protected at all times.

With that covered, I am concerned for you. I hope that you are doing well.

Since you're out of the country, I know Nairaland keeps you connected to happenings in 9ja. Nevertheless, I had asked about your take of the future. I know many gays who still believe in traditional values regarding marriage and child-bearing. Do you? Would you want to have kids of your own? Would you eventually consider getting married?

Lastly, what is your disposition regarding God, the creator of all?
Re: Denrele Distance Self From Bobrisky, James Brown, Says He Is Not A Crossdresser by Flamemignon1(m): 9:36am On Aug 14, 2022
Sixfiguresmart:
As a victim of serial rape myself, I extend my heartfelt sympathy to you. Most people don't realise the psychological consequences of their acts on others. I have also discovered that rape of males is celebrated in Nigeria and you are expected to be smug about it as a victim or simply get over it and quit disorganising the peace of Nigerians with it. In fact, the chances of you being believed are as narrow as possible.

Sad that the man made to protect you did that to you. In his case, he may not know much or simply is reacting based on the societal disposition. Nevertheless, I am glad that you found some healing.

As for me, I knew that I had to move on after a failed suicide attempt. Something kept on troubling me and I always felt a sense of despair and solitude even with everyone around me, I still felt lonely. I was scared of the dark for a long time. I was angry and I felt filthy within me. Even worse when I became a victim of abuse in a relationship.

Ganged up with the bad sons in school. Tried various drugs for 17 years. I became very hard-core, more of a bully. Became a sex freak. I was troubled for years. I thank God I have been sober for years now. I have a great friend who saw gold in me. He has been patient and really never gave up on me. He gave me a new purpose in life. Helped me to find my path to God. Helping me clean up my bad habits. I have a few to work on but so far, I can clearly see the sky now haha. He provides great explanations to my questions from the Bible and it hae never been holier than this for me. I can feel liberation.

I have reached out to my abusers but not to revisit the past. I only wanted to hear how they sound like haha weird me. They are married with kids. But, I have reconciled with my past. I am doing better. I now understand why and what conditions allowed them access to me.

I call my sisters and I am particular about my nephews. I want them protected at all times.

With that covered, I am concerned for you. I hope that you are doing well.

Since you're out of the country, I know Nairaland keeps you connected to happenings in 9ja. Nevertheless, I had asked about your take of the future. I know many gays who still believe in traditional values regarding marriage and child-bearing. Do you? Would you want to have kids of your own? Would you eventually consider getting married?

Lastly, what is your disposition regarding God, the creator of all?
You are so right,not just in Nigeria, male rape generally is never taken seriously and most victims never report it due to the stigma it carries with it. Moreovermost men are their worst enemies,I remember eavesdropping to a convo at a bar where a guy was reporting this to his friends,you have to see the utter gaslighting of his ordeal by his peers,hope you are healing from yours, it's a really traumatic experience.

I'm glad you found a true friend to lift you out of that pit of despair, it's a really dark and scary place to be in. It's great that you put in the effort to be sober, it's never an easy feat to overcome, I know your religion has a lot to do with it but you also have to put in the work as it's not easy,how has the experience been so far and how do you discipline yourself not to go back to that lane? Asking for a friend who's been to rehab twice but never took it seriously and he's an hardcore Muslim

Yea,I've noticed how super caring you must be,not just on this comment but you deal with every comment with empathy and calmness and even if you are provoked,you still treat them with love,the "kill em with kindness" slogan should be your motor and I know that will resound in your personal life as well, it's something I admire from you and woundedlamb

It's perfectly normal to want to reach out to people who hurt you in the first place to find some sort of closure, it's valid and I hope you found some sort of peace after that

I don't really know about my future if you ask me as I've never been one to think or want to get married since I knew what that was,I thought it was just a kid's mentality but turns out it wasn't,I just want kids and you are right about what you said in our previous banters about gay men, "it's truly a lonely life for gay men" but that's due to not just the stigma but we don't have a template to guide this generation of queer people unlike you straight people ,I was in relationship with a trans man(he still had his vagina as he hadn't done the bottom surgery) for almost a year, that's my longest relationship so far,if an homonormative relationship with kids is in the future for me, good,if it's not,I'm ok.....I will use that time to focus on myself,I've been single and celibate for almost 2 years now and my sex life is mostly me myself and I..... it's not that I can't find someone,I just want someone I connect with, as for God,I'm more agnostic than atheistic

Ini Edo Stuns In Backless Green Dress (photos) / Photos From Ebenezer Obey 75th Birthday Party. Adeboye, Obasanjo, Amosun Attend / I Go Dye Throwback Photo In Baggy Jean

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 105