Stats: 3,154,621 members, 7,823,719 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 01:50 PM

I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk (336 Views)

Anthony Joshua Loses To Oleksandr Usyk By Unanimous Decision / Usyk: Size Don’t Matter, AJ Will Fall Like A Pack Of Cards / Anthony Joshua Flaunts His Incredibly Fit Physique Ahead Of Oleksandr Usyk Fight (2) (3) (4)

I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk by Azeemokoya: 7:59pm On Aug 21, 2022
World IBF, IBA, IBO belt holder, Oleksandr Usyk has challenged WBC holder, Tyson Fury to be his
next opponent after defeating former holder, Anthony Joshua in Jeddah.

Fatigued Usyk who just a few months ago was defending his nation against the Russian invasion took full advantage in the championship rounds.

He devoted the victory to his family, country, team, to all the military defending Ukraine.

“Thank you so much,” he said.

Challenging Tyson Fury, he said: “I’m sure that Tyson Fury is not retired yet. I’m convinced he
wants to fight me. I want to fight him. If I’m not fighting Fury, I’m not fighting at all.

“Only God knows whether I will fight him or not but all these gentlemen here around me, my
team, they are going to help me.”

Is fury coming out of retirement for Usyk?

Although Fury had recently announced his retirement. But he has until 26 August to decide on
whether he will relinquish the belt.

From his reaction, the Gypsy King who took to social media to criticise both fighters may not yet
be done with boxing.

https://newsroundtheclock.com/i-am-not-fighting-any-other-boxer-next-than-fury-usyk/

Re: I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk by tillaman(m): 8:44pm On Aug 21, 2022
Na die o

Re: I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk by bid4rich(m): 9:33pm On Aug 21, 2022
Rest in Peace in advance dude
Re: I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk by Blake755: 10:33pm On Aug 21, 2022
This one don dey make mouth until the go humble am angry sad
Re: I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk by paulolee(m): 12:14am On Aug 22, 2022
see Wetin Aj cause? e don gv this wan mouth, u de call fury wey go end u. u no go even survive wilder o
Re: I Am Not Fighting Any Other Boxer Next Than Fury – Usyk by paulolee(m): 12:18am On Aug 22, 2022
bid4rich:
Rest in Peace in advance dude
fury go send am to ICU

Another Gabriel Jesus Coming To Arsenal / Leicester City Vs Manutd Preview / .

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9