Stats: 3,151,904 members, 7,814,061 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 04:48 AM

2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names (13059 Views)

INEC Staff Registers Fake Names In All The APC States. Nigerians, Chadians Etc. / 2023: Opposition May Take Over If APC Fails To Manage Its Crisis - Buhari / 2019: Impostors Trying To Submit Fake Names To INEC – PDP (2) (3) (4)

2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by pinkPUSSY(f): 7:33pm On Sep 14, 2022
2023 Polls: Nigerian Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration Fraud With Fake Names From Jamaica, Brazil, Others, Secret Court Action To Stop Use Of Electronic Voting System, BVAS

The Nigerian opposition parties under the aegis of the Coalition of United Political Parties (CUPP) have raised an alarm over alleged moves to use secret court action to stop the use of the Bimodal Voter Accreditation System (BVAS) machine in the 2023 general elections.

The Coalition also claimed that it has uncovered massive voter registration fraud and a plot to sack the chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) if he fails to stop the use of BVAS.

In a statement made available to SaharaReporters on Wednesday, the spokesperson for the Coalition, Ikenga Imo Ugochinyere, while addressing a world press conference, said the vigilance team of the coalition, following credible intelligence discovered the suit at the Owerri Federal High Court where it was filed on August 24 this year.

The coalition also displayed extracts of the national voter register which it claimed were part of at least 10 million fake registrations done by one of the political parties. But it did not disclose the name of the political party.

According to the coalition, the names were sourced from both within and outside Nigeria including some African countries such as Ghana, Cameroon, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Togo, Guinea, and The Gambia and countries outside Africa including Jamaica, Brazil and New Zealand.

The opposition parties said they have evidence of several registrations which were captured from passport photographs and other photos.

"Significant among the discoveries in the register is the fact that the majority of the foreign names were all born in 1983 despite whether their photographs showed they were old or young. Many people were also shown to have been born between 1900 and 1914 yet their photographs were those of young people. Equally, many male photos had their gender written as female and vice versa."

The coalition further alleged that INEC chairman, "Prof Mahmood Yakubu is under pressure for the commission to announce a change to the Commission's hard stands on the compulsory use of the BVAS machine for accreditation or get sacked as Chairman of the Commission."

Ugochinyere said, "The intelligence the CUPP intercepted which has led to the discovery of the suit filed seeking to nullify the BVAS and exposure of the massive compromise in the voters' register cannot now be wrong that the third leg of the plot is to sack the National Chairman through a suspension as they plotters know they cannot get the required numbers from the National Assembly for an outright sack."

The CUPP, therefore, called on international partners, local and international observer groups, civil society and the general public to help it and protect democracy as the success of any of these plots will erode the integrity and credibility of the electoral process and deny Nigerians the sovereign right to freely choose their leaders.

https://saharareporters.com/2022/09/14/2023-polls-nigerian-opposition-parties-allege-massive-voter-registration-fraud-fake

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by LoneWolf212: 7:35pm On Sep 14, 2022
Shebi na APC dey power

Expect anything

78 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by pinkPUSSY(f): 7:35pm On Sep 14, 2022
Tinubu fighting with the last blood in him... He should have it at the back of his mind that Buhari is not passionate about 2023 for obvious reasons...

Meanwhile, here is the thread of Tinubu's current state hence the reason for him to take a bow

https://www.nairaland.com/7331951/breaking-2023.see-eight-times-tinubu

50 Likes

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by pinkPUSSY(f): 7:35pm On Sep 14, 2022
LoneWolf212:
Shebi na APC dey power

Expect anything

Despite being in power there is now a limit to their activities... Atiku is from the same northern region with Buhari and he's very desperate for power... Buhari is not interested in 2023 anyomore ...

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by longetivity(m): 7:45pm On Sep 14, 2022
Fake news

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by 10mobile: 8:07pm On Sep 14, 2022
Hmmm. They better not try this...

A SECRET LETTER OF WARNING TO PRESIDENT BUHARI OF NIGERIA: BEWARE OF A RISING TRUMP PHENOMENON IN YOUR COUNTRY TOWARDS 2023 ELECTIONS

Dear Mr. BUHARI,

I don't intend to write much because you may not have the time or the stamina to read through loads of paragraphs from a foreigner.

This is my point: You have lost much of the goodwill you enjoyed across the Northern regions before 2015. This is to say that you didn't perform any close to the expectations of your former fans. Even your home state of Katsina is not spared the misery of your administration.

Besides, there is a new generation of Nigerians with a rob-off of the so-called Trump Effect. For example, here is a new Trump-themed song pulled from the Nigerian Web space, telling about how Nigeria MUST be great again and talks about protecting votes: https://twitter.com/RhymespeakC/status/1569865778094014464?t=aXXpI87vmFacLIBKbNwrzg&s=19

Listen to the emotions and thoughts in that song and realize that there is a whole new level of political consciousness in Nigeria that can easily be ignited into a free-for-all revolution that no army can control. Many Nigerians have so much been pushed that they are ready even to pay the ultimate price.

So, I warn you to give Nigerians an election that reflects the true desire of the generality of the Nigerian Street. If not, you will not only become a curse word in your country, you will also be pelted at public events. Even your grandchildren will grow to never be proud of you.

Is that like what you want? Certainly not. So, I tell you, you have the ONE LAST OPPORTUNITY to save your name for ever. How can you do this? Just muster the courage to take sides with the Nigerian masses only. That's the only way you can be fulfilled in the coming years before you finally bow out.

Sincerely,
Xyz

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by crossfm: 5:20pm On Sep 15, 2022
Hehehe.

No wonder they are confident about winning,so this is the structure they have been taking about.

Ringing structure.

52 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by googlepikins: 5:20pm On Sep 15, 2022
I was wondering at first why these corrupt politicians who have sworn that over their dead bodies will Nigeria develop under their watch, will agree to sign the new electoral law.

Now everything is making sense.

19 Likes

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by Pasima(m): 5:21pm On Sep 15, 2022
Fools
Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by bigdammyj: 5:21pm On Sep 15, 2022
Reading...
Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by Nyamiri: 5:21pm On Sep 15, 2022
Ugo Shiwerey has started wailing again. This stupid boy is like a seasonal masquerade. He only dances during election season.

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by lhordspy: 5:21pm On Sep 15, 2022
Figment of you guys imaginations.

Person go just wake up begin dey accuse everyone. This cheap propaganda and emotional victimisation card will not work again on anyone.

I know this is another excuse to try an pull the Endsars strategy on us again.
I trust the Nigerian military. Them go use koboko reset some of una empty flat head.

Nigerians are watching this time.

74 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by lhordspy: 5:22pm On Sep 15, 2022
Ndn

64 Likes

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by chrisxxx(m): 5:22pm On Sep 15, 2022
Tinubu
Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by Racoon(m): 5:22pm On Sep 15, 2022
Saw a pile up of such fictitious names allegedly registered on the INEC portal and was like WTF? This allegation ought to be investigated

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by lunacol(m): 5:22pm On Sep 15, 2022
Desperation in the highest order.

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by Femiwilli: 5:23pm On Sep 15, 2022
Wetin una expect b4?

Its the only way Power remains in the North

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by TrumpDonald2: 5:23pm On Sep 15, 2022
APC can never win the presidential election if it's free and fair and they know it. They have Osibanjo yet they chose to bring Tinubu who has nothing to offer any more.

I feel so ashamed when I see young men online supporting the old BAT. Its high time we stopped this political nonsense. Let's vote candidates over party. If LP has the best candidate, we vote LP, if APC has the best candidate, we vote APC, if PDP, we vote PDP.

By so doing, parties will learn to field their best candidates during an election and not just pick anyone because they feel it's his turn or they have the power to rig it.

So far, Peter Obi might not be a Saint, but he is the best presidential candidate and we all should vote for him. In your various states, you can decide to vote any other party that has a better candidate among the contesters.

This country will never move forward until we stop voting based on party but competence.

37 Likes 6 Shares

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by googlepikins: 5:24pm On Sep 15, 2022
MansoryMX:
So someone had to call Seun to order before Nairaland decided to drop this news in Fp. This is very bad man! All Nairaland mods should be ashamed of themselves for trying to hide this news from Fp.

The owner of naira land openly campaign for thiefnubuu on Twitter. so you can imagine

19 Likes

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by nicason(m): 5:24pm On Sep 15, 2022
THESE APC GUY ARE ENCOURAGEABLE
Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by DSC7: 5:24pm On Sep 15, 2022
Tinubu's handwork tongue

Before 2015 election my account was banned because of this same issue,,,

It's happening again let's see how it plays out...

This is part of the structures they are banking on;

https://www.nairaland.com/7333345/inec-staff-registers-fake-names#116673818

Vote Wisely 2023...

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by ArmaniUhuru: 5:25pm On Sep 15, 2022
pinkPUSSY:

Despite being in power there is now a limit to their activities... Atiku is from the same northern region with Buhari and he's very desperate for power... Buhari is not interested in 2023 anyomore ...

Just change your moniker to RottenToto, cos your comments are smelling.
Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by Chaserr0: 5:25pm On Sep 15, 2022
crossfm:
Hehehe.

No wonder they are confident about winning,so this is the structure they have been taking about.

Ringing structure.
Re: 2023: Opposition Parties Allege Massive Voter Registration With Fake Names by Sitwalkstand: 5:25pm On Sep 15, 2022
APC is evil and INEC is our problem.

They must be put under pressure till they come clean

Please join us in this rally in London

2022 Armed Forces Remembrance Day (Photos And Video) / Innoson Vehicles Complains Of Low Govt Patronage! / Obasanjo Backs Sale Of National Assets

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41