Stats: 3,152,733 members, 7,817,017 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:04 PM

NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse (36176 Views)

NDLEA: Falz Faults Burning Of Cocaine Worth N194bn / NDLEA Recovers 3300kgs Of Drugs During Raids, Arrests Ten Suspects / NDLEA Recovers 35 Wraps Of Cocaine, intercepts drugs heading for Europe (2) (3) (4)

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Beverlyjean(f): 7:02pm On Sep 19, 2022
Starboytwo:
Emmanuel Chukwu, 65, who hails from Ekwulobia, Anambra state;

Na their oga be that. Holl am tight.

Controlling u morons

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by stansaintly(m): 7:02pm On Sep 19, 2022
nlfpmod:

https://twitter.com/ndlea_nigeria/status/1571890381255757825?s=20&t=yGw6AU0OJS-ROU-iSdjiZA

NDLEA busts cocaine warehouse, seizes N193billion worth of crack in Lagos . Arrests 4 drug barons, 1 other

In what appears to be the biggest singular cocaine seizure in the history of Nigeria's premier anti-narcotic agency, operatives of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, have busted a major warehouse in a secluded estate in Ikorodu area of Lagos where 1.8tons (1,855 kilograms) of the illicit drug worth more than Two Hundred and Seventy Eight Million Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand Dollars ($278, 250,000) equivalent of about One Hundred and Ninety Four Billion, Seven Hundred and Seventy Five Million (N194, 775,000,000) Naira in street value were seized.

At least, four drug barons including a Jamaican and the warehouse manager have been arrested in the well coordinated and intelligence led operation that lasted two days across different locations in Lagos state. Kingpins of the cocaine cartel in custody include: Messrs Soji Jibril, 69, an indigene of Ibadan, Oyo state; Emmanuel Chukwu, 65, who hails from Ekwulobia, Anambra state; Wasiu Akinade, 53, from Ibadan, Oyo state; Sunday Oguntelure, 53, from Okitipupa, Ondo state and Kelvin Smith, 42, a native of Kingston, Jamaica. They are all members of an international drug syndicate that the Agency has been trailing since 2018.

Located at 6 Olukuola crescent, Solebo estate, Ikorodu, the warehouse was raided on Sunday 18th September, 2022, while the barons were picked from hotels and their hideouts in different parts of Lagos between Sunday night and Monday 19th September.
Preliminary investigation reveals the class A drugs were warehoused in the residential estate from where the cartel was trying to sell them to buyers in Europe, Asia and other parts of the world. They were stored in 10 travel bags and 13 drums.

While commending all the officers and men of the Agency involved in the extensive investigation including those of the American Drug Enforcement Administration, (US-DEA), Chairman/Chief Executive of NDLEA, Brig. Gen. Mohamed Buba Marwa (Retd) said the bust is a historical blow to the drug cartels and a strong warning that they'll all go down if they fail to realise that the game has changed.
Femi Babafemi Director, Media 8, Advocacy NDLEA Headquarters Abuja Monday 19th September 2022

Make dem sale am and from there settle ASUU na.

NDLEA, pls make una sale am o and from there settle ASUU abeg because my siblings don use this strike turn to orobo.
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Gbeng30(m): 7:05pm On Sep 19, 2022
I am not surprised it was discovered in the territory of yekini amoda the drug lord...but this is massive how come

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Drsmartphilips: 7:08pm On Sep 19, 2022
onuman:

Tinubu was deep in drug trafficking business in the US. He was caught.
obi was caught in congo
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Dozie32(m): 7:08pm On Sep 19, 2022
Starboytwo:

You this idiotic name checker. Why the hate?

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by tyinfinity: 7:09pm On Sep 19, 2022
That man Anambra na dier oga.
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Dshocker(m): 7:09pm On Sep 19, 2022
Romanoff:
Are you thinking what I am thinking?

What are you thinking....
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by PeterObi4LP: 7:09pm On Sep 19, 2022
Tilumpu campaign money has gone to the mould.

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Drsmartphilips: 7:10pm On Sep 19, 2022
ecolime:
Bad news for the aged druglord cry

Na proceeds of this illicit trade e wan use campaign and woo voters.

I didn't mention any name but trust urchins, dem go quote me.

I talk am. Mumu somebody.
ode didinrin apa
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by nedekid: 7:10pm On Sep 19, 2022
Na this dirty looking things for ground, weh be like something them pour engine oil ontop worth over 150billion?
Una sure watin una de talk?

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by africanmerlin(m): 7:11pm On Sep 19, 2022
Starboytwo:

Mumu: you saw 3 Afonjas out of four and close eyes; na the owner of the warehouse (probably) who might be innocent dey give you sleepless night. Your hatred for Igbos will send you to early grave. This I have seen

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Eryyy92: 7:13pm On Sep 19, 2022
Uw
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by MuMuOnBail: 7:13pm On Sep 19, 2022
Tinubu will have stroke today

One major source of his campaign fund has just been busted

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Mrfixitt(m): 7:14pm On Sep 19, 2022
Tinubu exploits

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by shaneroberts26: 7:16pm On Sep 19, 2022
Make dem no tamper with Tinubu market o!

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Romanoff(f): 7:17pm On Sep 19, 2022
Dshocker:

What are you thinking....

If you don't gerrit, forget abarrit.

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Yankee101: 7:17pm On Sep 19, 2022
Only marwa and his likes would have done this

Which naija big men are behind this?

Name names abeg
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Melonsmasher: 7:17pm On Sep 19, 2022
Is the kingpin aware of this raid?

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Weirdcamila: 7:18pm On Sep 19, 2022
nlfpmod:

https://twitter.com/ndlea_nigeria/status/1571890381255757825?s=20&t=yGw6AU0OJS-ROU-iSdjiZA

NDLEA busts cocaine warehouse, seizes N193billion worth of crack in Lagos . Arrests 4 drug barons, 1 other

In what appears to be the biggest singular cocaine seizure in the history of Nigeria's premier anti-narcotic agency, operatives of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, have busted a major warehouse in a secluded estate in Ikorodu area of Lagos where 1.8tons (1,855 kilograms) of the illicit drug worth more than Two Hundred and Seventy Eight Million Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand Dollars ($278, 250,000) equivalent of about One Hundred and Ninety Four Billion, Seven Hundred and Seventy Five Million (N194, 775,000,000) Naira in street value were seized.

At least, four drug barons including a Jamaican and the warehouse manager have been arrested in the well coordinated and intelligence led operation that lasted two days across different locations in Lagos state. Kingpins of the cocaine cartel in custody include: Messrs Soji Jibril, 69, an indigene of Ibadan, Oyo state; Emmanuel Chukwu, 65, who hails from Ekwulobia, Anambra state; Wasiu Akinade, 53, from Ibadan, Oyo state; Sunday Oguntelure, 53, from Okitipupa, Ondo state and Kelvin Smith, 42, a native of Kingston, Jamaica. They are all members of an international drug syndicate that the Agency has been trailing since 2018.

Located at 6 Olukuola crescent, Solebo estate, Ikorodu, the warehouse was raided on Sunday 18th September, 2022, while the barons were picked from hotels and their hideouts in different parts of Lagos between Sunday night and Monday 19th September.
Preliminary investigation reveals the class A drugs were warehoused in the residential estate from where the cartel was trying to sell them to buyers in Europe, Asia and other parts of the world. They were stored in 10 travel bags and 13 drums.

While commending all the officers and men of the Agency involved in the extensive investigation including those of the American Drug Enforcement Administration, (US-DEA), Chairman/Chief Executive of NDLEA, Brig. Gen. Mohamed Buba Marwa (Retd) said the bust is a historical blow to the drug cartels and a strong warning that they'll all go down if they fail to realise that the game has changed.
Femi Babafemi Director, Media 8, Advocacy NDLEA Headquarters Abuja Monday 19th September 2022
Wow
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Ransomtheking(m): 7:19pm On Sep 19, 2022
Them go still sell the drugs grin
cheesy :DNaija politicians don get big cashout
If you know you know wink

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by EmmyDJourno: 7:19pm On Sep 19, 2022
How did they even move it into the country, this one mad oO

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by onuman: 7:21pm On Sep 19, 2022
nedekid:
Na this dirty looking things weh be like something them pour engine oil ontop worth over 150billion?
I tell you.
Those 4 hungry-looking men caught couldn't have been the owners of the drug trafficking business. The real owners must be somewhere else chilling out.

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by sauceEEP(m): 7:23pm On Sep 19, 2022
Gistlover don open their eyes. Arrangee burst!

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by SugarGirl44(f): 7:26pm On Sep 19, 2022
Developers and the highest number of billionaires in the whole universe on the beat again ooooo....
Leave SW and go do your shit in biafra land na.
Na beg we beg you.
Enough of your bad influence on our youths.

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by SugarGirl44(f): 7:28pm On Sep 19, 2022
shaneroberts26:
Make dem no tamper with Tinubu market o!

Shut up with your gaslighting...mofo omo Igbo.
You keep shouting Tinubu's name to divert attention from your fathers who are the real druggies.

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by uuzba(m): 7:28pm On Sep 19, 2022
Pandev:
hmmmm.

The Jamaican guy come be like say he no give a fvck
Wetin you expect from i man. i and i, raster vibration.

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by SenecaTheYonger: 7:28pm On Sep 19, 2022
That differently belongs to Agbado and E-money
Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by shortIGBOman: 7:29pm On Sep 19, 2022
IGBO People grin

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by SugarGirl44(f): 7:30pm On Sep 19, 2022
Kenneth4u205:
Afonja & drug is like 5&6. Just in Tinubu backyard. Tinubu must be the real owner of that drug if you dig deeper

Oloriburuku ni awon to niyin.

All your brothers are wasting away in Asian prisons and you dare call a free man's name.

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by uuzba(m): 7:30pm On Sep 19, 2022
nedekid:
Na this dirty looking things for ground, weh be like something them pour engine oil ontop worth over 150billion?
Cocaine O. No be weed..
Cocaine

Re: NDLEA Recovers Crack Cocaine Worth N193bn From Lagos Warehouse by Sleekfingers: 7:31pm On Sep 19, 2022
Phygo:
After seizure and arrest, what happens to the drugs?

Will be destroyed. Marwa is in charge. Although, some of those drugs might end up in those NDLEA officers hands.

Suspected Kidnappers, Robbers Arrest In Kogi (Photos) / Armed Robbers That Robbed Basketmouth Arrested In By Police In Lagos (Photos) / violence in portharcourt over police killing a bus driver his wife just deliverd

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37