Stats: 3,151,899 members, 7,814,044 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 03:11 AM

Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique (37271 Views)

Dancer Kaffy Opens Up On Divorce From Husband Joseph Ameh (Video) / ”I’m Finer Than Beyonce & Shakira” – Teni Stuns In Makeup Photos / Mercy Johnson Speaks On Divorce Rumours, Set To Have 4th Baby (2) (3) (4)

Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Odewaleadesoye(m): 9:08pm On Sep 21, 2022
Colombian pop star, Shakira, has spoken for the first time since she split from Barcelona defender, Gerard Pique.

The couple had two children together during the 12 years they were together.

The 45-year-old singer was candid about how difficult life has been as her relationship with the 35-year-old Pique has fallen apart in the cover story for Elle magazine’s October issue.

She said: “Oh, this is really hard to talk about personally, especially as this is the first time I’ve ever addressed this situation in an interview.

“I’ve remained quiet and just tried to process it all. Um, and yeah, it’s hard to talk about it, especially because I’m still going through it, and because I’m in the public eye and because our separation is not like a regular separation.

“And so it’s been tough not only for me, but also for my kids. Incredibly difficult.”

DAILY POST

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Omoojugo: 9:10pm On Sep 21, 2022
Na una know

77 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by OSUigboFlatHead(f): 9:36pm On Sep 21, 2022
BÍTCHES

CAN SHAKIRA SWEAR FOR REAL THAT SINCE SHE'S BEEN MARRIED TO HIM, NO OTHER MAN HAS "TOUCHED" HER?
...so many Nigerian moms can't take this challenge... That's why you see a lot of retárded bastards constituting nuisance in our society and the internet, even here on NairaIand...
Cc: melody91

95 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by ATLIEN1(f): 9:40pm On Sep 21, 2022
So sad

70 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Isien(f): 9:42pm On Sep 21, 2022
White people and divorce

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by EzeNwaanyiMmili(f): 9:50pm On Sep 21, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
BÍTCHES

CAN SHAKIRA SWEAR FOR REAL THAT SINCE SHE'S BEEN MARRIED TO HIM, NO OTHER MAN HAS "TOUCHED" HER?

shatap

71 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Symboll(f): 9:54pm On Sep 21, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
BÍTCHES

This is too harsh for someone you don't know

217 Likes 13 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Nobody: 9:55pm On Sep 21, 2022
Did people care?

What will now happen with her opening up

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by BennyDGreat: 9:55pm On Sep 21, 2022
There's surely a secret to lasting marriages.
We need to learn from those who have gone ahead of us oh if we are going to do better.

16 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Verily6: 9:55pm On Sep 21, 2022
The way it's easy for them to fall in love it's the same easy way they divorce

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Symboll(f): 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
BÍTCHES

This is too harsh for someone you don't even know.

42 Likes 1 Share

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Belbad(m): 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
Wow.....finally
Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by MrHighSea: 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
Not surprised for this one.

Which foundation did JayZ and Beyonce built their union on?

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by havenz(m): 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
Who are this people naaaa, una no know say HRM the Queen don die.

Just imagine because them say NEPA don dey try for light na em make them carry our light since morning, tufiiiakwa.

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by melody91: 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by ecolime(m): 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
BÍTCHES

Lol grin

In other news, vote Peter Obi as President of Nigeria next year.

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Belbad(m): 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
Symboll:

Which kind talk be this? This is too harsh for someone you don't even know.
Not everybody get balanced sence of reasoning.

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by GeneralPula: 9:56pm On Sep 21, 2022
The queen of latin music..

I so like her..

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by bigdammyj: 9:57pm On Sep 21, 2022
Noted.
Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Timfreds(m): 9:57pm On Sep 21, 2022
What is this thing about celebrities and divorce?

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by DLSReigns: 9:57pm On Sep 21, 2022
"Incredibly tough for her and the kids" How about the man? You guys should forgive each other and move on together. Thats the only option i see.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Mckhalifa(m): 9:57pm On Sep 21, 2022
Their cup of tea

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Judolisco(m): 9:57pm On Sep 21, 2022
E don do oh... Make we hear word.... Most of dem jst want to be free after kids
Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Cantonese: 9:57pm On Sep 21, 2022
Divorces are always painful.

Those who feel the pain more are the kids and the abandoned spouse.

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by zealousayo(m): 9:57pm On Sep 21, 2022
Were they even married before? They were only procreating, nothing like marriage.

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by GeneralPula: 9:58pm On Sep 21, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
BÍTCHES

I don’t think Shakira is that kind of lady..

She’s not that a wayward type..

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by Lorayne(m): 9:58pm On Sep 21, 2022
Come marry me, Shakira!

I love you!

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by jaxxy(m): 9:58pm On Sep 21, 2022
OSUigboFlatHead:
BÍTCHES

Probably cos she's not a hungry or average girl just like Beyonce

Re: Shakira Opens Up On Divorce From Pique by bestman09(m): 9:59pm On Sep 21, 2022

She didn't think of the consequences of divorce before?

Emma Nyra & Yemi Alade's Outfits To AFRIMMA As Emma Bares Her Cleavage(pics / Bobrisky Fires Back At Latasha Ngwube For Her Latest Comments About Him / Ronke Oshodi-Oke Celebrates Her 42nd Birthday

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19