Stats: 3,156,787 members, 7,831,544 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 08:37 PM

NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers (33881 Views)

Data Plans For Different Network Providers / "Nigeria Telecom Operators Will Now Pay N500,000 For Unsolicited Messages" - NCC / Network Providers With The Best Weekend Data Plans? (2) (3) (4)

Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Porpulace: 4:02pm On Dec 12, 2022
Thank you very much.

Now I can rest from MTN wahala.
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by ComeToJesus: 4:33pm On Dec 12, 2022
Slawomirr:
Damnnn niggar
Messages own good na

Glo way dey call person with Africa country number unnecessarily

No be Glo o
Na scammers
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Pierocash(m): 4:41pm On Dec 12, 2022
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by mastermaestro(m): 5:17pm On Dec 12, 2022
Branzy:
Hope ncc will also tell people after activating DND you will not be able to receive OTP

People do not know the downside of this move. You automatically bar yourself from receiving special messages which may be very important to you.

They should focus on unauthorized subscriptions instead.

Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Youngzedd(m): 5:41pm On Dec 12, 2022
Don't subscribe to this if you love your life.

This code doesn't stop network providers from sending you messages.

This will only block third party platforms you subscribed from sending including OTPs, interview, church, etc.

DND is bullshit in Nigeria.

Don't complain of missing out important messages sent via third party platforms.

If you have already subscribed, option out immediately.

Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Pymetrics: 6:07pm On Dec 12, 2022
If you are a job seeker, you better don't activate the DND. Some employers use something like bulk sms to notify you of interview and DND will block that. Be careful oo

Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Nobody: 6:29pm On Dec 12, 2022
JasonScoolari:
Na our idiotic zonal inspector make our own compulsory... No U-Report, No signing of clearance form.
Exactly the condition they gave during my service year
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Nobody: 6:29pm On Dec 12, 2022
Careful with that code, it also stops SMS alerts for banking transactions.

Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Optmus(m): 7:16pm On Dec 12, 2022
The DND short code has been in existence for more that 3 yrs.

Why make it look like a new service? embarassed
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by martins1adelowo: 7:17pm On Dec 12, 2022
To end PDAPC. Text "OBI" To 2023To end PDAPC. Text "OBI" To 2023...
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Qaz2: 9:13pm On Dec 12, 2022
Hope it works
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Chibokgame: 10:00pm On Dec 12, 2022
In Nigeria nothing is going free, so how much would each message cost
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by delpee(f): 10:31pm On Dec 12, 2022
Hmmm! Let's hope we won't find out later that some criminals have circumvented it one way or the other such that people end up in fraudsters nets. undecided
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by delpee(f): 10:32pm On Dec 12, 2022
Pymetrics:
If you are a job seeker, you better don't activate the DND. Some employers use something like bulk sms to notify you of interview and DND will block that. Be careful oo

Important advice for job seekers.
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by hobat4cash(m): 12:53am On Dec 13, 2022
Good
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Pulocc: 9:57am On Dec 23, 2022
Pls how can I deactivate this DND. Since I activated it I have not been able to receive important messages. Pls who knows d procedure to deactivate?
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Pulocc: 9:58am On Dec 23, 2022
Pymetrics:
Pls how can I deactivate this DND. Since I activated it I have not been able to receive important messages. Pls do you know d procedure to deactivate
Re: NCC Releases Short Code For Ending Unsolicited Messages By Network Providers by Pymetrics: 3:19pm On Dec 23, 2022
Pulocc:

Pls how can I deactivate this DND. Since I activated it I have not been able to receive important messages. Pls do you know d procedure to deactivate
Please do a Google search

Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom / The New Samsung Galaxy A9 Star Is A Samsung Phone In An iPhone Body - See Why We / I've Forgotten My Transfer Pin On Glo. How Do I Get It Back

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13