Stats: 3,152,405 members, 7,815,882 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:16 PM

In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? - Programming (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? (13049 Views)

How To Learn Your First Programming Language / How Did You Learn Javascript? / Why Shouldn't You Learn Python? (2) (3) (4)

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by iHateFraudsters: 2:44pm On Feb 23, 2023
akwesenana:
Lol. My spanish aint perfect though. I believe you meant "I understand spanish too" I can't figure the last sentence.

The last sentence is "I eat paper and soy sauce"
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Earthstorms(m): 2:45pm On Feb 23, 2023
Fortran,
C
Html
JavaScript
Css
Python
C+

Still have a long way to go

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Davidgregs(m): 2:46pm On Feb 23, 2023
workchopNG:
In School QBasic Fortran77 Assembly Language Pascal C++ VB6.0 HTML
After School HTML5 CSS PHP Javascript vbscript ASP CMS
And what have you built with all this knowledge?

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by colestephan86: 2:47pm On Feb 23, 2023
Bloomsbury:
in what order did you learn your languages?

1. python
2. R
3. haskell
4. C
5. rust
6. scheme
7. {java,type}script
8. clojure
9. scala
10. java
11. idris
12. go
Computer science
VB
Fortran
C++
Java
Python
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Litmus: 2:48pm On Feb 23, 2023
HTML
Java Script
Visual Basic
C++
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by BenedictAbajue(m): 2:48pm On Feb 23, 2023
Python, Java, HTML, CSS.
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by airsaylongcome: 2:49pm On Feb 23, 2023
Modern day programming.

Old school, we started as follows
BASIC
Pascal
C++
Java

Then tied in Bash scripting on Redhat 3 (before the Fedora spin-off) and SQL on some old Mysql version
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Jackossky(m): 2:49pm On Feb 23, 2023
Html
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Aloof: 2:49pm On Feb 23, 2023
Powerdvd:
Oppressors don come for NL o.
I try learn python and java, and for 7 years now, na on top the matter I still dey. I never go half sef

Omo no be small thing oh.
E no easy.. maybe you no dey consistent

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by clarkmos15(m): 2:50pm On Feb 23, 2023
I dropped programming to find how I would eat πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Funny but true
You can’t learn programming with hunger

Right now I want to go back n learn it

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by solamakinde1: 2:50pm On Feb 23, 2023
Python for 3years now
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by upotura5: 2:52pm On Feb 23, 2023
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by newdawnlive: 2:53pm On Feb 23, 2023
so u omitted php, php I know
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by yusufadebayo02(m): 2:55pm On Feb 23, 2023
LikeAking:

No be so...

No body learn in this order.

U wan kee person?

HTML
CSS
JAVASCRIPT
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by tunapawizzy: 2:56pm On Feb 23, 2023
SQL---python--- html---- Java----- Kotlin next
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by pman06(m): 2:56pm On Feb 23, 2023
Java
Pascal (naija university will never disappoint)
C
C++
Python
JavaScript
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by LadyTara(f): 2:56pm On Feb 23, 2023
Just started with HTML, the order I am going for is html, css, JavaScript . Atleast that will get my foot in the door .

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by sofeo(m): 2:56pm On Feb 23, 2023
Alright

Check my Signature
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Lemmy123(m): 2:57pm On Feb 23, 2023
anayolity:

My colleague cheesy cheesy cheesy once i open laptop begin learn css like this my eyes go dey hot my mouth go dry grin grin wink cheesy

E choke 🀣🀣

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by akpascomartino: 2:58pm On Feb 23, 2023
colestephan86:

Computer science
VB
Fortran
C++
Java
Python
Which one be "Idris" again? The matter tire me oo. But all I can say about this is application of what we have learnt. Grip even if is 3 then apply them. Build apps with them. For me na only 4 or 5 I know ooo: HTML, CSS, JS, JQuery, PHP,MSQL,SQL
Though an intermediate in all. Check my projects here: https://ketuojorle.github.io/martinsprofile/
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by workchopNG: 3:00pm On Feb 23, 2023
Davidgregs:
And what have you built with all this knowledge?

The Solar System
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by BJanta: 3:00pm On Feb 23, 2023
anayolity:

My colleague cheesy cheesy cheesy once i open laptop begin learn css like this my eyes go dey hot my mouth go dry grin grin wink cheesy

...and you go dey see village people dey dance palongo for your back. Yeah na true, na so coding dey do lazy people.
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by GboyegaD(m): 3:06pm On Feb 23, 2023
As a Statistics major, we were taught: Basic, SPSS, QBasic, Fortran77, Pascal, Cobol on paper. Not just a single practical session so I lost interest. My highest grade was a 56 of I'm not mistaken.

As an Economics graduate school student, I used STATA however, I regret not knowing Fortran77 because of its computational abilities.

Now for work, I use SQL, SAS, and Python. I know a little of R too.

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by jerryforgood: 3:10pm On Feb 23, 2023
anayolity:

Common CSS.

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by MadamExcellency: 3:11pm On Feb 23, 2023
Definitions
Flowchart
Syntax
Semantics
Programming Languages
Debugging
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Bobbiee: 3:11pm On Feb 23, 2023
I was introduced to Pascal and C++ while in school. Outside school I learned HTML, CSS, JAVASCRIPT. Also leaned into Typescript and Nodejs
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Silentgroper(m): 3:12pm On Feb 23, 2023
op pascal didnt feature in ur list, why?
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Akwamkpuruamu: 3:14pm On Feb 23, 2023
HTML, CSS, PYTHON
Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by jerryforgood: 3:14pm On Feb 23, 2023
LadyTara:
Just started with HTML, the order I am going for is html, css, JavaScript . Atleast that will get my foot in the door .
All these won't get you a job in programming. You would have to learn CSS frameworks like bootstrap, JavaScript frameworks like node.js, vue.js, react.js and angular.js these are what is needed to build a modern websites or app.

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by Emekuss(m): 3:14pm On Feb 23, 2023
HTML
CSS
JavaScript
Jquery
PHP
Laravel
Python
Django

Re: In What Order Did You Learn Your Languages? by mickeyenglish(m): 3:15pm On Feb 23, 2023
Python,
Solidity,
Javascript(React, Next, and Node)

Post No Bill..

Most Used Mysql Database Functions / Is There Any Statement Like C System''pause'' For Python Cos It Dissappears Immediately I run the co / Bash Shell Vulnerability Affects Linux, Unix And Mac OS X

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23