Stats: 3,152,456 members, 7,816,057 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:30 AM

PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others (34688 Views)

PDP Reverses Suspension Of Shema, Fayose, Anyim, reverses referral of Ortom / Why PDP Spared Makinde, Ugwuanyi, Descended On Ortom, Fayose, Anyim — Vanguard / PDP Refers Adams Oshiomhole As Factional APC Chairman At Jonathan's Book Launch (2) (3) (4)

Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Tranquill: 10:05pm On Mar 23, 2023
AnyanwuSilas:

https://m.youtube.com/shorts/2iJP4e_M7jI

You are showing what Atiku's spokesman said. I thought you'll provide a report by the party committee or any neutral person.

I have heard that several times but not from any reliable source.

Atiku since 2019 and in his recent interview has always maintained that he is the only vehicle through which the SE can become president that is, if they support him to become president first. So, how could he have supported zoning to the SE ant any time?

All we ever heard was zoning to the south but not SE and some of us were even curious as to why your SE governors and leaders never made that demand, when all these negotiations and meetings were going on around the the country.

Now it's Wike you people want to blame. Go on.
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Melagros(m): 10:06pm On Mar 23, 2023
EddyRex:
Toothless bulldogs what of Wike, or are PDP afraid of him?
Wike matter is in court that's why

Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Melagros(m): 10:06pm On Mar 23, 2023
adioolayi:
What about Gov Woke and Gov Seyi Makinde

grin cheesy grin grin grin cheesy
Wike matter is in court
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by emu22(m): 10:14pm On Mar 23, 2023
How can you suspend those guys for anti party activities and not suspend Wike,na wa'PDP self .
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Halo22: 10:16pm On Mar 23, 2023
Wike used Gov. Ortom's and Gov. Ugwuanyi's head. Little wonder they didn't succeed in their senatorial ambitions. Now, Ortom is about facing suspension or sanction and Wike is walking freely like air.
Moral of the story is don't allow a fellow man to dictate for u what to do, especially as a leader.
Melagros:

Wike matter is in court
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Minjim: 10:30pm On Mar 23, 2023
didroon43:
Very good, pdp is sitting up. Although, I believe they are forming activities.

They should also suspend the governor of Oyo state. He worked for Tinubu during the presidential election.

They can't afford to suspend an incumbent
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by mrLhanray(m): 10:33pm On Mar 23, 2023
lazkizz:
How Obasanjo made it impossible for military coups in Nigeria

Giving specific insight into how he handled the challenge when he was in office, Mr. Obasanjo revealed how he cleverly placed senior military officers on compulsory retirement.

“On assuming office as president, I decided to put an end to these incessant coups. I asked the military to submit the list of all officers who had either participated in coups in the past or benefited in the dividends of coups by being appointed to political office as governors or ministers,” the former president wrote.

“Not knowing what the list was meant for, the military faithfully compiled it and submitted to me as the commander-in-chief and chairman of council of each of the arms of service. Ninety-three officers in all were given six hours’ notice of retirement on a Friday, and ordered not to spend the Friday night in uniform or in barracks to prevent adverse reaction.

“The following Monday, the service council met to ratify the retirement of all the officers. From my vantage position and background as a battle-tested and war-victorious general, I knew that an officer out of uniform and barracks is like a fish out of water, and their power and influence would be greatly diminished.

“The retirement of these 93 officers all in one day was salutary. It meant that taking part in a coup ot benefitting from one could catch up with you, no matter how long it would takes, and for as long as you are alive,” he explained.

Obasanjo is a wise man. He ruled the country well, considering the fact that he took over from the military.
This move effectively ended military coups in Nigeria. Such a tough, but smart decision
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by tonididdy(m): 10:34pm On Mar 23, 2023
Throwback:
Dem dey fear Wike.

Also he never came out to openly support anyone outside his party, and delivered the governorship for his party.

Your last line is why wike is kinda untouchable.
Pdp needs rivers!
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by vickymooore: 10:51pm On Mar 23, 2023
Jahwinaboy:
show us pictures we no be small pikin
seeing is believing

Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Boyooosa(m): 11:54pm On Mar 23, 2023
Omookunnimi:

Your Almighty Obi was in PDP to APGA then back to PDP and to LP. He should aksi be chase out of LP

If you are an intelligent youth, you would know that there should be an ideological third force bereft of recycled politicians
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Boyooosa(m): 11:56pm On Mar 23, 2023
abuhusna1:

E.g Peter Obi

LP is popular because of obi just like the way Argentina won mexico 86 world cup because of maradona....
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Boyooosa(m): 11:58pm On Mar 23, 2023
Basic123:
😆

Peter OBI who is their God father there is a Recycled dustbin from APGA and PDP.

So also OBI dirty...Doyin okupe,babachir Lawal and Osuntokun,Kenneth okonkwo

You people holier than thought stinks of hypocrisy.

Bringing those old dogs I mentioned will kill the party finally....
Do you want it dead honestly?
LP and their shenanigans na laughing stock
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Boyooosa(m): 12:01am On Mar 24, 2023
abbasajao:

What about Obi?

Obi is the reason LP is popular, they don't need popularity again but structure, indomitable structure
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Boyooosa(m): 12:03am On Mar 24, 2023
Drbarmes:

Peter Obi was recycled from PDP

It worked!
You must go into ditch because you want to prove a point. ...with obi, lol can build on the resent status
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Boyooosa(m): 12:05am On Mar 24, 2023
Father254:

Wisdom. . But will they hear ?

People are tired of the old order in this country.

You are the only that got my point here....every other commenters are stray agitators
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Boyooosa(m): 12:06am On Mar 24, 2023
bigdammyj:

Peteru Obidient is a recycle politician in Labour party.

He moved at the appropriate time
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by luckyz4rea(m): 5:18am On Mar 24, 2023
EddyRex:

They are starting with the less powerful, that is, those not holding office. After swearing in, he will suspend others 😁

Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by freemi(m): 6:02am On Mar 24, 2023
adioolayi:
What about Gov Woke and Gov Seyi Makinde

grin cheesy grin grin grin cheesy
lols.
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by maxzzo1(m): 7:45am On Mar 24, 2023
EddyRex:
John Wike

Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Obiebanks007(m): 7:46am On Mar 24, 2023
Neverslumber:

The dressing and the sitting position funny

His a barrister grin grin
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by AdnanBnB: 8:44am On Mar 24, 2023
yns4real:
March 23, 2023

Press Statement

PDP Refers Ortom to Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has after very extensive review of the affairs of our Party in the country and pursuant to the provisions of the PDP Constitution (as amended in 2017) referred the Governor of Benue State, Dr. Samuel Ortom to the National Disciplinary Committee over his reported involvement in anti-party activities.

The NWC also approved the suspension of the following from the Party with effect from today, Thursday, March 23, 2023.

1.Ayodele Fayose (Ekiti State)
2.Sen. Pius Anyim (Ebonyi State)
3.Prof. Dennis Ityavyar (Benue State)
4.Dr. Aslam Aliyu (Zamfara State)

The PDP urges all leaders, critical stakeholders and teeming members of our Party across the country to remain united and focused at this critical time.

Signed:

Hon. Debo Ologunagba
National Publicity Secretary

https://twitter.com/OfficialPDPNig/status/1638934165339906050

Allow ortom to lick the wound on defeat in peace why are you adding salt to it
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by LilleG(m): 11:37am On Mar 24, 2023
lazkizz:
How Obasanjo made it impossible for military coups in Nigeria

Giving specific insight into how he handled the challenge when he was in office, Mr. Obasanjo revealed how he cleverly placed senior military officers on compulsory retirement.

“On assuming office as president, I decided to put an end to these incessant coups. I asked the military to submit the list of all officers who had either participated in coups in the past or benefited in the dividends of coups by being appointed to political office as governors or ministers,” the former president wrote.

“Not knowing what the list was meant for, the military faithfully compiled it and submitted to me as the commander-in-chief and chairman of council of each of the arms of service. Ninety-three officers in all were given six hours’ notice of retirement on a Friday, and ordered not to spend the Friday night in uniform or in barracks to prevent adverse reaction.

“The following Monday, the service council met to ratify the retirement of all the officers. From my vantage position and background as a battle-tested and war-victorious general, I knew that an officer out of uniform and barracks is like a fish out of water, and their power and influence would be greatly diminished.

“The retirement of these 93 officers all in one day was salutary. It meant that taking part in a coup ot benefitting from one could catch up with you, no matter how long it would takes, and for as long as you are alive,” he explained.
Insightful but it's not related to the post
Re: PDP Refers Ortom To Disciplinary Committee, Suspends Fayose, Anyim, Others by Thomasankara(m): 6:09pm On Mar 26, 2023
[/color] Wike na fish bone for their necks[color=#770077]
NIGERIAJAGAJAGA:
Are they afraid to suspend wike or what.

PMB's London Vacation: Ben Murray-Bruce Calls Out President, Nigerians React / Austin Usman Okai Abducted (Atiku's Presidential Spokesperson) / Nigerians Share Their Experiences With The Agberos In Onitsha

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34