Stats: 3,154,762 members, 7,824,185 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:24 AM

Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards (6510 Views)

Poll: Will Wizkid Be Given The Award?

No: 44% (21 votes)
Yes: 55% (26 votes)
This poll has ended

Dbanj & Girlfriend Bonang At The MTV Africa Red Carpet / Wizkid Caught In The Act At The BET Awards-Photos / Whitney Houston Suprise Act At The Celebration Of Gospel Bet (2) (3) (4)

Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by iBlogNaija: 3:28pm On Sep 19, 2011
Wizkid, Fally Ipupa, Cabo Snoop Nominated At Mtv Europe Music Awards 2011

The 18th annual MTV Europe Music Awards is around the corner and show organizers have released a full list of nominees for this year’s awards.

A new addition to this year’s awards is the ‘World Wide Act‘ category. Nigerian pop sensation Wizkid has been nominated in this year’s category. Other nominees in that group are Congo DR’s Fally Ipupa, Egyptian Abdelfattah Grini, Angolan Cabo Snoop,  South African Black Coffee and Scribe.

Fans will be able to vote for an artist/group within five different regions (Asia Pacific, North America, Latin America, Africa/India/Middle East and Europe).  The nominee from each region with the most votes will then battle for the ‘World Wide Act’ distinction

Wizkid in recent times has risen to fame with the release of his album ‘Superstar‘. Despite the multiple controversies surrounding him, he still has been the toast of fans home and abroad. A few weeks ago, he was nominated at the MOBO Awards  for ‘Best African Act‘ category.

The awards will hold at the Belfast’s Odyssey Arena on Sunday 6 November.

Check out the full list below…

BEST SONG
Adele – ‘Rolling In The Deep’
Bruno Mars – ‘Grenade’
Jennifer Lopez ft Pitbull – ‘On The Floor’
Katy Perry – ‘Firework’
Lady Gaga – ‘Born This Way’

BEST LIVE
Coldplay
Foo Fighters
Katy Perry
Lady Gaga
Red Hot Chili Peppers

BEST POP
Britney Spears
Justin Bieber
Katy Perry
Lady Gaga
Rihanna

BEST NEW
Bruno Mars
Far East Movement
Jessie J
LMFAO
Wiz Khalifa

BEST FEMALE
Adele
Beyoncé
Jennifer Lopez
Katy Perry
Lady Gaga

BEST MALE
Bruno Mars
David Guetta
Eminem
Justin Bieber
Kanye West

BEST HIP HOP
Eminem
Lil Wayne
JAY Z & Kanye West
Pitbull
Snoop Dogg

BEST ROCK
Coldplay
Foo Fighters
Linkin Park
Kings of Leon
Red Hot Chili Peppers

BEST VIDEO
Adele – ‘Rolling In The Deep’
Beastie Boys – ‘Make Some Noise’
Beyoncé – ‘Run The World (Girls)’
Justice – ‘Civilization’
Lady Gaga – ‘Born This Way’

BEST ALTERNATIVE
Arcade Fire
Arctic Monkeys
My Chemical Romance
The Strokes
Thirty Seconds To Mars

BEST WORLD STAGE
Arcade Fire
The Black Eyed Peas
Diddy Dirty Money
Enrique Iglesias
Kings of Leon
Linkin Park
My Chemical Romance
Ozzy Osborne
Snoop Dogg
Thirty Seconds To Mars

BEST PUSH
Alexis Jordan
Big Time Rush
Bruno Mars
Far East Movement
Jessie J
Katy B
LMFAO
Neon Trees
Theophilus London
Wiz Khalifa

BIGGEST FANS
Justin Bieber
Lady Gaga
Paramore
Selena Gomez
Thirty Seconds To Mars

AFRICA/INDIA/MIDDLE EAST (Top vote-getter will represent Africa/India/Middle East in the World Wide Act category)
Abdelfattah Grini
Cabo Snoop
Fally Ipupa
Black Coffee
[size=15pt]Wizkid[/size]
Scribe

http://www.thenetng.com/2011/09/19/wizkid-fally-ipupa-cabo-snoop-nominated-at-mtv-europe-music-awards-2011/
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by babaowo: 2:17am On Sep 20, 2011
nice one,naija must represent sha ni.
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by babaowo: 2:19am On Sep 20, 2011
awon boyz don hammer ooo!
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by babaowo: 2:22am On Sep 20, 2011
oya n/l's tell your mummies,awon won good gannn,me i ain't bad ooo,
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Nobody: 3:39am On Sep 20, 2011
If I speak my mind and say I hope Fally Ipupa wins, people go throw me stone.
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Lilnikee(m): 5:00am On Sep 20, 2011
Good for him
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Nymphnode(m): 5:59am On Sep 20, 2011
Good 4 him
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by itiswell1(m): 6:35am On Sep 20, 2011
babaowo:

awon boyz don hammer ooo!

Gbam
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by ojeycombo(m): 6:50am On Sep 20, 2011
Wizzy Wiz! Baba God noni jooo, too much money. wink
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by ksam(m): 6:59am On Sep 20, 2011
ogugua88:

e b like say u don smoke something for dream,and e don they affect u 4 day.if u mention fally ipupa again,i go throw u stone throug this forum
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Nobody: 7:02am On Sep 20, 2011
ogugua88:

Bro I too respect you o o.
Mind what you post so as not to loss the respect oo. En en.
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Nobody: 7:57am On Sep 20, 2011
[color=#006600][/color]wizkid noni.go nd get d award.fally ipupa was last year's hype including 'pratacumba'.make dem allow d new nd fresh talent win joooor!
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by amblors(m): 9:20am On Sep 20, 2011
@Poster, i no c that award category for MTV site o.

http://www.mtv.co.uk/news/emas/332739-mtv-emas-2011-nominations-lady-gaga-katy-perry-bruno-mars

abi my eye blind
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by MikkyT1(m): 11:01am On Sep 20, 2011
Happy for him, goodluck man wink wink wink wink wink wink
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Ayoobscom(m): 11:03am On Sep 20, 2011
This cute guy Wizkid is blazing with heartthumping talents, Oya ko mole ma jo lo

nyce one dude
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by leggoo(m): 12:25pm On Sep 20, 2011
We all want our Wizkid to win, but judging by the popularity of Fally Ipupa and Cabo around the globe, let's hope the best one gets it.
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Igosun: 3:04pm On Sep 20, 2011
Wiz kid , i dey follow you o.
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by peleson: 3:36pm On Sep 20, 2011
i think this guy is being over rated, duncan mighty is a better artist, this guy is being forced on people by promoters
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Nobody: 4:04pm On Sep 20, 2011
ksam:
e b like say u don smoke something for dream,and e don they affect u 4 day.if u mention fally ipupa again,i go throw u stone throug this forum

You're mad. O di ok. My grandmother get one doctor deep for bush with your cure.

peleson:
i think this guy is being over rated, duncan mighty is a better artist, this guy is being forced on people by promoters

Thank you very much. Tell me how he and Fally even belong in the same category.
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Nobody: 4:57pm On Sep 20, 2011
good on him, i love his music!!
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by MMM2(m): 6:55pm On Sep 20, 2011
dats good
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by blackmale(m): 10:30pm On Sep 20, 2011
WIZKID noni,,,,
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by Judek2(m): 10:31am On Sep 21, 2011
peleson:

Children will be fathers,an armature becomes a professional,a novice becomes a veteran, Dnt let me teach u dat,

Holla @ WHIZKID,
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by richsmith: 10:59am On Sep 13, 2012
Gud 4 him..more 2 cm guy
Re: Wizkid Nominated For World Wide Act At The MTV Music Awards by FIJOKAY: 2:26pm On Sep 13, 2012
[font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font][color=#006600][/color] cheesy i love Nigerians they are no people on earth like them so funnie,crazzie,swaggie,slanggie,trickkie and wonderful people-- though am Nigerian
i sometimes miss the vibe of Nigeria and it's people

See Peter Psquare's Shoes Closet / See The Epic Reply An Olamide Fan Gave A PHYNO Fan.. Lol / See What Glo Owner Son Did To Fan For Asking Why His Beards Aint Connecting(pics