Stats: 3,152,201 members, 7,815,189 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:45 AM

Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) - Agriculture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) (99328 Views)

179KG Yam Harvested In Akokwa, Imo State (Photos) / Woman Shows Off The Big Cassava She Harvested (Photos) / Huge Cassava Harvested In Imo State, Taller Than The Owner!!!!! (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Akwamkpuruamu: 9:14pm On Apr 01, 2023
Na Tinubu leg be sat!

I like vawulens
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by SweetDipBenny(m): 9:14pm On Apr 01, 2023
Be like one gal leg grin
Make i no call name
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Chetas81(m): 9:14pm On Apr 01, 2023
Oloki:

For your information, am from ekiti. Have seen yams bigger and mysterious looking than this ordinary yam being called name.

Have you seen those Ebira yam? If you havent seen one, then stop arguing.

I repeat once again, this is ordinary yam
you really relate with EBIRA citizens
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by CaptainFM1: 9:15pm On Apr 01, 2023
Anatakuebira:
Falz should also sing about it since he is from ekiti. No be only Yakubu em go use chase clout.

Are you related to Yakubu? Did you follow collect #?
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by diggindeep: 9:15pm On Apr 01, 2023
delzbaba:
A farmer has expressed shock and surprise at the odd looking yam he harvested on his farm in a tiny village in the southwestern state of Ekiti earlier this week.

The odd looking yam which could be described as something from a horror movie looked more like the left hand of a giant of some sort, while some people were rebuking and forbidding the odd shape, some elders in the village stated that it could be linked to the practice of some settler farmers who allegedly use water from the mortuary used in bathing dead bodies to water their plants for bigger yeild, what do you think.

Hand that they used to thumb print in the last months... 😂

Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by AkumTemi: 9:16pm On Apr 01, 2023
delzbaba:
A farmer has expressed shock and surprise at the odd looking yam he harvested on his farm in a tiny village in the southwestern state of Ekiti earlier this week.

The odd looking yam which could be described as something from a horror movie looked more like the left hand of a giant of some sort, while some people were rebuking and forbidding the odd shape, some elders in the village stated that it could be linked to the practice of some settler farmers who allegedly use water from the mortuary used in bathing dead bodies to water their plants for bigger yeild, what do you think.

Nothing special in the yam jare
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by pikechukwu6(m): 9:17pm On Apr 01, 2023
it remain only a yam that has k pekus. I need to see it grin grin
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Aboguede(m): 9:17pm On Apr 01, 2023
Wen tinubu talk about ewa, agbado, yam, cassava

U a think say na joke

Deyplay shocked
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by IMMUNO1(m): 9:18pm On Apr 01, 2023
Probably cultivated on a Stony soil.
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Illegal1(m): 9:20pm On Apr 01, 2023
adenine02:

You call this one strange, what will you call this
omoh.....dis 1 slf nah yam?
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by adolfHitler1934: 9:20pm On Apr 01, 2023
Hia!
Fayose come and carry your yam o.
The yam looks troublesome like the owner.

Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Illegal1(m): 9:24pm On Apr 01, 2023
Omoh......i no go talk anytin until i see righteouness..
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by adenine02: 9:24pm On Apr 01, 2023
Illegal1:

omoh.....dis 1 slf nah yam?

Na we see am o!
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Emmanfemcy(m): 9:24pm On Apr 01, 2023
[If you are from Ekiti like you claim, then you should have know that some people use water from mortuary to plant their yams. quote author=Oloki post=122219220]

For your information, am from ekiti. Have seen yams bigger and mysterious looking than this ordinary yam being called name.

I repeat once again, this is ordinary yam[/quote]
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Onyiiobi7735(m): 9:26pm On Apr 01, 2023
richmond500:
End time yam.
According to our resisdent pastor, apostle Righteousness, the general overseer, Nairaland church of Christ.
Lol,! Which one na end time yam?
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Onyiiobi7735(m): 9:27pm On Apr 01, 2023
adenine02:

Lol! I call them human yams.
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by ejimatic: 9:28pm On Apr 01, 2023
delzbaba:

. Stop magnifying trivialities and trivializing magnitudes. This is just a case of coincidence!
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Onyiiobi7735(m): 9:29pm On Apr 01, 2023
grin grin One of these days, a yam tuber will be harvested, which wails while in the pot over fire.

Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by richmond500: 9:29pm On Apr 01, 2023
adenine02:

these yams we're busy reproducing underground. Look at how the one on the left is smiling, it must have gotten some good head while underground
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Nmezor(f): 9:34pm On Apr 01, 2023
Weird Yam
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Okhuadams(m): 9:39pm On Apr 01, 2023
delzbaba:

Oga peel yam Chop either by boiling, frying, roasting, or pounding . Leave all those superstitious believe
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by bonnyhope: 9:43pm On Apr 01, 2023
Nothing special here
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by zinaunreal(m): 9:44pm On Apr 01, 2023
Message me when gbola own don show
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Floxyijeoma(f): 9:44pm On Apr 01, 2023
Munoke:
Please if anybody can help me with any little amount to eat I will be very happy. Feeding is a big problem for me and my family please no matter how small. I havent eaten anything since yesterday in the morning pls. My dad is a retired teacher and my mom is late. Am a single mother with my own son mouth to feed, the little money i make have use it to cater for my dad illness and pay house rent but his health is getting worst. Now we can't even eat or buy water to drink. Please if you're reading this message pls come to our aid, no matter how small it will go a long way pls. May God meet you at the point of your need as you have show us mercy amen
Acct num:[]Faith
First Bank
You neva still tire widdis outdated scam?

Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Integrity4real2: 9:45pm On Apr 01, 2023
Oloki:

I repeat once again, this is ordinary yam
sure It is ordinary, am from Ekiti as well.
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Akharmony: 9:46pm On Apr 01, 2023
Mortuary Man will tell you how mysterious thinking human being queue for dead body water, it like gold. Demonically when it is combine with some charms it become potent and to some large extent the user always gets a desired result. Some food vendors, pastors and ritualist yahoo boy are the major patronized. This one i know cos interviewed some very fetish mortician and they revealed hidden truths to me. .

Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by UYEMDO35(m): 9:47pm On Apr 01, 2023
I can't eat this kind of yam
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Junni0r(f): 9:47pm On Apr 01, 2023
Ahnie will soon go and price that yam.

CC: KingMack grin grin grin grin
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Joyson: 9:48pm On Apr 01, 2023
End time yam. shocked shocked
Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by merits(m): 9:49pm On Apr 01, 2023
Oloki:
Nothing special about this yam now. Which one is mortuary water again?

You dey mind them.

Re: Strange Yam Looking Like A Hand Harvested In Ekiti (Photos) by Iluvmycontr3: 9:50pm On Apr 01, 2023
Oloki:
Nothing special about this yam now. Which one is mortuary water again?

Nothing jor...

This Is The Snake Killing My Chickens & Tampering With Their Eggs In My Poultry / Two Giant Snakes Attack Owner For Attempting To Carry Their 251 Eggs (Video) / My Noiler Farm Experience (hybrid Of Broiler + Cockerel)