Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,156,742 members, 7,831,369 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 05:49 PM

Being A Single Mother Or Being Married And Unhappy. - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Being A Single Mother Or Being Married And Unhappy. (1963 Views)

Who Owns The Breasts? Is It The Father, The Mother Or The Baby? / Have You Ever Regretted Being Married To Your Partner? / Indecisive And Unhappy. Advice Pla (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Being A Single Mother Or Being Married And Unhappy. by Princessdainty(m): 11:18pm On Jun 07, 2023
Bethuel2022:

Please get your facts right. I knew he wasn't doing okay financially when I met him, but he talked like someone who had purpose so I gave in. He was good, extremely good then that's why I said I was naive when I met him. If not for nativity, I should have known it was a smokescreen because nobody can be that good. I was a teacher when we got married, and I took care of all my personal bills and some household bills. He once told me I was prudent when we were dating. I thought it was a compliment, but now I know better. I am not complaining for myself. If it was me alone, I could do it without a care, but caring for a child is expensive and I have been doing this all alone. I paid for my antenatal alone.
I could easily get a teaching job as a graduate, and before you know it, home lessons, come in and I am fine. I don't need millions of naira. My sole problem is the child. Where will I drop him for the whole day. I can't afford day care. See, if I had a good job, and could hold the family, I could easily do that while he figures out what to do with his life, for instance learn a tech skill. My major problem is, judging from his antecedents, it's not a risk I am willing to take, so I want to hear other opinions.