Stats: 3,152,786 members, 7,817,260 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:59 AM

CAN I USE MY CAR OIL FOR MY GEN? - Autos - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Autos / CAN I USE MY CAR OIL FOR MY GEN? (545 Views)

I Want To Use My Personal Car For Bolt Rides, Any Info Tips? / The Top 5 Benefits Of Getting A Car Oil Change Regularly / My Car Is Being Baked Check Out The Progress (2) (3) (4)

CAN I USE MY CAR OIL FOR MY GEN? by Osanoghodua1: 7:13am On Jun 26, 2023
Good morning guys,

Please, I currently use Hardex GOLD fully synthetic engine oil for my Toyota Corolla car. It comes in 5litres but since my car capacity is 4litres gage, I use the remaining 1litre for my 4.3kva and 1.5KVA generators.

Question: Is the engine oil too heavy for my generators and what could be the health implication for the generators in the long-run?

And what do you think about Hardex Gold fully synthetic engine oil? I was told by my mechanic that this oil can last 6months before changing again (dependent on car usage) that it last as long as Mobil one does, and that it's equal to Mobil One in efficiency.

Re: CAN I USE MY CAR OIL FOR MY GEN? by Angel55555(m): 7:25am On Jun 26, 2023
Yes, why not ?
Re: CAN I USE MY CAR OIL FOR MY GEN? by Offpointng: 8:14am On Jun 26, 2023
Osanoghodua1:
Good morning guys,

Please, I currently use Hardex GOLD fully synthetic engine oil for my Toyota Corolla car. It comes in 5litres but since my car capacity is 4litres gage, I use the remaining 1litre for my 4.3kva and 1.5KVA generators.

Question: Is the engine oil too heavy for my generators and what could be the health implication for the generators in the long-run?

And what do you think about Hardex Gold fully synthetic engine oil? I was told by my mechanic that this oil can last 6months before changing again (dependent on car usage) that it last as long as Mobil one does, and that it's equal to Mobil One in efficiency.

Oga engine na engine
Re: CAN I USE MY CAR OIL FOR MY GEN? by Osanoghodua1: 8:26am On Jun 26, 2023

Oga engine na engine

If an engine oil is too heavy, it can over drive the rinse of small generator. Another thing: Oil has different grades and weight, you can't use just any oil for all engines. You can make futher research.

Well Maintained 2004 Toyota Camry V4 For Just 1.7m At Ikeja Lagos / Few months used Toyota Sienna For Sale / Foreign Used Ford Transit Forsale

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8